Ultramar Employee Reviews

Found 232 reviews matching the search See all 254 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bel experience de travail
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 March 2019
travail facile mais peut-être dangereux selon les horaires et le quartier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't work here if you were thinking long term
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  GTA, ON15 January 2019
I don't know about other locations but mine makes it hard to be flexible with the hours. like management hired all these students and other people with not enough shifts to cover. the hardest part of the job is interacting with customers that fail to acknowledge that our till is a set amount of money. so if you give me 100$ for 20$ gasoline or lottery I can't accept it.
Pros
Meeting Various People in different fields
Cons
Long Hours, No Flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement de travail
Préposée, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 January 2019
environnement de travail sécuritaire
une journnèe tipique
Pros
carte cadeau
Cons
pas de pause
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC30 December 2018
Les journées sont relativement calmes, mais bien sur il y a les petits "rushs" aux heures de pointes.

Sinon, la journée se déroule sans aucuns problèmes!
Pros
Environnement calme
Cons
Souvent seul
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff & customer
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Bras D'or, NS25 December 2018
Staff & management awesome to work with & for. Great environment and willing to work a healthy work/life balance for staff on an individual basis. Small number of ataff, but dedicated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stock boy. pump attendant.
Clerk/Attendant (Former Employee) –  Goose Bay, NL11 December 2018
i used to love to clean up around and see weird bugs while i was working it was nice to help people and to be in the community to see people and it was a great time.
Pros
i could put items on my tab.
Cons
my tab
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical workplace atmosphere
Service Manager, Atlantic (Former Employee) –  26 Akerley Boulevard, Dartmouth10 December 2018
Can be an extremely busy environment at times; so must be focused and maintain a positive attitude. Many talented and friendly people to work with makes the day go much faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail de depannage
Assistant gérant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 November 2018
Travail qui epuisant et condition trés difficiles.
Emploi sans perspective d'avenir.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Stewiacke, NS31 October 2018
laid back, easy work, but mentally straining. Regular customers are great, but people can be real mean. We are just retailers, we have nothing to do with the price of gas!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are more positive places to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Porters Lake, NS14 October 2018
It is just a regular gas station job. Manager is flexible and understanding when it comes to building your schedule. It's not a good work environment at all. Consider this a warning, if you feel it is important to work as a team player, with helpful people in a positive environment. Do not apply here.
Pros
Flexible hours, plenty of hours.
Cons
Poor work enviroment, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne entreprise
Gérant (Current Employee) –  Chicoutimi, QC4 October 2018
de belle années passer dans cette entreprise qui m'ont permis de libérer ma créativité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Madoc, ON4 October 2018
Deal with customers on a daily basis. Holiday weekends are very busy but also enjoyable. Clean and tidy place. Good employers and employees to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super aux etudes
Responsable de la comptabilité journalière (Former Employee) –  St-timothee, Qc26 September 2018
Les Savarys on le cœur sur la main , beaucoup d'amélioration avec le temps . Je recommande ...
Pros
Respect
Cons
Salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Senneterre, QC18 September 2018
Nothing wrong to say. It is like any other gas station job nothing that I could possibly complain about except that the one who is training you at first are always different people and that they show you different way to do stuff and get mad at you when you get confused.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travaille
Caissière, commis et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC3 September 2018
L’ambiance était agréable, l’employeur également. Travailler chez Ultramar était une agréable exprerience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooperative
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 August 2018
its very nive place i learn how deal with customer and manager and the details of this business and experince in lottery and how its work and lottary machine.
Pros
hours flexiable
Cons
hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON15 August 2018
Ultramar was my first part-time job and taught me a lot about being a cashier and talking to customers. The staff were very nice and friendly and all helped me out my first couple weeks there.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Dangerous at night
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon comme 2ieme emploi mais...
Pompiste (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC13 August 2018
Super ambiance en plus des clients adorablesabs aucune avancement possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Retailer (Current Employee) –  Lindsay Ontario9 August 2018
It's like a mini family I don't want to go but I need a full time job to pay for the things I need. The customers are awesome very easy to deal with you get the odd one here or there that arent in a very good mood but that's anywhere. I love working at Ultramar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pruductive and Fun Place
Sales Associate/ Customer representative (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON4 August 2018
Always love this place to work for.
The manager is so co operative. As being of old age, manager treat his workers as his own friends.
I have never been humilated at this wotkplace regarding any matter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ultramar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 254 reviews
589
483
365
27
110

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture