UPTOWN PIZZA Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straightforward yet stressful
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CA14 April 2019
Work was relatively straight forward and simple. It was easy to get into the hang of things. However, the learning process was stressful as the manager has a short fuse and easily got frustrated. He also had his kids running around in the restaurant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hays, KS7 May 2018
I enjoyed working for this company. They are a family owned company that has a lot of long term employees in the upper management, which is a rarity in the food service business.
Pros
Great pay, great company. You know the people you work for.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fun
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FL5 May 2018
It was fun, everyone got along just fine & the working environment was clean.
The crew hung out on a holiday, along with the families, well most of us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and loyal atmosphere
Manager (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OH7 December 2017
I enjoyed my position as manager mainly due to our customers. I interacted with our customers on first name basis. My job became stressful due to the crew
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes very busy, sometimes completely dead
Shift Lead and Cook (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MN4 November 2017
This was an interesting job. The culture is typical of a pizza place, especially a divey one. A lot of drinking and some drug abuse when I was there. The owner is generally a nice guy, but kind of weird also. I enjoyed working there for the first handful of months and made some friends that I still have today while working there, but I wouldn't necessarily suggest it as a job to others.
Pros
Good food, good coworkers
Cons
Owner stole tips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my work even when it can be stressful
cook/janitorial/prep/customer service (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OH25 October 2017
I enjoyed working at uptown pizza very much. It was a very up tempo job. But even with angry customers at times, remaining positive always worked towards a solution. Leaving our costumers satisfied
Pros
Free lunches. I'm always ready to learn
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace with friendly staff
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Belmont, OH18 August 2017
Typically on most days I would work the fryer and make the pasta dinners, I would also wash the dishes and wipe out and grease pans. Typically I would also sweep and mop the floors. Some days I would have to bus tables.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Boardman, OH14 August 2017
The people that came into Uptown pizza were always cheerful and made me feel like it was worth working. The manager isn't the nicest but he does his job.
Pros
Get to eat for free just had to pay when you got your paycheck
Cons
Had to wait for paycheck the day after you were supposed to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
consitent business
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MN24 June 2017
consistent business, fast paced at times, worked with good people, management is fairly hands-off, everyone is expected to do their jobs and jump in to help out whenever & wherever needed, but long hours late into the night.
Pros
half priced for employees
Cons
long hours, late nights, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an amazing work place.
Server/Cashier/Cook/shift leader (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OH23 June 2017
I loved working at uptown pizza. My customers became my family as well as do workers. I was a shift leader. My duties consisted of making dough,sauce,soup,pizza and much more. I also prepared soups salads and fried food upon customers request.. I am a very fast paced person. I pick up on things very fast. Reason for leaving was pregnancy complications.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, available for overtime if wanted
cook (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, ohio20 August 2015
The management was unprofessional. Team work was excellent. Learning multiple parts of the job was easy to access. Fast paced.
Pros
free lunch, able to get as much overtime as wanted
Cons
team leading was in lack of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPTOWN PIZZA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
54
44
34
20
10

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture