University of Saskatchewan Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 108 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly currupted
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK28 August 2018
Highly corrupted Senior Administration. Lots of politics. Most of the faculty members are there to pursue their salary. I do not perceived any ethical maturity from most of the faculty members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor pay
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  University of Saskatchewan15 August 2018
they dont pay very well, training not great. most employees have been there for many years and are set in their ways. Not open to new comers.
Great events on campus,
poor benefitd
beautiful setting
once had acces to gyn not they look that away
Pros
beautiful location
Cons
poor pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fallen from grace
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK16 July 2018
This used to be a great place to work however years of management upheaval, provincial budget cuts and an ill-prepared shift in the direction of the institution has taken its toll. It will be years before the recent turmoil settles (assuming future decisions are made with more forethought). This is not a well-supported and high-performing place to be at the moment. The post-secondary sector has always been unique, but those looking to join to this institution from private industry should do so with eyes wide open.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Scattershot management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK7 May 2018
i have been an RA for two years and its been an adventure the only problem is that the pay is low compare to the work you do. i believe that if the pay is increased the job will be worth going for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work alone from home mostly
Student Assistant, Accounting Department (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK22 March 2018
It is a good place, although my job is only on a winter term basis but if you were to get employment in another area there are lots of opportunity to grow. They pay good living wages and offer lots of support.

I mark other students assignments so my work is done from home on my computer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK16 August 2017
I worked as research assistant, the salary is not good. work weekdays and weekend, no overtime payment. But people are nice to work with, supervisor is gentle
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment - great people
ICT Service Desk / Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK14 July 2017
The working environment in Usask was stellar. The people were friendly and you got the feeling that they actually cared about the staff. Unfortunately, due to budgetary cuts they had to cut many of my friends (which didn't matter to me as I was already leaving for an internship).
Pros
Great people - Good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow to change. Flexible working hours
HVAC Trades Manager (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK26 June 2017
Very political in nature. Too much administrative policy and reluctance to implementation of improvements.
Flexible working hours but limited to 1920 hours per year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and friendly
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK8 December 2016
University of Saskatchewan is a nice place to work. Faculty and staff are so much friendly and helpful. the salary was also good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work space
Research Technician (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK18 November 2016
Excellent working environment , excellent co-workers and fun filled lab atmosphere.
Well trained PI and respectable salary and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

Want to know more about University of Saskatchewan?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work for your family
Safety Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK12 September 2016
Pro
great family work balance
freedom to inspire and investigate dreams

Cons
Salary is not to industry standards
Culture has not evolved with the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic workplace
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK31 March 2016
A absolute great employer. Beautiful campus. Good benefit and salary. Flexable work hour. Good management and respectful supervisors.
Pros
Benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Technican (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK25 March 2016
Job Description is never the same, something different almost everyday. Can be demanding and Intense at times however the reward worth it.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
Long walk to get coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good looking Campus, Great Benefits
Ecology Camp Junior Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SK8 March 2016
My work was at a seasonal camp that was most often off site. Must faculty and staff are kind and friendly. Had excellent dental and health benefits including access to the PAC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Learning Curve
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK12 February 2016
Since I am master's student in the same university, it's an illuminating experience for me that allows me to learn new things that helps me in my program as well. Not to mention the benefits from meeting people and interacting with Professors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large organization with a very modest pace environment
STUDENT ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK11 November 2015
A good place for a long career workers; provides a lot of benefits; fun place with supportive management. great colleagues around. a lot of opportunities to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great university and fun staff
Research Technician (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK9 September 2015
It is a good work environment for new graduates. It is not only a place you can learn and grow, but also a place you can explore you potential. With nice and friendly people around, you are not afraid of asking questions, looking for kindly advice. People there are always patient to help.
Pros
Great staff and good working environment
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting research
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK12 April 2015
I worked part-time for a short duration for a new researcher who was setting up his lab. It was exciting that the crystals we were growing were being analyzed at the synchrotron.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to study
Member of MADMUC (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK17 May 2014
-good quality
-good environment
-nice people
-the weather is terrible in winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it as a relaxed working enviroment
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK23 March 2014
at least 4 hours a shift, nice flexible working hours and good for students
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Saskatchewan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 108 reviews
558
432
39
26
13

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

University of Saskatchewan Reviews by Location