VA Transport Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work for
Contractor (Former Employee) –  va brampton12 April 2018
I work there as a contractor still owes me money and wants to give me the run around and telling sorry excuses that the company is not doing so well financially
Pros
none
Cons
thieves
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON23 October 2017
Super disorganized and felt that morality issues. made lies to clients/customers all the time for mess ups internally. Lies about driver quit, Truck broke down and technical problems all the time. Check the reviews on Yellowpages as well.
Pros
Nothing good
Cons
Everything in general wasnt good
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff. Poor management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON8 May 2017
Employees give it 150% but are not respected, valued or heard. If your hard up for work, it's a great place as the staff turnover is crazy but I would not recommend staying long term. The pay is minimal and you pretty much have to beg for a raise when the time comes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor lace to work pays not that great
Driver/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB8 January 2017
Place is a disgrace .pay isn't good .supervisor is poor .no respect on over loading trailers .forced to go above and beyond .customer support isn't good .it's their way or the highway. Glad I am no longer there.
Pros
no pros here
Cons
disgrace
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy lifting
Manutentionaire (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC6 November 2016
I worked there for about 3 weeks. This is hard labor lifting furniture for 8 hours and they force the over-time. Most workers were kind people and one supervisor was spending most of his time clowning around doing very little to almost no work.
Pros
OK salary
Cons
Heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
j'aime ce milieu!
Agent (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC4 November 2016
Conciliation travail-famille très bien; ouverture d'esprit; facilité d'accès des gestionnaires, respect, etc.
Pros
Avantages sociaux, flexibilité d'horaire, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail :Agréable
Superviseur du quai (Former Employee) –  Boucherville9 October 2015
La compagnie , le management, les collaborateurs sont fascinant.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your basic warehouse.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB9 September 2015
Not overall the worst place to work however, when I worked there, it was rush rush rush every Monday morning 50+ Trailers one summer, mostly on two wheeled, up right hand carts, short staffed, everybody complaining about wanting to go home half way through the day, smell of alcohol and weed on a few individuals, no safety vests in the warehouse, very little workplace rights and, head office is in Quebec, they don't understand or have anywhere to call and lodge a complaint. However, Things could've changed since I was there.
Pros
Wasn't always a bad place to work, music, small warehouse and heated.
Cons
Short staffed, drugs, poor views on workplace safety and rights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
cadre (Former Employee) –  boucherville2 October 2014
grand roulement de personnel
monde du transport= toujours à trouver des excuses et des raisons pour les retards et les bris etc...
Pros
pres des restos pour le diner
Cons
stress au rendez-vous
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious, hard labour position
Dock Worker (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS10 June 2014
Load and unload furniture and appliances. Complete paperwork for incoming and out going freight. I have learnt their computer system and I have learnt easier ways to move freight. I was to be lead hand and I was off work for 2 weeks and when I came back, they hired someone else for the position leaving me in a low-paying labour position. My co-workers are very nice and have helped me a lot. The hardest part of my job is the extremely heavy lifting. The most enjoyable part is doing up the paper work.
Pros
Medical
Cons
Heavy labour
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agente capital humain
Agente capital humain (Former Employee) –  Boucherville13 January 2014
En poste depuis 1 an pour un remplacement, j'ai beaucoup aimé mon passage pour cette entreprise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

See more VA Transport reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VA Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 13 reviews
52
42
32
22
15

Ratings by category

2.3Work/Life Balance
2.3Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.2Culture