Uniprix Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search See all 83 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cosméticienne (Current Employee) –  Rivière-des-Prairies, QC17 September 2018
Talk to a lot of people , i loved it
did people's makeup
suggest the cream for their face
Cashier
Learn about lots of products
have the chance to learn about our faces
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
le remerciement
Assistante technique en pharmacie (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 August 2018
J'aime avoir une ambiance de travail où il y a un bon environnement de travail et où il y a beaucoup d'encouragements autant provenant de ses collègues que de son superviseur.
Pros
l'ambiance
Cons
salaire, assurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owners own and run the business
Commis d'entrepôt-assistant laboratoire (Current Employee) –  Québec City, QC30 July 2018
The job is very good for students and you can learn many things. Although, Uniprix is an owner base business. So some places can be great and some not.
Pros
Great prices for employes. easy work
Cons
days can go by slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement négatif
CAISSIÈRE GROUPE LAVOIE PHARMACIES (Current Employee) –  Québec City, QC1 July 2018
Gros roulement de personnel car la gestion des ressources humaines est douteuse
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle équipe
Commis de plancher (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Marthe-sur-le-Lac, QC27 June 2018
Commis au plancher a été une belle expérience, salaire minimum pour débuter c'est bon.
La patronne est sur votre dos parcontre.
Pros
Rabais sur tout et tres avantageux au coin beauté et parfum
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace, not much work, but a great place for young beginners
Caissière (Current Employee) –  Lasalle, QC15 June 2018
Uniprix was a great place for me to start off in the work force. I did enjoy gaining majority of my knowledge there and the staff was very understanding and accepting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement
Chargé de projet TI (Former Employee) –  Montreal2 June 2018
Bonne evironnement de travail, meme si les possibilié d'avancement sont mince
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fun place to work
Caissière, service à la clientèle, (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 March 2018
i loved the job and loved everyone that I worked with, i’ll miss them a lot. the bosses are truly awesome and the coworkers were the best. easiest job in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente compagnie
Assistante chef cosméticienne (Former Employee) –  Mont-Saint-Hilaire, QC1 March 2018
Ambiance de travail plus qu'agréable.
Apprentissage constant.
Une belle compagnie
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'aspect le plus agréable de mon poste
Superviseur (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Adèle, QC23 January 2018
L'aspect le plus agréable de mon poste en tant que superviseure chez Uniprix était l'autonomie que j'avais dans l'accomplissement des projets que mon gérant me demandait d'accomplir. De plus, prendre en charge une équipe de travail m'a donné une meilleure confiance en moi et j'ai découvert que j'avais un bon sens du leadership dans une équipe de travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon climat entre les employés
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 January 2018
J'ai trouvé que travailler à Uniprix m'a aidée à me familiariser à travailler avec une caisse et à manipuler de l'argent pour pouvoir plus tard travailler au comptoir dans une banque possiblement puisque cette expérience m'a permis de découvrir que j'aimais manipuler l'argent et travailler avec des chiffres plus que je ne l'aurais imaginé.
Pros
Ne pas avoir de pression pour vendre un produit
Cons
Travailler debout presque toujours sur place
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stable
Conseillère en cosmétique (Former Employee) –  Candiac, QC3 January 2018
Étant donné que c'était une pharmacie, la plupart des clients venaient pour leurs médicaments donc la zone des cosmétiques n'était pas très occupé, ce qui pouvait rendre la journée longue. Cependant, j'ai appris a travailler avec la clientèle et comment réagir dans certaines situations. Un aspect très agréable était que les gérantes étaient très gentilles. c'était plaisant de travailler avec eux.
Pros
horaire flexible
Cons
immaturité de certains collègues
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 November 2017
My co-workers were nice, not very social though. It was my first job, there was many things to retain, but I managed to work it through. It was fun working as a cashier.
Pros
Play sudoku on the old newspapers and read magazines that were close by.
Cons
My boss was rude when I asked for days off because I was sick.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super
Commis de plancher (Former Employee) –  Saint-Roch-de-l'Achigan, QC26 November 2017
J'ai aimé être faire mon stage dans cette entreprises les employer et la gérante on été super avec moi.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good!
Cashier in training (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 November 2017
I learned a lot of things! Especially how the cash register and the lottery work in Montreal! Very friendly environment and I'm willing to go there anytime!
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Nothing really
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne experience
technicienne à la pharmacie (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC7 November 2017
cetait un depannage ...tres bonne experience malgré les heurres de travail
Pros
experience
Cons
les lheurres de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une expérience
Caissier/Commis (Former Employee) –  Saint-Zotique, QC16 October 2017
Travailler avec les client directement était une belle expérience. Apprendre la caisse et loto quebec
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne ambiance de travail
Stage (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 October 2017
Très bonne ambiance de travail prônant le développement de soi-même
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jai adorer travailler a cette endroit
Commis (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, QC5 October 2017
Belle esprit d'équipe , bonne oganisation j'ai bien aimer mon expérience avec l'équipe du Uniprix .
Pros
Belle esprit d'équipe
Cons
Courte pause
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Caissière et commis (Former Employee) –  Saint-Canut, QC27 September 2017
Beaucoup de pression par les gérants. Clients désagréables.
Pros
Collègues de travail amusants
Cons
Pas assez de pause et manque d'organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Uniprix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 83 reviews
522
430
323
24
14

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture