Uniprix Employee Reviews in Montréal, QC

Found 58 reviews matching the search See all 217 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pas agreable
conseillere beaute (Former Employee) –  montreal, place vertu21 May 2019
PIRE TRAVAIL EN TANT QUE CONSEILLERE BEAUTE SURCHAGE DE TRAVAIL ET SALAIRE DEGRADANT !!!!!!!!!!!. En tant que conseillere beaute on vous prend pour quelqun'un de superficielle et de narcissique.
Pros
Aucun
Cons
ambiance negative
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, agréable
Cosméticienne (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 March 2019
Pris beaucoup d’expériense en pharmacie et au niveau de la vente.
Pros
Bonne horaire de travaille
Cons
Aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible schedules, but no room for salary increase and management doesn't care.
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 October 2018
They work around your hours you give them.
Salary remains at minimum, no increase over time.
Discount is cost + 10%.
Management isn't respectful, they will gossip about you behind your back and put other peoples mistakes on you.
Work with others your age most of the time.
They treat all part timers badly and always side with the full timers.
Pros
Discount and Schedule
Cons
Management, minimum wage, full time coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
le remerciement
Assistante technique en pharmacie (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 August 2018
J'aime avoir une ambiance de travail où il y a un bon environnement de travail et où il y a beaucoup d'encouragements autant provenant de ses collègues que de son superviseur.
Pros
l'ambiance
Cons
salaire, assurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C’était agréable
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 August 2018
J’ai aimer travaille là-bas ils ont toute gentil et agréable à travailler avec
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement productif et agréable
Technicienne comptable (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 July 2018
Mes journées au travail sont assez variés comma tâches et l'environnement est agréable à travailler.
Pros
Activités du département
Cons
Pas de pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
Infirmière en pharmacie (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 June 2018
Ambiance chaleureuse, personnel qualifié, facilité d'accès.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement
Chargé de projet TI (Former Employee) –  Montreal2 June 2018
Bonne evironnement de travail, meme si les possibilié d'avancement sont mince
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fun place to work
Caissière, service à la clientèle, (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 March 2018
i loved the job and loved everyone that I worked with, i’ll miss them a lot. the bosses are truly awesome and the coworkers were the best. easiest job in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unforgettable experience
Customer Service and Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 February 2018
The typical day at work was busy and interesting. Each day I was responsible for customer service, cashier and keeping the store clean .My supervisors were kind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon climat entre les employés
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 January 2018
J'ai trouvé que travailler à Uniprix m'a aidée à me familiariser à travailler avec une caisse et à manipuler de l'argent pour pouvoir plus tard travailler au comptoir dans une banque possiblement puisque cette expérience m'a permis de découvrir que j'aimais manipuler l'argent et travailler avec des chiffres plus que je ne l'aurais imaginé.
Pros
Ne pas avoir de pression pour vendre un produit
Cons
Travailler debout presque toujours sur place
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 November 2017
My co-workers were nice, not very social though. It was my first job, there was many things to retain, but I managed to work it through. It was fun working as a cashier.
Pros
Play sudoku on the old newspapers and read magazines that were close by.
Cons
My boss was rude when I asked for days off because I was sick.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good!
Cashier in training (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 November 2017
I learned a lot of things! Especially how the cash register and the lottery work in Montreal! Very friendly environment and I'm willing to go there anytime!
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Nothing really
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne ambiance de travail
Stage (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 October 2017
Très bonne ambiance de travail prônant le développement de soi-même
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a lovely place to work
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 July 2017
The employees were all very friendly and welcoming.
I got to perfect my customer service face to face working as a cashier. It was also very conveniently located
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable et plaisant
commis-courrier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 June 2017
Un environnement de travail plaisant et agréable.
Équipe dynamique et courtois.
Pros
Environnement de travail frais
Cons
aucune
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Commis de plancher (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 June 2017
it was a really fun work place and it was my first job so I gain a lot of experience with this job but it wasn't really my thing working there opening boxes and etc...
Pros
first job
Cons
small store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assistante gérante
Assistante gérante- responsable POS (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 May 2017
je suis une personne dynamique qui aime le service a la clientèle
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gentilles
Assistante Technique en Pharmacie (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 April 2017
Le personnel est là pour aider, petite pharmacie qui donne une service personnalisé.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 March 2017
I loved working here all staff was friendly and helpful towards eachother, all customers came to store daily so it was nice to see them and get to know them on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Uniprix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 217 reviews
559
486
355
210
17

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture