UPS Employee Reviews

Found 746 reviews matching the search See all 29,240 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They care about the money and not the people
Operations Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 November 2018
Absolutely the worst place I have ever worked. Horrible management and extremely understaffed for the amount of work needed to be done. The only good thing I took away from this job was a few computer skills and a couple life long friendships.
Pros
The drivers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
Hub Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QC12 February 2018
work culture is poor. Great benefits.

I learned to deal with a wide variety of internal customers, from unionized employee to various VPs. I really enjoyed my time there.

The job could at time be very physical. If you enjoy hard word work, challanges then UPS is for you,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for pt job
ADMIN ASSISTANT (DANGEROUS GOODS AUDITOR) (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 October 2018
Supervisors at night time are easy goers... Like to work with them. Except that the higher management doesnt consider your qualification the just go for who they want to promote..
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
Politics, Work overload
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I ever work for
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB9 November 2018
Management at UPS is excellent. They think of you as a person and not a number. If you need help to improve yourself there is someone there to assis you. Great place to advance in the company.
The also help the community. Involved with JDRF .
Pros
Closes at 9 and no weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production oriented environment
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 December 2017
As a driver it's a well paid stressful job. You leave the building with a truck literally packed to the gills with parcels and some how have to make it back to the building in time to drop off your express packages in order for them to reach the airport in time. All the while having no where to go to the toilet. Say goodbye to your social life!
Pros
Well paid with benifits
Cons
Stressful and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Job - Ignorant People
Unloader (Former Employee) –  London, ON8 October 2018
The workers in the warehouse are all useless millennials and the drivers are all stuck up losers. Management are pitiful and the supervisors are tools.

The people that work at UPS London hub are a bunch of incompetent half wits and HR is even worse..

I walked out the door after 4 years.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Don't bother. Find a real job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
physical and demanding
Driver/Courier (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon19 September 2018
- 8 to 10 hours a day
- management doesn't need but deserves better training
- Culture non existent
- independence is great while on road
- always liked the recurring customers
Pros
wage
Cons
expectations are above normal everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace very friendly
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON6 March 2018
all works were very kind and had no problems working there i spent my days cleaning, organizing, printing, faxing and laminating. i was working a summer job program so my salary was paid my another company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON10 December 2018
Hired meat. Treated like garbage. Trailers are extremely dirty, bring a mask of some sort. Every time you put a package down dust and dirt fly up in the air. Imagine that every day for 5 hours a day lets say. Some managers are great and treat you like a human. Other managers are like slave owners. Horrible place to work but if you need money fast go for it.
Pros
There are hours to work.
Cons
Horrible working conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities for career development
Aircraft Load Planner (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 January 2018
Good benefits, many opportunities for career development (promotions, etc) Flexible (to an extent) with regard to vacations/days off . Pay is adequate, hours can be llong sometimes, especially during peak periods (November/December).
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work for low pay
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 March 2018
A lot of people left because of the pay and found jobs else where for same work better benefits and pay. People were overall fun but seriously lacked motivation to go the extra mile
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Co-workers, Don't Pay Enough For What You're Doing.
Preloader (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB1 October 2018
Unfortunately they don't pay enough for the amount of work you are doing and it takes 4-5 years to get to top rate which is what you'd need to actually have a life
Pros
Bring Lunch Every Now And Then
Cons
Not Enough Money, Fluxuating hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Temp Job (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON10 August 2018
Good workplace, people were friendly, the workers are really on you and make sure your task is completed on time before going home. Lunch room was the best part.
Pros
lunchroom
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Fleet Technician (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON25 July 2018
a typical day at work. decent work flow. foresperson is nice and easy to work with. i leaned about there package vehicle. one thing about the position that is hard for me is the shifts
Pros
good place good people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON10 February 2018
Good company, worked for years, easy going and fun and have worked there for a couple years now, you go up in pay fast and lots of raises. Job isn't too hard either.
Pros
fun
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Business
Owner / Manager (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON26 August 2018
Enjoy working with Customers & serve them efficiently ....
Running efficiently a business which offers full range of business services ….
Supervising a staff of 3 employees ….
Maintaining records, book-keeping etc. ….
-----------------------------
THE HARDEST PART MIGHT BE "less remuneration" ....
Pros
Own Manager
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large company with a lot of chance of advancements
Assistante Administrative I (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 September 2018
UPS is a very large company where you feel like to be a part of a family. There is always new challenges awaiting and a lot of possibilities for advancements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ne paye pas le bon salaire et le bon nombre d'heure
marcheur (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC10 December 2018
Je n'ai pas travailler longtemps pour eu, mais c'es déjà trop. À chaque semaine, il me manque au moins 3 hrs de travail, car il se trompe sans arrêt. De plus, il ne paye pas le salaire conclut à l'entrevu (c'est environ 125$ de moins par semaine). Et la direction ne peux jamais rien faire... Compagnie à éviter.
Pros
Aucun
Cons
pas de pause, dans le rush tout le temps, salaire, direction, heure, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Air Sort Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  jane and steeles7 November 2018
The memories I shared with my team at the company I worked for can never be erased. I learned a lot while being in management, and I hope I'll get the chance to grow somewhere else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 January 2019
Ups is a huge company with many different jobs and options to choose from, and alot of room to grow. The people were great to work with but it gets busy during peak season.
Pros
Big company with many options to grow
Cons
Lots of work in peak season
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 29,245 reviews
510.6K
49K
36.2K
21.9K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture