University of Toronto Employee Reviews for Researcher

See reviews about:
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 593 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good research environment and great student life
PhD Researcher (Current Employee) –  Toronto19 September 2017
It's a great place to do research, with many opportunities to work on exciting projects. The work culture is very serious though. If you are willing to get out of the office, there are plenty of facilities for exercising, or just having fun
Pros
Great facilities
Cons
Serious work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible work schedule
Researcher (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 September 2017
I'm currently a Masters student in Computer Science, and I can say the hours here are very flexible. As long as you get your work done, no one cares when or where you do it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, dynamic workplace with lots of room to grow
Independent Researcher (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 July 2017
Lots of connections can be made; hardest part is adjusting to politics, but the rest is great. All staff are friendly and genuinely willing to help with student success, thereby making this a desirable place of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
PhD Candidate, Researcher (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 June 2017
I have worked at the University of Toronto for almost 10 years, granted opportunities to work as a Teaching Assistant, Research Assistant and Sessional Lecturer. I have always had a pleasant experience with this employer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
engaging and lots of learning at UofT
Researcher (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 December 2015
I code using the program language R, and I get help from my co-workers if I have no other solutions. I learned a lot during this job, and still am.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the school where I earn my Master Degree
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Toronto14 July 2015
I encountered many talent people, from whom I learnt a lot of technical skills. Also, my supervisor was knowledgable and patient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2015
Very productive environment and you will learn a lot. Also I learned how to set up lab equipment, do trials on animals and euthanize laboratory rats.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice colleagues and fun environemnt
Ph.D. Research (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 March 2014
It was a good bunch of enthusiastic works who always worked together and had fun together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 January 2014
Gained knowledge of quantitative and qualitative research, public health and psychology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteered
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 June 2013
Performed research on Alzheimer's disease.
Examined TMP21 activity and whether it competes for the gamma secretase site.
Prepared CHAPSO-solubilized gamma secretase from native HEK293 cells.
Determined the levels of endogenous TMP21 and PS1 in different cell lines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
research (Current Employee) –  Toronto,On,19 November 2012
plan test program,
supervising student;
learn more;
Dr.
Grinding and welding
mearsure result
Pros
no
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more University of Toronto reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Toronto. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 593 reviews
5329
4204
349
27
14

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.3Culture

University of Toronto Reviews by Location