University of Regina Employee Reviews

Found 90 reviews matching the search See all 91 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to learn by teaching
Lab Instructor-Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK3 December 2018
It was a great experience as I got an opportunity to fulfill my dream of teaching while pursuing my degree. Teaching helps to understand the point of view of the students and you get to learn new things from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching Assistant
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK20 October 2018
Took Lab in university for Data Structure in C++ , ended up with good feedback review from student. University of regina , helps new master to boost their confident by enrolling and motivating them to be a part of teaching and learning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saskatchewan12 October 2018
It has highest rate of International Students studying as compared to any other Canadian University. So you get chance to interact with people belonging to different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical health facilities.
Student in Education (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK28 June 2018
University of Regina is a good workplace culture as we can see several people of different nationalities who work there. In summary, everyone can fin a place in this great institution.
Pros
gym local
Cons
a lot of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good university
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK9 June 2018
There are many novel research topics in which many students from different countries are active. University of Regina has a very live and friendly campus
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good professional work environment
Sessional Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK11 May 2018
It was good processional environment to work in the University of Regina. Learned the management skills. The most enjoyable part was to lead the team of 5 members for the work assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Enrolment Services Specialist, Student Affairs (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK4 May 2018
Good place , good to learn, a lots of software. few people, and a lot of work to do, but still fun.
need to learn a lot of University procedure, not suitable for short tern job.
Pros
not long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learned a lot.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK2 May 2018
Productive and fun. Learned a lot about customer service and how to manage different departments. Management was flexible with our classes and easy to approach.
Pros
discount on student textbooks
Cons
there were not many co-workers during busy hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the vibe at the University and the staff were fun to work with
Healthy Workplace Advisor (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK29 April 2018
This was a temporary term position in Human Resources and I loved this fast paced challenging job. I loved the work but wanted only part-time temporary and the contract ran out as the full-time incumbent returned from Mat. Leave
Pros
The comaraderie of the staff
Cons
There is no parking close to the Department I worked in
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working at the Bookstore.
Retail Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK13 April 2018
Very customer friendly oriented and productive. A very good place to work. The staff is friendly and helpful. The managers and supervisors are supportive and encouraging.
Pros
Snacks or treats provided. Tells you in advance for a change in your shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great University!
Programmer Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK9 April 2018
- UofR Alumni, great university!
- Fantastic place to study and grow in IT professional career.
- Multicultural workplace & city & people
- Teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good in overall
Teacher Assistant II (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK6 April 2018
Going into a big renovation since the engineering department has grown up. flexible hours to work and can move easily from one building to another with the company truck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best employer for internships
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK29 March 2018
The environment is professional and the systems are cutting edge which provides timeless experience to kick start your career. Free gym, swimming pools and excellent training opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
GRADUATE TEACHING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK28 March 2018
The experience was good and fun. It was nice to new people, live the Canadian culture and enjoy the work.

People were supportive and friendly.

Learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a fun workplace to be in
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK26 March 2018
their work ethnics are good and the supervisors are nice. They pay good money, there are long hours but the money is totally worth it. the management is understanding.
Pros
paid for coffee breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated this place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK31 January 2018
If you like getting text books thrown at you then this is the place for you.

Most of the professor's were okay to work with, loved helping most of them, and the student's.
Pros
Day hours
Cons
to many bosses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for students
Student staff at the university gym (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK22 January 2018
All co-workers are fun and easy to work with. The job is great for students providing flexible hours and is conveniently on campus.

Furthermore, the job allows tie off as needed.
Pros
convenience
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job summary
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK15 January 2018
A typical day at work is about communication with the head administrative assistant, update the emails income and outgoing. Advise the student facilitator of her schedule for the day. Finish other office duties given, if it be filing, putting mail in mailboxes, typing out documents of all kinds, helping students with questions on the nursing course. The hardest part of my job is keeping every student calm and focused. The information is ongoing and there is a lot of reading involved in a day. The emails can be repeatative but beneficial to answer each one on a timely manner.
The most enjoyable part is being with my co workers and meeting all the staff in the U of R.
Pros
Free lunches for staff and other events
Cons
there are no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent teamwork
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK14 January 2018
I enjoyed the challenges my job offered. I was supported by HR, Finance and Administration. I was even supported by the Union. I did have some disgruntled employees but I think staff respected my due process and due diligence when faced workplace incidents. I focused on fairness and consistency.

The hardest part was managing the Store's assets. I enjoyed the challenges but moving inventory took work. The University gave good support, I looked forward to work each day and I would work there again.
Pros
freedom, friendly, supportive and good pay.
Cons
consistent communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University of Regina review
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK27 December 2017
Great working environment and supportive team dynamics. Unfortunately limited career advancements due to available budget and difficulty receiving research grants.
Otherwise, a very pleasant place to work and further develop career skills with great people.
Pros
Great team members
Cons
Limited budget for research opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Regina. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 91 reviews
554
426
311
20
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.4Culture

University of Regina Reviews by Location