Urban Behavior Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search See all 75 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work!
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 October 2019
I definitely enjoyed my time working at Urban Behavior, the managers were very understanding and flexible! The store was very spacious so there was always plenty to do! The store was always kept neat and we always made sure our customers were satisfied!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC30 July 2019
The management sucks
-teenagers running the place and making everything very disorganized
Disrespect from management when wanting to book days off
No support from management
Pros
Discount
Cons
Management. Disorganized schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON15 May 2019
The employees of the store made up the culture of the working environment. Management gave out quite simple and forward instructions. When the work started to get busy other employees would come and help, the most enjoyable part of the job would simply be the people that work there.
Pros
good lunches
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment and employees were not valued
Supervisor/Keyholder (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC26 March 2019
Constant bickering, unprofessional assistant manager, and alot of stress from other employees bringing their personal life to work. However, the store manager was the kindest soul and the best person to work with. Made the job enjoyable. Poor HR reaction, one employee will made racists comments towards several other employees and when it was reported to HR, NOTHING was done. poor company value
Pros
Good store manager
Cons
horrible assistant manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so much fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 March 2019
i have learned a lot in urban behavior. I have a lot of friends too. We worked so hard and sometimes the manager got mad for late and talking to co-worker while working.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and enjoyable enviroment.
Store Assoate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2019
Would come in on time, management would keep us in order and see how our stations was and if we were taking good care of it and treating the costumers with respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC8 March 2019
management need improvement so going to work wasnt always the bset because management wasnt in check so alot of the employees slacked
store needs alot more help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 February 2019
Typical day of work looked like:
Cleaning, helping customers, putting clothing away, folding and organize clothing and racks

The management was very unprofessional and sometimes downright rude

There were so many employees that on January, everyone got 4 hours a week to work (not much money at all)

The hardest part was dealing with the management and walking around a HUGE store
Pros
Good discount
Cons
HUGE store, long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and funny
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC7 February 2019
I like working with people it seems very fun to me. I'm kind of out going person. from what I heard from my manger I'm very hard worker. more about my self I like fixing problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funny with teamwork
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC25 January 2019
I always try to make right decisions on my own. because, they are always looking for someone who is really independent.
I learned how to give the correct and reasonable answer to the costumer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement de travail
Vendeuse & caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 January 2019
Urban Behavior est une entreprise qui m'a appris a gérer une équipe et m'a donné la chance de me depasser
Cons
equipe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC10 January 2019
A typical day at work was very boring, like any typical retail job. The work environment was not good. Managers were constantly talking bad about employees as if we did not know. To be frank, everyone was fake and the workplace drains your energy.
Pros
20% off all company stores
Cons
not enough hours, bad relationships
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dirty staff room
Cashier/Sales Associate/Stock (Former Employee) –  Fairview, ON26 December 2018
TERRIBLE ENVIRONMENT TO WORK AT!
everybody wants to know your business..
Poor management
They say you have flexible hours but they schedule you based on when they want you working, not when you're available
Pros
microwave!
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job to make extra cash
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC30 November 2018
Management main problem. They are forgetful. The forgot to schedule my breaks so I would have to ask them. They fired me without notice even though I didn't do anything. They didn't notfiy me at all.
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC29 August 2018
I did not enjoy working at this clothing store because the management team was very rude and unprofessional. I felt mistreated while working there. I will not work for this company again.
Pros
Fun Co workers
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC12 August 2018
Really nice staff to be around and very willing to help, very flexible scheduling with schooling, good amount of breaks as well as being willing to answer any questions you might have. Good if you are looking to work in a fast paced environment and work with the public.
Pros
Scheduling very flexible
Cons
Sometimes under staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would love to work in this fun and welcoming store.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC4 July 2018
I love urban behaviour! I have always shopped here and really enjoy the great deals they provide. What I love the best is the kind and welcoming workers.
Pros
Experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent
Cashier/ Manager in Training (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 June 2018
I have worked at many YM Inc locations and it all depends on your management and team as with any job.
There is a bit of inconsistency with upper level management and their stores, I found it to be inconsistent across the board. I have worked in flagship stores and low volume stores; low volume will barely see their DM's but flagship locations will have a lot of attention from DM's and higher up corporate.
Pros
Growth
Cons
Long hours, miscommunication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 May 2018
Fun starting job. The Managers had great spirits, and always made it a fun environment to work in. They always supported and allowed employees to see more potential in their work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-op
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 March 2018
Did co op at urban behavior at yorkdale. Was okay, the staff was nice but some of the manasgers and supervisors were not nice and were very rude, especially to each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Urban Behavior. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 75 reviews
513
417
324
211
110

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture