University of Regina Employee Reviews

Found 86 reviews matching the search See all 87 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Team Captains of Yemen Society (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK23 October 2019
I like working there but the pay was a little bit low. but the team and the management was super good. the work was not too hard was doable. I have learned a lot especially how to deal and manage student and their needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to focus on your line of research
Post Doctoral Fellow (Current Employee) –  PTRC202.121 October 2019
I worked with several colleagues in the university and had amazing experiences. I suggest connecting your line of research to several experienced researchers in UofR to become stronger.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
young minds to interact with, lively and fun environment, it's a university
Casual House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK17 October 2019
Busy in summer due to new academic session, otherwise, normal pace of work.
Management could be better, need more training and exposure to understand the diversity of their workers from different cultural background.
Good place to work, young minds to interact with, lively and fun environment, it's a university.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting workplace
Spanish course lab instructor (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK5 September 2019
As spanish lab instructor you get to know people from all around the globe, you have the freedom to choose the activities the student will work on to improve their speaking skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
HELPDESK ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK3 September 2019
Excellent company to work for. Would highly recommend to anyone. Really enjoy working with the people and the environment. Good parking options. decent benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a university
SESSIONAL LECTURER (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK8 August 2019
Sessional lectures do what sessional lecturers do. If you enjoy teaching on a term to term basis with little long term security and you have the required degrees, you can do it. There is a time and place for it and universities are requiring more of them. I don't think University of Regina is a bad place to work: probably just as good as a lot of universities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Engineering Project Day Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK15 May 2019
Good coomunity; good voluntary work environment; Some cons include long hours of standing still but otherwise the work is exciting, you ge to meet new people
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, friendly staffs and co workers
houskeeper (Former Employee) –  kisik towers14 May 2019
Great place to work, friendly staffs and co workers, I learnt on the job, customer service was the goal and making sure customers were satisfied with the servuce
Pros
flexyble for students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work balance environment, fun and productive place
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK3 May 2019
Easy to learn from this job environment, creative work, have great facility, Excellent communication between between each of employee. We can easily understand whatever we need.
Pros
Good communication
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK16 April 2019
it's nice when handling different type of culture in one area. My co-workers were not all of them are kind, they always put the blame to someone else and leave their shift and I have to take their shift.
Pros
discriminations
Cons
nice head managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to study
Student (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK8 April 2019
This city is quiet and a small town which is good for studying and taking a breath to learn. In the Univeristy of Regina, you could learn very much from professors, teachers, even from TAs. As long as you are willing to communicate with others, there always a way for you to learn more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with Great Benefits
Student Recruiter/Enrolment Counsellor (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK3 April 2019
Opportunities for advancement and growth. Challenging situations to build yourself professionally. Always workshops to attend on campus and a good workplace culture that supports work/life balance. Management had an open door policy. Pay and benefits were great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly
Graduate Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Saskatchewan8 March 2019
I learned a lot and could advance my knowledge. The faculties are knowledgeable and friendly to work with. I worked with several professors and enjoyed working with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
resident assistant
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK6 February 2019
assist with new resident s in settling in, plan and execute social events for residents, resolve disputes among residents, provide leadership supports to residents .
Pros
free lunches during resident assistant bonding, discount on rent
Cons
long hours when on call in the weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun place to work
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK28 January 2019
great place to work, lots of opportunities once you get in. The environment is great and provides a work-life balance. Supervisors and bosses are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK27 January 2019
I learnt how to work with new materials and also learnt to work independently.
It is a very productive and fun workplace.
Working there also improved my ability to interact well with others.
Pros
Good working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to learn by teaching
Lab Instructor-Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK3 December 2018
It was a great experience as I got an opportunity to fulfill my dream of teaching while pursuing my degree. Teaching helps to understand the point of view of the students and you get to learn new things from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching Assistant
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK20 October 2018
Took Lab in university for Data Structure in C++ , ended up with good feedback review from student. University of regina , helps new master to boost their confident by enrolling and motivating them to be a part of teaching and learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saskatchewan12 October 2018
It has highest rate of International Students studying as compared to any other Canadian University. So you get chance to interact with people belonging to different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical health facilities.
Student in Education (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK28 June 2018
University of Regina is a good workplace culture as we can see several people of different nationalities who work there. In summary, everyone can fin a place in this great institution.
Pros
gym local
Cons
a lot of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Regina. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 87 reviews
551
425
311
20
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.4Culture

University of Regina Reviews by Location