Unity Technologies Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evolving and maturing; beware of silos
Senior Partner Manager (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WA11 June 2018
Teams and groups seem to work very silo'd; partly due to many different office/studio locations. Because of this, if your role depends on multiple teams, it can be difficult to influence them. There doesn't seem to be top-down support encouraging/incentivizing cross-group collaboration.

I like to see goals and plans defined in advance, written down in a central location, tracked, and revisited regularly; and to be able to contribute to them. This didn't happen in my group. Management was mostly by Slack. :(
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
People management, management communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Analyst (Former Employee) –  New Cumberland, PA31 May 2018
Good place to work. Project Managers are knowledge, competent, and careing. The culture is one which allows for individual development and team building.
Cons
Salaries do not line up with area and industry averages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Technical Producer (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, WA26 April 2018
Great office, fantastic people, amazing software. Unity is a market leader, but does not forget where they came from. From top management down, there is a constant focus on making their products better, faster, and more efficient. Additionally, Unity is passionate about taking car of their employees, from benefits to work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  New Cumberland, PA11 February 2018
Coworkers are very intelligent and easy to work with. There are many different types of projects that will keep you busy. The position is not a high stress position, but it can be rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Talent Acquisition Manager (Current Employee) –  Singapore8 January 2017
Forward looking company with strong solutions. Very popular among mobile game developers globally. Acquired the right company extending mobile advertising and analytic solutions to developers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy indefinido
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL29 October 2016
Todabia no tengo la experiencia para desirles como es trabajar aqui
Pros
seguro medico
Cons
Si
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun. Innovative
Sr. Technical Recruiter (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WA6 September 2016
Great culture overall. Casual. Fun. Collaborative. Open communication. Intelligent. Forward Thinking. Innovative. Pushing the limits of engineering the in the the gaming space
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Marketing professionel
Sales Marketing Manager - Europe (Current Employee) –  København12 June 2016
Jeg er en erfaren marketing professionel som brænder for marketing, kommunikation, strategier og ikke mindst for aktivitets planlægning for at skabe leads og samtidig øge omsætningen til virksomheden.

At blive en del af organisationen og bidrage positivt og kreativt med udvikling, udformning af koncepter, styring og eksekvering af marketingaktiviteter og events, foretage analyser samt holde interne som eksterne interessenter i ørerne og sørge for at virksomheden er ”up to date” med spændende tiltag, som kan sikre kendskabsgrad i markedet og få større kundetilgang er lige noget som tiltaler mig.

Samtidig er det skønt også at få fornøjelsen af at arbejde sammen med et team af samarbejdsvillige, engageret, innovative og dedikeret medarbejdere både i marketing og i resten af organisationen.

Med mere end 10 års erfaring indenfor marketing, projektstyring, koordinering og ressource planlægning, har jeg et bredt og solidt kompetencefelt fra såvel store internationale virksomheder som mindre danske virksomheder på B-2-B området.

Udover min primære erfaring med marketing og projektledelse fra IT-branchen, har jeg en bred kontorbaggrund og mestre også alment kontorarbejde. Jeg medbringer brugbare værktøjer som koordinering af rapporteringer og forecast, strategitænkning og vurdering af analyser, planlægning og eksekvering af marketingsaktiviteter, budgettering, event og seminar eksekvering, opfølgning på aktiviteter, kontaktperson for eksterne som interne leverandører og meget andet.

Mine styrker er:
• Struktureret, systematisk og analytisk
• Talstærk og ser budgetting
  more... som en naturlig del af rollen
• Pligtopfyldende og løsningsorienteret
• Innovativ, kreativ, resultatorienteret og selvstændig
• Kundefokuseret
• Har et godt overblik og kan lide at have mange bolde i luften
• Serviceminded, kvalitetsbevidst og udadvendt

Som person er jeg energisk, imødekommende, positiv og har god humor. Jeg kan lide at have en bred kontaktflade og udføre mange forskellige opgaver i et miljø med en god balance mellem dialog, samarbejde og selvindflydelse. Arbejder godt såvel selvstændigt og som en del af et team.

Med mig i jeres virksomhed får I en effektiv ”Schweitzerkniv”, der blandt andet kan styre jeres aktiviteter sikkert i mål og medvirke til succesfulde resultater, jeg er fleksibel og altid åben overfor nye udfordringer.
  less
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with fantastic people. However budgets seem to change without much notice.
Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CA4 April 2016
Great place to work, with fun and friendly people. I did notice that communication from the top down, as well as from team to team seems to get lost.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities, growth & learning something new every day!
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  San Francisco23 September 2015
The last company I worked at had a very old school state of mind. Slacks, cubicles, closed door policy, no happy hour, zero team bonding, etc.

It is such a relief to be at Unity where I have the opportunities to grow, try new things and really expand my horizons.

I've been here for almost 3 months and the responsibilities I have been given are amazing. I'm learning things here I would have had to beg for the opportunity to try at my last job.

Excited to be apart of this journey and see where we as a company arrive!
Pros
Monthly happy hour, team bonding, daily catered lunch
Cons
If you don't know gaming, you may not know Unity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport

Want to know more about Unity Technologies?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, removing all perks, going downhill.
Associate (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CA27 May 2014
This place is going downhill culture wise. There seem to be layoffs every 3 months, they are slowly removing all of the perks, and the culture is becoming more stringent and less fun. Overall a typical workday is not that stressful but the exciting innovating times seem to be a thing of the past.
Pros
free lunches, semi flexible schedule
Cons
fewer perks, upper management does not support employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unity Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
54
44
34
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
4.0Culture