UNICEF Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 565 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
Canada Special Representative - Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 September 2019
I love volunteering with Unicef and hoping to work with them in the near future. Very lovely people to work with. and the most important about it all, fighting to promote children's rights, protection and awareness across the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 July 2019
Typical day would start with an office meeting at the downtown office and then lunch then get straight to work.
Getting sales by the door to door approach
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun
Motion Graphic Design (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 March 2019
Worked with Unicef Canada was an honor for me especially because they are very creative and nice people to work and collaborate with as a freelance or fulltime.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting, helpful
Northern's UNICEF Committee Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 August 2018
Volunteering on a school's UNICEF committee is a great way to learn about issues occurring around the world, to meet new people, and to promote events to raise money for this organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go door to door and ask them to support UNICEF
Fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC7 August 2018
Get to travel nearby places but if you don't do good you won't be payed good. Get to meet a lot of people. Hardest part was to walk. Management was supportive but people usually don't stay their for long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voice gets heard
Youth Participant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2018
I was a big part of Youth Advocation for the work I did for UNICEF. Its very important that youth has input on things that affect them and UNICEF is striving in that, always fun to work with them and cant wait to do so again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Experience
UNICEF Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 January 2017
It has been and is still a wonderful learning experience which brings you closer to your community and those even halfway around the world
Pros
Humanitarian acts
Cons
No pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress, low payout environment
Fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 September 2016
High stress, rough management tactics, opaque methods with customer-company relations. Not advised for anyone trying to pay rent.
Pros
Pleasant surroundings, kind customers
Cons
Hard hours, low low low pay, no job security, high pressure, unstable working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun working there
Part-Time Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 November 2015
It was part time job where i had to spend 4 to 5 hours a day .
i met a lot of nice people there as i was the location manager .
a lot of volunteer from every where , it was really good to talk and communicate with people from different background and culture .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job after Uni, learn a lot and got some experience.
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Stockholm, SK22 May 2014
A lot of events, reaching out to the masses. Influencing the general public.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
A lot of movement within the organization with regards to the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Opportunity
Temporary Volunteer (Former Employee) –  McMaster26 March 2014
Very few fundraising opportunities
Not an employer for students
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivated Hard working individual
Executive Committee member (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON3 February 2014
I have, through my association in academics and work, travelled extensively into developed and emerging markets of the world and have interacted with people who come from different backgrounds and cultures. I am confident that my exposure to the people of this world, their habits, consumption style, etc. gives me an easy insight into the requirements of different products in different economies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful and friendly envirement
Web Designer (Former Employee) –  Toronto29 March 2012
It was a good experience and i learned many things.
i was very pleased to work on their website and be a part of the digital team.
Pros
gifts
Cons
far
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more UNICEF reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UNICEF. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 565 reviews
5303
4160
372
215
115

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture