Ultramar Employee Reviews

Found 185 reviews matching the search See all 204 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't work here if you were thinking long term
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  GTA, ON15 January 2019
I don't know about other locations but mine makes it hard to be flexible with the hours. like management hired all these students and other people with not enough shifts to cover. the hardest part of the job is interacting with customers that fail to acknowledge that our till is a set amount of money. so if you give me 100$ for 20$ gasoline or lottery I can't accept it.
Pros
Meeting Various People in different fields
Cons
Long Hours, No Flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement de travail
Préposée, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 January 2019
environnement de travail sécuritaire
une journnèe tipique
Pros
carte cadeau
Cons
pas de pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff & customer
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Bras D'or, NS25 December 2018
Staff & management awesome to work with & for. Great environment and willing to work a healthy work/life balance for staff on an individual basis. Small number of ataff, but dedicated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stock boy. pump attendant.
Clerk/Attendant (Former Employee) –  Goose Bay, NL11 December 2018
i used to love to clean up around and see weird bugs while i was working it was nice to help people and to be in the community to see people and it was a great time.
Pros
i could put items on my tab.
Cons
my tab
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical workplace atmosphere
Service Manager, Atlantic (Former Employee) –  26 Akerley Boulevard, Dartmouth10 December 2018
Can be an extremely busy environment at times; so must be focused and maintain a positive attitude. Many talented and friendly people to work with makes the day go much faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail de depannage
Assistant gérant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 November 2018
Travail qui epuisant et condition trés difficiles.
Emploi sans perspective d'avenir.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are more positive places to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Porters Lake, NS14 October 2018
It is just a regular gas station job. Manager is flexible and understanding when it comes to building your schedule. It's not a good work environment at all. Consider this a warning, if you feel it is important to work as a team player, with helpful people in a positive environment. Do not apply here.
Pros
Flexible hours, plenty of hours.
Cons
Poor work enviroment, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Madoc, ON4 October 2018
Deal with customers on a daily basis. Holiday weekends are very busy but also enjoyable. Clean and tidy place. Good employers and employees to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Senneterre, QC18 September 2018
Nothing wrong to say. It is like any other gas station job nothing that I could possibly complain about except that the one who is training you at first are always different people and that they show you different way to do stuff and get mad at you when you get confused.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travaille
Caissière, commis et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC3 September 2018
L’ambiance était agréable, l’employeur également. Travailler chez Ultramar était une agréable exprerience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooperative
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 August 2018
its very nive place i learn how deal with customer and manager and the details of this business and experince in lottery and how its work and lottary machine.
Pros
hours flexiable
Cons
hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON15 August 2018
Ultramar was my first part-time job and taught me a lot about being a cashier and talking to customers. The staff were very nice and friendly and all helped me out my first couple weeks there.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Dangerous at night
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon comme 2ieme emploi mais...
Pompiste (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC13 August 2018
Super ambiance en plus des clients adorablesabs aucune avancement possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Retailer (Current Employee) –  Lindsay Ontario9 August 2018
It's like a mini family I don't want to go but I need a full time job to pay for the things I need. The customers are awesome very easy to deal with you get the odd one here or there that arent in a very good mood but that's anywhere. I love working at Ultramar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pruductive and Fun Place
Sales Associate/ Customer representative (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON4 August 2018
Always love this place to work for.
The manager is so co operative. As being of old age, manager treat his workers as his own friends.
I have never been humilated at this wotkplace regarding any matter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Résumé
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 August 2018
J’ai aimé travailler chez Ultramar mais il n’avait pas assez d’heures pour moi alors j’ai dû quitter cette endroit.
Pros
Belle ambiance envers les employés
Cons
Courte pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon Patron
Caissière, commis de magasin (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON3 August 2018
Environnement simple et sans souci, salaire de base et patron compréhensif
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for advancement opportunities
Senior Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Nova Scotia21 June 2018
Awesome company to work for if you are looking for opportunities to advance your career quickly. Good training programs developing knowledgeable employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 June 2018
In the Ultramar gas station you will find free wifi, friendly staff and cheapest gas. But i don't like one thing about Ultramar is that, they are not providing any loyalty points cards. So, customers will come to hesitate due to reward points.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamique
Gerante (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 June 2018
Dynamique, touche a tout, vouz devez etre polivalent
Pros
Cafe gratuit
Cons
Pas de pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ultramar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 204 reviews
566
471
354
25
18

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture