UAP NAPA Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bien
CHAUFFEUR LIVREUR (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 March 2019
tres bonne cie ..mes pour moi aucune possibilite d avance
Pros
horraire
Cons
pas d avancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would rather keep their bottom line than keep good staff around.
Senior Parts Counter (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 March 2019
Not worth sticking around in this place.
Drivers wage is dependent on their sex.
They promote within, regardless of competency or not.
Management doesn't listen to their staff and would rather avoid conflict.
They do Not allow staff to mingle outside of work and stay in the same store.
They transfer staff to where they see fit, without consulting the staff.
The only good things is benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Counterman (Former Employee) –  Parksville, BC8 January 2018
Great place to work, Steady Hours. Good Pay...Really Enjoyed Working For UAP/NAPA. Unfortunately the store was shut down. I Wound work for the company again.
Pros
Steady Hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing not so bad in a dying industru
Adjointe-administrative (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC22 November 2017
They have just finished an overhaul of their business structure. Hope this works for them. However, I was there prior to his and you could feel the business stagnating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insecure Job
Parts Delivery Driver - Counter Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB25 September 2017
Met some amazing people and customers. Gained amazing customer base but job security isnt the greatest and it is quite unorganized. Decent job for people looking for a weekend job or just to start somewhere.
Pros
Can be fun
Cons
Can end up working Monday to sunday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wish i could have taken over
PARTS ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  Salmon Arm, BC20 September 2017
the job was actually fun, i learned a lot , i treated people with respect
i would have done well as the manager , i do wish them the best in their endeavors
Pros
decent pay, decent hours
Cons
not much advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 September 2017
a fun workplace very productive with my bosses, loved coming into work everyday to work with them all, was happy all day working with napa people, happy when I finished my eight hour shift as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress intense
Commis et Livreur pièces automobiles (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC14 August 2017
Bonne esprit d’équipe dans l'ensemble mais pas plus
Pros
travaille sur la route rencontre de gens
Cons
beaucoup de stress a gerer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company spirit
Zone picker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 May 2017
Was at Napa for 6 years and it was interesting. Well really what can I really say I mean they treated pretty good you know stuff like free lunches and mugs and t-shirts. The hardest part of the job was at least for me was keeping up with the time frames as for the culture with the exception of a small to moderate gend discrimination all in all not bad. Management, they weren't to bad they did however tend to look the other way at times but that's to be expected in a industry exclusive to mostly men.
Pros
Free perks great benefits
Cons
Inequality between the sexes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Adjointe-administrative (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC11 May 2017
Love the team. It was a great environement to grow and develop. I recommended my son to work there and he loves it too.

Great place to work with amazing coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La meilleure des écoles
Représentant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 March 2017
Je dirais que UAP-Napa est l'endroit pour ceux qui veulent apprendre à être un représentant sur la route mais qui n'ont aucune expéricence. Aucune journée n'est pareil quoi que les bases de la représentation et de formation y est. Nous sommes merveilleusement bien soutenu de nos fournisseurs et l'ambiance générale est correcte. La lattitude de cette entreprise est merveilleuse et saine car tout en étant libre nous devons faire des rapports hebdomadaires qui encore pour moi à ce jour étaient les plus claire, concis et facile d'utilisation.
Pros
Le sentiment d'accomplissement
Cons
La gestion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My seasoned background is one of sales and public relations.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC8 December 2016
I have move forward to another company since this employ, a company with future goals in mind.

Currently employed with this company however must shift in careers to build on the financial goals in the final chapters of my life.
Pros
Great Reputation throughout the market place
Cons
Moving into a reasonable income level takes long here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meilleur salaire
Marketing Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC21 September 2016
Meilleur salaire. Beaucoup trop de rapport... Moins de temps de ventes avec clients!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy work enviroment
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 June 2013
There is a clear and defined goal for the company. One Team One goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parts Coordinator
Parts Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 May 2013
I was able to learn to communicate better with both staff and customers. This job increased my ability to communicate better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Parts handler (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC27 December 2012
I enjoy working at Napa auto parts because everyone is to nice and i get to learn so much while i am at work. I learned where everything is in the warehouse and how to pick parts for dispatch. I either put away stock on the shelfs or take it off so that the customers can buy it. I enjoy the work and environment the best.
Pros
discount on auto parts
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UAP NAPA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17 reviews
55
44
35
23
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture