Ultramar Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon apprentissage
Assistante-Gérante (Former Employee) –  Saint-Lazare, QC26 April 2018
J'ai appris beaucoup à un jeune âge, on m'a laissé ma chance et j'ai adoré.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice employees and fair manager.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB23 April 2018
A typical day at work would be showing up, changing tills with the previous worker, then starting your shift. The manager would come in from time to time to check on you and make sure you're doing what you need to be doing. Also, I would clean, stock, and maintain the store so it's suitable for the customers.
Pros
Discounts on products
Cons
Some rude or intoxicated customers, especially on night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 April 2018
c'était bien malgré le manque de routine pour changer les personne qui travaille de nuit .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle equipe
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jérôme, QC3 April 2018
J'ai vraiment adorer travaille la bas
Des incovien ma empêcher de travailler plus longtemps cause deces
Pros
Belle equipe
Cons
Employer toujours en retars
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best company in Canada CST (Ultramar)
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 March 2018
Ultramar had a strong brand recognition, due to outstanding customer service and follow up. Ultramar serviced both oil and propane customers with high focus on safety and customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle environnement de travail
caisse (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 March 2018
La travail est agréable et correspond au besoin de ce que je recherche,très belle environnement,sécuritaire et propre.avec une équipe qui nous donne l’envie de partir au travail chaque jour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi educatif
Commis de nuit (Former Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC15 March 2018
Cet emploi m'as permis de voir que travailler la nuit n'est pas pour moi.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
le contact avec la clientele est la meilleure chose que l entreprise offre
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 March 2018
moins de pression
plus de responsabilite
plus d autonomie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une journée de travail
Caissière et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QC1 March 2018
Tout commence avec les changements de quarts.
Par la suite l'inspection des produits.
L'accueil des clients. L'équipe est très agréable
Pros
Café gratuit
Cons
Pas de pause, fini tres tard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agrable
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Cap-de-la-Madeleine, QC27 February 2018
J'ai tellement aimer mon expérience je recommencerais tout les jours. ps : stage d'une nuit
Pros
tranquilite
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Caissier (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC27 February 2018
La stabilité de l'emploi est excellente ainsi que la flexibilité de l'horaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON7 February 2018
Day starts with Gas survey's then paper works. After that deposit to the Bank. Help with sales at the floor. Merchandising ,label printing, Banner programs execution. Busy days, time passes being busy all day. Enjoy working here.
Pros
No advantage or dicount
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
securitaire
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 January 2018
la compagnie est accee sur le bien etre de ses employes
Pros
le salaire et les tachês
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ultramar good to start with something as a cashier
Cashier and salesperson (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON20 January 2018
Great experience , Sometimes you have to be cautious with the people who act smart and try to steal or give less money or drive way . Very good experience overall
Cons
Not so good customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J'ai adoré etre former pas la dame qui ma former pour me transmettre sa piqûre pour la gestion d'une équipe.
Assistante gérante (Former Employee) –  Ottawa-Gatineau, ON17 January 2018
J'ai adoré mon expérience, autant mes côtés faibles durant mes 2 années avec eux. Cela ma fait beaucoup grandir et j'en suis reconnaissante davoirneu La chance de faire partie de leur équipes. J'ai quittée parce que de nouveaux défis m'attendais.
Pros
Beaucoup d'apprentissage
Cons
Poste vacant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caissier
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 January 2018
C’étai correct comme job sauf quand le monde rentrait pour voler à l’intérieur. C’étai une job parfaite qui varier avec mon horaire
Pros
Bon gérant
Cons
Vole des clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the customers!!
Gas Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fergus, ON1 January 2018
i was trained for propane when i worked there and i loved working with people and getting to know the customers, i thought t was a really good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon mais
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC10 November 2017
mais le travail la nuit c est exigent ca met tout a l envers
Pros
pas de travail dehors
Cons
il y a des rush
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 October 2017
Busy location for Dealer
Get to handle a large number of customers on daily basis
This is the most exciting part of the job as I get opportunity to talk to a lot of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi interressent
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Charlesbourg, QC3 October 2017
Belle horaire de travaille souvent la meme. Belle expérience au service a la clientele
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ultramar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 179 reviews
559
467
344
23
16

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture