University of Regina

University of Regina Employee Reviews for Teaching Assistant

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 91 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun place to work
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK28 January 2019
great place to work, lots of opportunities once you get in. The environment is great and provides a work-life balance. Supervisors and bosses are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to learn by teaching
Lab Instructor-Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK3 December 2018
It was a great experience as I got an opportunity to fulfill my dream of teaching while pursuing my degree. Teaching helps to understand the point of view of the students and you get to learn new things from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching Assistant
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK20 October 2018
Took Lab in university for Data Structure in C++ , ended up with good feedback review from student. University of regina , helps new master to boost their confident by enrolling and motivating them to be a part of teaching and learning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saskatchewan12 October 2018
It has highest rate of International Students studying as compared to any other Canadian University. So you get chance to interact with people belonging to different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University of Regina review
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK27 December 2017
Great working environment and supportive team dynamics. Unfortunately limited career advancements due to available budget and difficulty receiving research grants.
Otherwise, a very pleasant place to work and further develop career skills with great people.
Pros
Great team members
Cons
Limited budget for research opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed every moment at this University
Teaching assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK2 March 2016
I find the professors and my coaches at the university of Regina to be very kind and supportive. I always have something to do and I never get bored. I grew as a person and I have learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK30 October 2014
It's a friendly and productive environment. People are nice to talk to and are always there for help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Teaching assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK5 August 2014
- coordinated with Teacher
- Collected Assignments
- prepared Assignments
- collected the exam papers
- marked the exam Papers
- marked lab papers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching Assitantship
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK28 March 2014
Grading assignments and assisting with exams and labs helped me review my work and also develop thinking from the point of view of the examiner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding workplace
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK25 March 2014
• Marking assignments
• Assisting professor in designing curriculum
• Guiding undergrad students and resolving issues regarding assignments
There was no hardest part in the job as the job was pretty much enjoying and creative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good university
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK25 January 2014
mark tests, quizs
invigilation final exams.
good place to study
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best oil field in China
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK9 May 2013
It is one of the largest field in China. Under modern and effective management, oil production keeps on high level for more than 10 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely flexible work balance with a full-time student schedule.
Teachers Assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina28 December 2012
Extremely flexible work balance with a full-time student schedule.
Pros
can work the hours i want to work.
Cons
lots of work in short time span. ex must correct papers by tomorrow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report

See more University of Regina reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Regina. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 91 reviews
554
426
311
20
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.4Culture

University of Regina Reviews by Location