Uber Partner Drivers Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't make money w Uber
Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 July 2018
Uber pay used to be good when there was no wait time between jobs. Now there is just too many drivers.

Me and my friend have switched to Mowbers recently for jobs during the day, no wait time, $28 per hour, then uber occassionally at night. Heard their referral bonus is $100 for try-out.
Pros
Flexible time
Cons
No money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job and no job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 July 2018
Great Job but after all the expenses I have to invest, such as Car lease, Insurance, Gasoline, Oil Changes,additional miscelaneous car expences, Telephone, Data. It is the same as working for free. it is embaracing to show 58 dollars as weekly earnings.
Pros
none but you chose when to work
Cons
way to many
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Envionnement agreable
Uber Driver (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 July 2018
Salaire compense pas les nombres de kilomètre effectuer aucun avantage sociaux salaire trop bas .
Pros
libre horaire de travail
Cons
salaire trop bas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Professional Driver (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 June 2018
it was a good experience, very flexible and efficient. i enjoyed working whenever i wanted to and engaging with customers. This job has allowed me to network and meet a lot of great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for beginers
Driver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 June 2018
Its good for part time earnings. Its not a career oriented work. Its hard to save since one needs to buy a car every 3-4 years.Overall its a good experience if someone do not have any other thing to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Self Employed (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 June 2018
Very good,nice and systematically work experience.
Self respect .
Lot of words to say all is well
Settled system allows all easily to adjust.
Like to work with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Became a joke
Driver (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON9 June 2018
So Uber has been in Barrie for about 2 years. Started it when I had surgery and couldn't work a normal job for a few months. It was a little slow but picked up quickly. Wasn't a bad job at first but now between the drivers from Toronto and Uber signing up so many people it has become a joke to make anything. I've sat around for 3 hours without any calls and I hear nothing but complaints about Toronto drivers being rude and inflexible when driving.
I had to find other work and sometimes can still get some money with Uber when the gas prices are high or if the weather is bad. My recommendation is stay away from this garbage. Your gonna shoot yourself in the foot and Uber is going to make the profit off your time
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Toronto drivers in the area
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self employed
Driver (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 June 2018
Once online, wait for first call then begin delivering passengers until i meet my daily minimum. I learned how to keep customers feeling safe and satisfied as well as efficient city routes. The hardest and also most enjoyable part of the job was managing my own hours.
Pros
self employed
Cons
greater chance of accidents
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
**Current: Self Employed / Uber. (Current Employee) –  Ontario14 May 2018
Multiple issues in all aspects and they will not let you make you a long career.
Even escalating to 6 CEO's with a recorded phone call won't resolve the smallest of the issues you would encounter with them.
Pros
own self management
Cons
pure bureaucracy
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with horrible pay
Driver (Former Employee) –  Niagara, ON3 May 2018
It is a great job in many respects, after all you are getting paid to drive. Anyone can drive... so you shouldn't expect money.

Be careful about car depreciation!!!!

Gas is expensive and fare rates DO NOT adjust to gas prices!

Money seems good until you factor in your vehicle.

That said, still can be a great job. Just be aware of what you are doing.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Money
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres bon job
Chauffeur (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 April 2018
J'ai travailler pour uber pour la flexibilité de lhoraire
Pros
Flexibiliter de lhoraire
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mile out your care for peanuts
Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 April 2018
Soulless disgusting billionaires should be run out world wide.Transit is the goal after running out all taxi and limo.Gig economy is toxic, but sheep don't get that! Nothing would be better, tgen to see these billionaires fail!!
Pros
None
Cons
80% of fare uber steals!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting
Driver partner (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill27 April 2018
I start my work day at 9 am up to 1 pm which is my rest time and restart my day at 3 pm to 6 pm which i rush hour. The next work time start at 8 pm up to 10 pm.
I receive my payments weekly which is good.
I enjoy this kind of job which having dialog and vivid conversation that makes my job fun and interesting.
Pros
having relationship with different people and cultures
Cons
Some times its boring when there is no rider
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time
Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 April 2018
its a good part time gig,
need to work long hours to make good income.
They respond quick to inquiries.
Hardest part of the job is sometimes you drive for hours and you get 0 riders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail indépendant
Coursier à vélo (Current Employee) –  montréal24 April 2018
il faut être prêt a se gérer seul, aucune assurance en cas d'accident, dépenses non couvert pour aucun équipement.
Pros
Considéré comme freelance, travailler seule.
Cons
Pas couvert en cas d'accident, emploi précaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad employee relations
Driver (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 April 2018
impossible get fast support, no office support. no driver support, no way to get guaranteed work, too many drivers working part time limit driving to full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working place
Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 April 2018
A great company to work with. very professional. easy to reach for advice and comments. Always get a good feedback from the costumer and company regards your service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to make money doing this...
Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 April 2018
Way too many drivers on the road competing for rides, its tough to actually make money doing this, have to drive at certain times of the day to make it work for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just log on
Chauffeur (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 April 2018
log on an drive whenever you feel like it, work whenver you feel like it, Clients on day shiift seem to be really good. sometimes its a little slow and you don't get a call on days anyway
Pros
work life balance, tax write offs
Cons
mileage on your own car
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soulless billionaires monopolozing entire transit!
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  AB30 March 2018
This company is nothing but criminal.Soulless billionaires bankrupting millions of driver's worldwide! Stealing more then 52% for nothing but a junk app!! They should be run out world wide as they slash prices by half and pay the owner less then minimum wages! Why you allow this corrupt tech company dominate, while sending Canadians money to off shore tax free accounts! Is beyond comprehension! Toxic gig economy isn't good for any worker!!!☠
Pros
None
Cons
Run your car into the ground.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Uber Partner Drivers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,270 reviews
52.4K
41.7K
31.2K
2408
1596

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture