UPS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people hand a good sense of humor
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 February 2018
I was an unloader my position required lots of lifting you should be physically fit to do the job or you will have a tough time completing the task at hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 February 2018
It was ok working with this company. learned from it. Breaks needs improvement. security was friendly. staff was ok. overall experience ok. there is things need to improve
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal for single people with no children
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 February 2018
Best to leave your personal life out of this work environment. Management is focused on work. Your personal issues may temporarily be a concern and then you have pressure to return things to normal if your situation becomes a long term issue. Work life is often routine and fast paced. Added stress occurs during peak season.

Fair medical and dental benefits
Pros
Pays you money for having great grades in school
Cons
Coworkers may create an unnecessary stressful work environment and high turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON12 February 2018
A typical day at work was filled with hard work mixed with fun and laughter. There was times of stress like any other work place, but the support of your team would get you through the day.
Great place to learn and move on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
Hub Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QC12 February 2018
work culture is poor. Great benefits.

I learned to deal with a wide variety of internal customers, from unionized employee to various VPs. I really enjoyed my time there.

The job could at time be very physical. If you enjoy hard word work, challanges then UPS is for you,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON10 February 2018
Good company, worked for years, easy going and fun and have worked there for a couple years now, you go up in pay fast and lots of raises. Job isn't too hard either.
Pros
fun
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Driver/Delivery (Current Employee) –  Brossard, QC7 February 2018
UPS is a very good place to work, hours can be up to 9.5hrs per day as a package car driver. Hard work with good salary and health care as well as insurance benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tremendous Organization
Manager (Former Employee) –  Multiple7 February 2018
UPS is by far the best employer I have ever or will work for. Their culture of promote from within coupled with the energy they put behind training their staff is second to no company I have worked with in 30+ years. The culture is and continues to follow a good days pay for a good days work. As is common in the transportation industry, hours are long and ones ability to adapt dictates your success level within the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The UPS Store
Intern (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON5 February 2018
The UPS Store I worked at was a one-stop print shop. Due to the limited employees, the owner had to work really hard as well. Although working here allowed me to have a better understanding of how a print shop works, the store wasn't providing really good quality products and customer services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
General labourer, Walkie (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON5 February 2018
- I learned how to operate walkies
- order picking
- box checking (dates, lot number, etc)
- clean workplace before leaving
- overnight shift
- good people
- good environment
Pros
good environment
Cons
no wage increase
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

Want to know more about UPS?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a lot of challenges of task at work!
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC2 February 2018
Hello Human ressource!

Well my favorite moment during the work is when i slide on the mud
that was really funny!Also i kept working just after i clean my self
just to be able to continue my task!And what i learn is that how to
use properly my diad and have a good communication with the
citizen!And as it goes for the management it was very well
organised!And as it goes for the workplace culture it was a
great environment pleasure to work day by day!And let"talk
about my hardest part of my task,it was to grab the ramp to not
slide on the stairs full of ice!And last but not least my most
enjoyable moment of the part of my work is that to put smile on
the face of my many client that i deal with in general and to be
proud that i accomplished my mission!
Pros
Break for lunch time!
Cons
Able to work for overtime a must!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with great coworkers and understanding team
Local Sort (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC1 February 2018
get some real heavy packages
everyone is always helping
very welcoming environment
management isn't a pain
worst part would be unpaid breaks
wages always increacing and fast top-rate
Pros
good team
Cons
unpaid break
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviornment!
Driver Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 January 2018
I enjoyed every bit of the experience that I have gain in the past years with UPS, I would 100% recommend this job to any of my friends and family.
Early morning, late night shifts.
Very flexible hours!
Pros
Great management
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quelques semaines
Aide livrait (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC30 January 2018
Je me suis très heureux d'avoir été travailler avec l'entreprise Ups
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A horrible working environment.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 January 2018
UPS is a horrible working environment. The training is minimal but you are forced too sign a document saying that you know their procedures perfectly even when no training has been provided. The management is rude, abusive, and offers no guidance or assistance. The absolute worst part of working for them is that they assign a delivery workload that makes the day sixteen hours to complete, but as a commercial driver is only legally allowed to drive for twelve hours, that is all you get paid for! Work sixteen hours a day for twelve hours pay! Not cool at all! Management and the Teamsters union openly mock any attempt to recoup your stolen hours. Avoid this company like the plague!
Cons
Long hours working for less then you are owed while being treated like garbage by management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to develop skills
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON26 January 2018
If you end of in management, it is an amazing place to develop your skills. Since it is such a huge company you will always encounter problems. The fun comes in creatively coming to a resolution in minutes, or even seconds for that problem. The environment is next level fast paced so your day ends as soon as it starts (At least where I managed). And UPS is continually striving to improve in everything it does, from production, work area, people, etc.

Only thing I have a gripe about is many of the changes they make seem old fashion and not current with the times.
Pros
One of the best place to develop skills as management
Cons
Old fashion work culture. Not innovative workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable and great company
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 January 2018
Responsible for deliveries and pick up of packages and mail. Very reliable employer in terms of scheduling and wages. Always busy, and co workers are very respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimum wage and paying union dues
unloader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 January 2018
This is minimum wage sweatshop. the employees at Bangladesh and China have better working conditions and is not in a union.
Make up to$15.85/hour. wow.. min. wage is $15/hour in Seattle and Toronto.
Pros
better than welfare
Cons
slaves have a better life
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very informative and very intense
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 January 2018
Very informative and very intense job checking bags constantly for threats.there is about 80 hours of both online and in class training.you started with testing the machine and going over about 200 bags in a 4 hours day and everyweek you had to clean the machine
Pros
work was decent
Cons
constantly being tested and if you failed you had to go thru 80 hours of training again
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back job but hardwork
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Gormley, ON19 January 2018
Generally easy job
Workplace culture is laid back
There is Long hours
You have to work in various weather conditions
Generally peaceful drama free workout environment
Pros
Bonus
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 24,939 reviews
59.2K
47.7K
35.2K
21.6K
11.2K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture