University of Regina Employee Reviews

Found 90 reviews matching the search See all 91 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best oil field in China
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK9 May 2013
It is one of the largest field in China. Under modern and effective management, oil production keeps on high level for more than 10 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding learning environment
Temporary Pension & Benefits Analyst (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK13 March 2013
everyday was unique, challenging and rewarding
Learnt that I enjoy training and presenting to a group
I managed my time very efficiently, meeting time requirements. My director was very hands on but was able to trust that I would accomplish each task, professionally and efficiently.
I really enjoyed working with my coworkers and in a short period of time made many friends.
The hardest part of the job was that there were very few procedures available. But it was a great way to learn.

The Most enjoyable part of the job was that each day was different and all of the people I dealt with - within the department or outside of the department were a pleasure. I became friends with many of the people I met through the benefit orientations.
Pros
all different ages to deal with from students to retiree's and variety of tasks
Cons
only a maternity leave - one year term
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great university in engineering
Research/Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK3 March 2013
Talent professors and great student. Very good place to do research.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at and study at
Research/Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK3 March 2013
Met great students and professors. Great place to conduct research.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely flexible work balance with a full-time student schedule.
Teachers Assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina28 December 2012
Extremely flexible work balance with a full-time student schedule.
Pros
can work the hours i want to work.
Cons
lots of work in short time span. ex must correct papers by tomorrow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diversity work culture
Business students Tutor (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK5 December 2012
flexible work hours; diversity work culture; good relationship and atmosphere among staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Research scholar (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK3 December 2012
I worked on the development of understanding the unsaturated soil properties of badlands in Saskatchewan. The overall course contained some field visits, laboratory testing and a little bit of modelling using Soil vision database system. We had a very nice and helping Geotechnical group providing the opportunity to work in a team for some projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work with Professionals
Examination Invigilator (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK3 December 2012
One unique thing about working in an academic environment is that you meet great minds. My colleagues at U or R (as we call University of Regina) are very open and always willing to help. This blends in well with my personality as I enjoy helping to solve complex problems. I take pleasure in thinking over complex issues with others till it makes sense and then applying practical steps to resolve the issues identified. I also like to work with numbers, that is why I am an accountant. The most enjoyable part of my job is the deep fulfillment that comes from solving problems for others.
Pros
you learn everyday :)
Cons
sometimes working late nights during the cold winter...brrrr!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with students was rewarding. Autonomy for curriculum development was appreciated.
English Instructor (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK1 June 2012
Teaching is great. Contract (sessional) work is demoralizing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more University of Regina reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Regina. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 91 reviews
554
426
311
20
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.4Culture

University of Regina Reviews by Location