UPS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
broken system
Package Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 October 2018
Delivery Driver:

Dont work here unless you are willing to work 10-12 hours five days a week and constantly have to help other drivers who cant finish their deliveries.
Pros
learn a lot and learn how to work very hard and efficiently
Cons
Too low of pay and ridiculous work loads
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing team and leader
Administration/Consultant (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC10 October 2018
We had the support
The job was fun and great to work
We always had our supervisors attention
Never gave up on you
Encouragement
Understanding
Funny
Trust
Team work
Pros
Our 5 minute distraction of the day
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Job - Ignorant People
Unloader (Former Employee) –  London, ON8 October 2018
The workers in the warehouse are all useless millennials and the drivers are all stuck up losers. Management are pitiful and the supervisors are tools.

The people that work at UPS London hub are a bunch of incompetent half wits and HR is even worse..

I walked out the door after 4 years.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Don't bother. Find a real job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for pt job
ADMIN ASSISTANT (DANGEROUS GOODS AUDITOR) (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 October 2018
Supervisors at night time are easy goers... Like to work with them. Except that the higher management doesnt consider your qualification the just go for who they want to promote..
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
Politics, Work overload
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Co-workers, Don't Pay Enough For What You're Doing.
Preloader (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB1 October 2018
Unfortunately they don't pay enough for the amount of work you are doing and it takes 4-5 years to get to top rate which is what you'd need to actually have a life
Pros
Bring Lunch Every Now And Then
Cons
Not Enough Money, Fluxuating hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work environment.
Shipping Clerk/ Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON25 September 2018
I worked there a while back but at the time, it was fairly typical work environment with expected duties as a shipping clerk. At the time, I was part-time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
physical and demanding
Driver/Courier (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon19 September 2018
- 8 to 10 hours a day
- management doesn't need but deserves better training
- Culture non existent
- independence is great while on road
- always liked the recurring customers
Pros
wage
Cons
expectations are above normal everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours but a lack of time management
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON16 September 2018
It is an easy job to do but work is unbearable because they do not have enough staff and lack the infrastructure to process a lot of their packages in a timely manner.

Earlier start times work wonders. Mondays are the best days to work.
Pros
A lot of work available cause
Cons
Needs more staff to accomadate the work they hwbe
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 September 2018
It was really enjoyable work at ups store as it was a new experience with new peoples in Canada , I learned all cash related transactions overthere ,it was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to find a career
Preloader/driver (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON15 September 2018
You can start here as a package handler and in a few years become a driver and make great money. It takes 4 years for top wage but if your young or a student it's a good place to start. Job can be physically demanding at times. You are working in every weather condition in a warehouse . Postings go up all the time for driver positions and they promote from within before going outside the building .
Pros
Good management and career advancement oppurtunities
Cons
Part time to start, 4 years til top wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Stores
Toronto, Ontario, Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 September 2018
I learned so much at the UPS Stores. They provided me with the bulk of my experience, in using their Point of System software, their customer service, and the interacting with customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of insatisfaction amoung employee
CUSTOMS RATER (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 September 2018
A typical day at work, stressful. you learn most of the time on your own, despite the training provide online, monthly. the management is mainly impolite. the multiculture aspect is at 100%, employee from all over the place. the hardest part of the job is to be push to the limit and work in a team missing members, and being treated as a #
Pros
Average heath benefits
Cons
Dress code, 99.5% of the employee insatisfied \Salary 98.5% insatisfied
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON7 September 2018
Its fun to work for UPS, lot of learning, and good co-workers who care about each other. It gets busy during December , and management has to go out and help delivering packages but it takes us closer to our service providers (backbone of the organization) and help us understand our customers even better. Culture of giving back to the community you work in is something I am very proud of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Careful , Think twice.
Multiple Positions (Former Employee) –  British Columbia6 September 2018
Please take into consideration before applying to this company how many job ads you have seen . The more ads you see the more turn over of staff they have.

More often staff is being hired = more hostile and unpleasant the environment.

If one wants to argue Ups offers a great medical coverage plan I will say you won't need to pay into it because your income will be so low . Most of your medical will be covered by the government.

* Billion dollar company more than happy to pay a low wage and constantly hire staff * something to take into consideration.

Keep your expectations of management very low. Very low.
Pros
Money (some) few great people.
Cons
Lacks every good job quality one would want and hope for from their employer
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable and upbeat
Operation Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 September 2018
Every day was super busy and full of different challenges all the time. I learned that you can never expect to not have work or sit around and not do anything. I also learned how to become an office manager and organize my work better to be successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large company with a lot of chance of advancements
Assistante Administrative I (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 September 2018
UPS is a very large company where you feel like to be a part of a family. There is always new challenges awaiting and a lot of possibilities for advancements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Package handler
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON5 September 2018
Package handler tends to be a stressful job if physically unfit, or tend to deal with stressful situations unprofessionally. The job is very high paced and in moderate work space condition.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
exhausting, work conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Administrative Assistant, Status Caller (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB4 September 2018
Moyenne culture d'entreprise pour les personnes avec des handicaps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern day SLAVERY
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 August 2018
Worked here 7 months as Package Handler.
- Very Early start 4 AM
- Had to keep note of my hrs , every week they paid less hours than I had worked. Had to sit with supervisor to fix that every friday*
- Saw workers there with shoulder issues , back problems because of the heavy lifting involved
- Ruins your body
- No one who is working there or has worked there will recommend UPS
- Work getting tougher as years go on.
- Workers told me earlier the work was abt 70% of what it is now
- So they push the workers to the MAX, Daily and no Thanks, just more work next day
- Felt like a slave there
- Saw many new employees leave during my 7 months there.
- 9 out of 10 new employees leave, absolutely true.
- Min wage for such hard work was a joke, I will not even do that job for $40/hr . Not worth. Kills ur body.
- Wasted 7 months
- writing review so that u dont waste your time here.
Pros
Was Near to my home, thats it
Cons
-physically very demanding - for the mgt u r treated as a number, will ruin your health for sure
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 August 2018
The daily work environment involved working closely with people from diverse backgrounds and views as well as working independently in a fast paced environment to keep the flow of work at the desired level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27,369 reviews
510K
48.4K
35.8K
21.8K
11.4K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture