University of Windsor

University of Windsor Employee Reviews for Teaching Assistant

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 251 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University
Teaching Assistant, Faculty of Education (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON26 October 2019
If you are looking for a medium-sized university with friendly staff. The University of Windsor is the right place, with lots of students from India and China.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Workplace
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON8 June 2018
Nothing particular to say about this employer, they payed me fairly to do a reasonable amount of work. I would recommend any student try to get a job at the school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding experience
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON15 March 2018
Rewarding experience to teach students at a University level. Allowed me the freedom to apply my own talents and creativity and merge them with the teaching demands of University courses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON26 February 2018
Great pay, not overworked, work around my class schedule and the job was not only fun, but also easy! Definitely a great place to work, especially when you are in school!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good post-secondary institution
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON13 February 2018
Post graduate work that involved long hours, at a persons' discretion. Workplace culture was great as everyone was working to similar goals. The overall work and students/staff may my time there enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and insightful position
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON30 November 2017
Working as a TA, I attended lectures, marked assignments, proctored exams, and performed any other duties required of me by the professor. I met and learned about all kinds of people and earned valuable experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as a student
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON26 September 2017
Working at the university as a tutor or teaching assistant is a great way to get involved in the Computer Science department. The pay is great, you reiterate key concepts to yourself when you teach, and make new friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice atmosphere at work
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON23 February 2017
Very supportive and encouraging. Great atmosphere at work. I learnt about work ethics. Overall, it was a good and enriching experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON5 December 2016
I was mostly grading tests & assignment and proctoring mid-term and exams. The hardest part of the job is when a student is caught cheating and you have to turn them in.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manager
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON8 August 2016
I loved working there. Great manager and great working environment. everyone was very nice and friendly. I learned a lot of different tasks in such short time and had a very good time. I would for sure recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON24 May 2016
i really enjoyed tutoring first and second year university students on autocad. hardest part of the job was having to carry everyone along during tutorials as they had no background in cad drawing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON31 August 2015
Working at the university of Windsor is nice and fulfilling, because it actually means a lot to you knowing that your contributing to your own school in what ever area. the pay and every other thing is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON8 January 2015
I was a TA in university. I practiced what i learn to this work by answering questions from students. also, my personal skills are enhenced by working around professors and students.
Pros
learned a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON26 July 2014
Grading exams, midterms, projects, presentations (if any). Answering the student's questions was also an important part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON2 April 2014
The workplace is great and it was fun place to work with other team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Researcher
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Windosr, ON4 June 2013
I learned a lot from my supervisor. He was fair, honest person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent salary, excellent opportunity to develop leadership skills
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON30 March 2012
This was a very enjoyable position.It provide excellent opportunity to develop leadership and communication skills. It envolved leading class discussions, lecturing, and marking. The salary was excellent as it was designed to allow graduate students to earn a decent salary without interfering with their school work.Marking assignments could be tedious at times.
Pros
excellent salary, flexibility, ability for leadership
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more University of Windsor reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Windsor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 251 reviews
5136
483
322
25
15

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture

University of Windsor Reviews by Location