Uber Partner Drivers Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Livraison (Current Employee) –  Rive sud28 January 2018
Se déplace et connaître des nouveaux lieux...rencontres des nouveaux gens.
Pros
Promenade air
Cons
Sans assurances social
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drivers earn well below minimum wage
Driver Partner (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 January 2018
After taxes and expensive you don't make much as a driver with Uber. After you file your taxes you make about 5-6 dollars an hour. It was exciting at first getting $1000 a week but after taxes its a lot of money!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Afghan war lord style management
Uber Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 January 2018
Cheating drivers on real money taken from passengers, raising up voice against it deactivates app. Also in one example passenger was charged $132.00 instead of $10.00. Driver had to make three requests before excessive charge was refunded to passenger in three instalments.
Pros
Feel relaxed till you behave like slave
Cons
Get kicked off when deny slavery
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and con's
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON19 December 2017
Flexible, own boss own schedule. Love meeting people. Hardest part of job is when the app doesn't work. Most enjoyable part of the job is the freedom and meeting the customers.
Pros
Work when you want
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement agréable
Chauffeur-livreur (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 December 2017
C'est une bonne métier que grâce à elle j'ai découverte le grand Montréal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for monetising free time.
UberEats Delivery Partner, Part Time Contractor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 December 2017
Amazing job for students/employed people who can work a few extra hours here and there.

As a bicyclist, in the winter you make ~$25/hour and in the summer ~$20/hour. This depends on your work ethic and physical capacity.

Must stay physically fit and be able to discipline yourself to do this job.
Pros
Choose to work whenever and work for yourself
Cons
Physically exhausting and weather dependant
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'autonomie offerte est géniale
Livreur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 November 2017
Être son propre patron et travailler quand l'on veut est un réel avantage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver performer Uber X, Pool, Selects!
Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto20 November 2017
Had 4.95 average highest in the city.
Driven 8000 people.
Receives average 20 positive comments per month a zero negative comments.
Drove everywhere in southern Ontario, meet lots of great people, great places with beautiful landscapes and designes. I learned quit a bit about the city and its history as well the streets and short cuts.
It's nice to make your own hours and be your own boss.
Pros
Be your own boss make your own hours
Cons
Job security, self employment, no benifits, taxes, use own car and pay all expenses
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is this really a job?
Driver (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 October 2017
Think again:

I have been driving Uber over the past two months. The high was $22/hr (including your own gas and car) and low was $8/hr (again including your gas and car). Average is $12-14/hr. If you remove gas and car maintenance, you are making roughly $5/hr.

Bear in mind you still need to pay income taxes at year-end.
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
below minimum wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 62No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is productive and fun talking people
Taxi Driver (Current Employee) –  E liberty30 October 2017
every time at work place i like to be friendly the people i work with and do my job right, done it on time that is the most enjoyable time at work if i don't finish my job on time that will be hardest time in the job place plus i don't like passing when i see people doing wrong thing and i learned how to make my self buss
Cons
i did work long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sophisticated system of commute
Driver for passengers (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 October 2017
Excellent experience. Providing best services to riders and getting chance to interact with different people. Any one can make money with easy terms and conditions of Uber.
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
Health hazed due to driving all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uber
Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 October 2017
Too many Uber drivers on the road, not enough surge pricing to make decent living. Income comes out to a little over minimum wage after expenses. Flexible schedule is the only attractive aspect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
odd timing job
Driver (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON5 October 2017
Recommended to people that drive uber as a secondary income. Did not make enough money driving for uber as a full time job. Most enjoyable part of the job was making up my own hours for work.
Pros
own boss
Cons
low income
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to set my own hours and be my own boss
Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 October 2017
A typical work day would involve logging in as a driver and locating my first client of the day.
I've learned to navigate the GTA area efficiently
The hardest part of the job is the traffic at times
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting different people from all different walks of life
Pros
Gettting to meet different people
Cons
Waiting for new requests for clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but it's called Uber international and it's a clothing company not partner drivers
Sales Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 October 2017
Uber International was a great company to work for. People very friendly, everyone was as a big happy family.I have learned marketing skills as well as logistics that I did not possessed before. Long hours it was the hardest part and most enjoyable was people I worked with
Pros
every friday
Cons
sometimes very long hours even Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience as a driver
UBER DRIVER (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region2 October 2017
Full time Uber driver experiences provide important insights into the way Uber, as the taxi, alternative , is providing genuine livable income ...I was especially interested in understanding how i organized my time. It seems that it takes a little practice but once I got familiar with how certain routes work, then I could start optimizing how I spent time.
Pros
Flexible Schedule: Work when you want, no commitments. This means if you don’t like it, or if you only want to do it sparingly, you can always have it to fall back on. Fun: You get to have good conversations with nice people.
Cons
Wear and tear on your vehicle: You’ll need more frequent oil changes and tire changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice job but not earn much
Food delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 September 2017
It is a nice job, you can control your own working schedule, however, it is not a high salary job compares with a normal uber driver. I would rather get more trip request than the delivery request.
Pros
flexible time. safer then uber driver.
Cons
earn less than uber driver.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexablity with hours
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 September 2017
Recommended to people that drive uber as a secondary income. Did not make enough money driving for uber as a full time job. Most enjoyable part of the job was making up my own hours for work.
Pros
own boss
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours
driver (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 September 2017
Uber is good only because you can choose your hours. There are many drivers out there on the road now and it is harder to make the same money. I would reccomend Uber as an added income not a sole income.
Pros
Set a destination to drive to and pick up passengers on the way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever!
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 September 2017
Pick up and deliver food orders on a bicycle or in a car.
The hardest part of the job is navigating around a large city.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the flexibility and the ability to work close to home.
Pros
Great Excersize!
Cons
Danger levels increase in the evening
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Uber Partner Drivers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,952 reviews
51.9K
41.3K
3920
2341
1482

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture