United Home Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Staffing coordinator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte NC5 April 2018
This is a home care agency and a great place to work for. The staff was very family oriented and very understanding. Even though for some of the employees it was a temporary job they tried to make sure that the employees stayed busy with clients.
Pros
Very flexible
Cons
parttime hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE pay sucks
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Roxboro, NC9 March 2018
This job offers very few hours with very little pay There is no room for advancement. . There was very little room for advancement. You dont get enough hours to earn a decent salary.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Telephone Receptionist (Current Employee) –  West Monroe, LA13 February 2018
nice place to work. management is nice, work 8 am to 5 pm and you get Saturday and Sunday off. i learned a lot of different thing there. hardest part is a answering 5 lines at one time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend an RN to work with this company.
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Jackson, CA8 February 2018
Always beware of any company that says, "we are like family." The management does not care for the well being of the employee, just the bottom line and how good they look to corporate. Which happens to be in Utah. Not the small town caring company that they lead to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Roxboro, NC6 December 2017
I performed personal care needs for clients. I had 1 permanent client and worked on call for several others, The management was wonderful. I would definitely work for them again.
Pros
Health benefits and potential schooling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you have kids with ability to make schedule
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  West Monroe, LA9 November 2017
This is a fast paced job in the field.I learned a lot about wound care thanks to a great wound care class offered. I had no problems with management.Everyone in the office were friendly to me,and willing to help with any questions I may have. My most enjoyable part of job is watching skin and the way it can heal with the correct care and compliance by patients.
Cons
cost of insurance with no assist from company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Home Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI8 November 2017
a typical day at work consist of cleaning cooking and making sure that all the clients are being tooken care of in the best way possible i also learned that everything is not going to be an easy day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
RN Supervisory Visits Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Doral, FL2 November 2017
fast paced, well balanced environment, not much room for advancement. good managers, good clients, and pleasant coworkers. I would recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice people
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI2 November 2017
Yolanda was very nice an always made sure we ate good and always gave us gifts. Really nice place to work around. Its sad they closed but the owner wasn't handling business the right way .
Pros
great food, good people.
Cons
low pay, ghetto people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet atmosphere with a great client
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Louisburg, NC24 September 2017
My work atmosphere is very laid back and my schedule allows me to attend school become a certified nursing assistant. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that I am helping take care of someone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office manager
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI24 September 2017
Greet visitors or calls and handle their inquires or direct them to the appropriate person according to their needs. Maintain scheduling and event calendars.
Pros
I was getting lunch breaks
Cons
No insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like to work from clients houses.
Personal Care Giver (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI14 September 2017
Get there wake up clients. Fix breakfast, give meds, clean up. Wash clothes, do shopping. Take client for a walk. Do exercises with client. Teach client to be more independent.
Pros
Helping client with self esteem.
Cons
Some clients die
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place as a family
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL17 August 2017
Fun working Place as a Family.
Form Case Management view I got a lot of help form co-workers to finish the job in a timely matter.
Case Management worked as a team leader and help to facilitate your job.
Pros
Very Flexible and a lot of Help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor rarely available
LPN TLA (Former Employee) –  West Monroe, LA16 August 2017
Poor orientation to job duties. Supervisor rarely answered calls when called. Office coworkers very helpful when help needed. Required to use personal cell phone for contacts.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Supervisor not available when contacted
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are pretty good with working with your schedule
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Goldsboro, NC9 August 2017
I love my job and my clients i just need a job with more hours,money and benefits.The job is pretty good with working with my schedule and providing you with time off.I feel they should pay more or pay you for millage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Doral, FL10 June 2017
You are able to assist geriatric population that lives in your community. You also can learn about programs that could benefit them. The work is competitive and staff has to be able to handle differenttasks at the same time
Pros
Helping others
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es bueno y agradable
HHA - Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL5 May 2017
Es una compañía con
Mucho prestigio y con muy buen servicio a sus clientes y a sus trabajadores
Pros
No los tuve
Cons
No tengo quejas de ellos
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funn workplace
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI20 April 2017
Nice hours to work.
Nice while it lasted.
Management was always helpful.
The hardest part of my job was getting to work in the winter time.
The most enjoyable part of my job was my clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good company to work with for showing compassion for those who need help.
Personal Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI19 April 2017
This was a good company to get started out into the health care field if you were looking for experience to be able to go further in the field. or a part time job for a few extra hours a week.
Pros
Being able to help someone in need
Cons
wages and houres
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
LPN Field Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FL23 March 2017
Positive work environment. Great staff and management. It truly is the definition of a work family. Benefits are amazing. Compensation is fair. Flexible schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Home Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 61 reviews
523
421
312
24
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture