University of Windsor Employee Reviews

Found 242 reviews matching the search See all 250 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON29 November 2018
Easy to work with professors and manage time between marking and attending office hours. Students usually never showed up for office hours but sent lots of emails right before and after an assignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, poor managers
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON27 November 2018
If you are looking for work that is permanent, full-time, this is not the place for you. While the University is expanding and growing in campus locations, it is contracting out every which way it can, from contract faculty to IT services and even custodial workers.

But its wage and salary structures are one of the few remaining good points in an area where job growth forecast is not sunny.
Pros
unionized wage structures
Cons
outsourcing, temp-work, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CLINICAL NURSING EXPERIENCE (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON14 November 2018
Great place to be, with wonderful staff and instructors who assists students at all times. Enjoy the learning experience constantly provided to students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
General Council Representative (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON7 November 2018
The University of Windsor provides many opportunities for students and I am grateful I got to be a part of that workplace. It gave me the chance to express student ideas within a supportive cohort that discusses important issues on a weekly basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON22 October 2018
It was a relaxed and productive environment where i was provided with the positive reinforcement to accomplish my tasks and incorporate new skills.....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON5 October 2018
had a nice time working with students to teach what i know was something different feeling. I would love to be here, but i wanted to get more practical industrial experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities
Student Athletic Therapist (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON3 October 2018
Any position working at the university is great for work-life-school balance. They understand that you may have class during certain hours or need to study and such and they make an effort to work around these areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON27 September 2018
Great place to work! It's busy and the energy is great with the students. There are lots of investments in the university and lots of great renovations happening.
Pros
7 hour work days, free education for me and my family
Cons
have to pay for parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short position
International Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON12 September 2018
part time position during college. people there were nice and hours were extremely flexible. no benefits but since it was a part time job, i didn't expect any.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and Understanding workplace
Building Monitor (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON23 August 2018
Worked alongside a professor to pursue additional experience in the world of Canadian contemporary art. Fair and understanding in balancing life as a student.
Cons
Had to fight the institute when funds were held back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON2 August 2018
It may be full of SJW's but I can manage. A lot of nice people are on campus and that makes me feel really good about myself. I hope that everyone is happy going here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and educative work environment
Resident Assistant, Engineering Community (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON1 August 2018
I liked my experience working at the University of Windsor. It enabled me to grow as a person in different areas of life. Although the work got a bit hectic sometimes, it was worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
Hussey Movement and Tropic Ecology Lab (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON30 July 2018
Discover UWindsor through our videos:
Learn about the campus, facilities and atmosphere offered at UWindsor.
See what our students are saying about the University and much more!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly organized workplace with awful advisors
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON30 July 2018
It was challenging dealing with a childish advisor. Professionalism and etiquette were abysmal, and procedure outlined within guidelines was seldom followed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work
Concert Operation Team Member (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON26 July 2018
Great place to work at.
Super energetic and friendly staff and great support from management too.
Easy to commute as near bus route.
Relaxed and enjoyable work environment in real sense.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance between school and passion
OUTREACH COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Windsor26 July 2018
Working for the university of windsor presents an opportunity to help the university community and society as a whole. Working for Aforest helped me achieve this prospect, as i was able to help with the enlightenment of the African diaspora, its achievements and what is yet to come. Juggling between both school life and work was difficult but it helped me gain more discipline
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Lifeguard/ Swim Instructor (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON19 July 2018
Over the past year of working at the university of Windsor i have gotten to know very many people very well and the staff are all very helpful and willing to answer and questions you have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice environment
Service Desk Analyst/ Onsite Technician (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON13 July 2018
Enjoy working in the University as it's provide very interesting environment and every day you learn something new. its give an opportunity to know new people and new cultures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Laboratory Co-ordinator and Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON9 July 2018
It's a great place to work and all the employers are great. Clean, hygiene and very friendly work environment. Always progressive and new working and learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Workplace
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON8 June 2018
Nothing particular to say about this employer, they payed me fairly to do a reasonable amount of work. I would recommend any student try to get a job at the school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Windsor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 250 reviews
5135
483
322
25
15

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture

University of Windsor Reviews by Location