United Petroleum Transport Ltd. Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 83 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this place like the plague!
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON24 May 2017
Terrible management, favouritism is obvious. They repeatedly fire great employees and keep the ones who make mistakes because of this favouritism the manager has. Owner has no idea what's going on ever. Everyone is unhappy but this company has managed to keep only employees who are in positions where they can't afford to be unemployed so they deal with the nonsense that comes with this place. I'm surprised this company is still running with how terribly operated it is. Seriously, avoid this place. You won't progress because it's such a small company that there's nowhere to move up to.
Pros
One hour paid lunch
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place in my opinion
Gasoline Delivery/Driver (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON6 March 2016
In my opinion this place is the bottom of the barrel for a petroleum trucking company. Office staff on a power trip and follow workers to cite them.
Pros
none
Cons
long list
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Environment, No Room for Growth
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON16 February 2016
Pleasant working environment. People are kind and approachable. Company somewhat disorganized. Little room for growth in company, pay is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full 12 hour shifts.
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Vaughan27 November 2015
Fast pace. Management is accommodating when time off is needed. Good new equipment. Can be tough working outside when the temperature drops below -10.
Pros
Good balance between working and time off.
Cons
Pay could be a little higher.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
DRIVER (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON2 May 2014
Trusted enough to do the job without being micro-managed. Hours are decent and good equipment make for a good working environment .
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto sitze
Monteur in der Vor und endmotage (Current Employee) –  Kircheim Teck24 April 2014
Ich bin beim Recaro 14 jahre und haben ich alless gelernt von vorpolstern bis endmontage und endkontrolle.
Seit ich wieder in Deutschland bin Arbeitet wieder beim RECARO
und machen gerade die DB AMG sitze .
Ich machen diese Arbeit sehr gerne weil set 30 Jahre machen nur dieses Arbeit .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UPT is an excellent employer with a lot of great people. It is a multicultural company that allows equal opportunity to any skilled safe person.
Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON17 April 2014
I have enjoyed my years with UPT and have many friends there from the drivers to the president of the company. I am not leaving there because of any hard feelings but as an opportunity to better my financial position for the future.
Pros
Good people that care about the staff. Generous at xmas.
Cons
Money is capped.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
owner of the company is awsome he works rite along with you so he can see and do what the employees go thru
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  toronto, ontario16 April 2013
damanding work, long days, always learning something new, management is good but they still have some perks to work out, co- workers are team players, hardest part of the job was truck repairs the wait time that was required, the best part was the drive getting to see the country.
Pros
benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report

See more United Petroleum Transport Ltd. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Petroleum Transport Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 83 reviews
516
424
316
28
119

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture

United Petroleum Transport Ltd. Reviews by Location