TWI Foods Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 48 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and friendly environment
General Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 June 2019
It's a great place to work with friendly staff - great environment. The work environment is busy and keeps you on your feet, but it's well worth it. Would recommend.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to kick start your carrier.
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON27 June 2019
Good Place to gather experience if you are from Pakistan.
Bad place if you wish to earn money to live in this city.
Management acts based on their mood and not companies requirements.
Pros
Company car for all Pakistani (only) employees.
Cons
Low salary for rest.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very friendly place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 May 2019
I am a current employee at TWI Foods and I am glad that I made one of the best decision to join this company. Everyone here are very friendly and cooperative especially the management is really good. I would like to mention that I never got any hard time from any of the managers or my coworkers. Strong culture makes it fun to work here and in my opinion TWI Foods is the best place to learn and grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
HR Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 May 2019
A very successful company because of great Management. I have been working with this company for almost 4 years, great place to learn and grow professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Recommended Company to Establish yourself
Accounts Receivable Associate (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON16 May 2019
A company that's growing very fast, with a great team of employees, and a very unique product. Management team are always appreciative of your ideas, and are always open to suggestions. Certainly will be a great place to work. I must also appreciate the attitude of The President and the Vice President, who were always very helpful in terms of making sure that they are very connected to the employees, to make sure that the employee feels very comfortable, and also making sure that they get the best out of the employee. Overall I would highly recommend TWI foods for future applicants who wish to Apply for jobs with TWI Foods
Pros
Great management, Friendly collegues, Exciting work athmosphere
Cons
No Cons at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 May 2019
Everyone working at TWI Foods is dedicated and hard working. There is lots of team effort and departments work well together. I always go home happy about the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Assistant Manager sales (Current Employee) –  40 shaft road toronto12 May 2019
I am working as an Assistant sales manager since July 2016. I have found this place as an ideal place to learn and grow professionally.

Strongly recommended
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company!!! Do not work here
Accounts Receivable/Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 May 2019
All the company does is HIRE and FIRE. They hire you for a week and expect you to perform all your duties perfectly without any training. Management is to busy to train you, and they are constantly messing everything up. There is no dress code and the entire office setting is horrible and extremely unprofessional. DO NOT WORK HERE. THIS IS A BAD COMPANY, WITH BAD REPUTATION, AND WILL STAIN YOUR CAREER BY WORKING HERE
Pros
No Pros
Cons
Long Hours, Bad Management, Bad Pay, Unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Official response from TWI Foods Inc.
17 May 2019

one weeks of poor performance and attitude leads to dismissal and we are sorry but we can't retain every employee who does not perform.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed fun environment
Project Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2019
A very successful company, because of great management.
Working at this place, you're always busy. Certainly, always something to keep you busy. There are many production lines and the extra hands are always welcome, during downtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC31 December 2018
I am going to keep it short and simple, stay away from this. Nothing good will come of it and you will end up in the same spot as I am.

Good luck everyone.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Supply Staff (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON31 December 2018
This is one of the worst places I have ever been. Treated absolutely terribly. I wouldn't recommend anyone to come here ever. Managers would never work with my hours and would at times randomly take away my shifts without telling me. Worst job I have ever had. Would stay away at all costs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food
Customer (Former Employee) –  Ca21 December 2018
The food quality is very very bad had order some it was so terrible could eat more than a spoon. They need to change the chef at the earliest. The service and ambiance is terrible.
Cons
Terrible food quality, cold asf.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Official response from TWI Foods Inc.
17 May 2019

looks like some restaurant experience not about our company

Official response from TWI Foods Inc.
14 May 2019

This is not a correct review as the comment is for a Restaurant, while TWI Foods Inc is a manufacturing company.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here and not recommend go here
Cook (Former Employee) –  Ontario19 December 2018
I worked in TWI Foods for the last 3 months, I not recommend buy their food, the food is bad quality and the kitchen is dirty, doesn´t matter if the food falls to the ground, the boss forces you to use the dirty food anyway
Pros
Nothing
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Official response from TWI Foods Inc.
17 May 2019

we are an industrial bakery not a kitchen must be confusion with some other restaurant

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a terrible experience
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON17 December 2018
While working on the assembly line I came across a moldy piece of bread. When I went to tell a manager they yelled at me and told me to put it back. I was shocked, i had to pretend to put it back and pocket it, then i threw it out later. Another employee, who is now a friend of mine, told me that it was actually pretty normal and they dont care.

I am shocked.
Pros
Efficient?
Cons
No health regulations, rude management, sweatshop environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food is "okay" at best but staff is terrible
Waitress/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 December 2018
The food would need to be much much better to compensate the lack of joy these employees are showing. After asking staff members for help, we were redirected to the manager (owner?) who was extremely rude and far from welcoming. I would not recommend at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude staff and horrible work environment.
Sales (Former Employee) –  TWI Foods17 December 2018
Horrible place to work. I would not recommend this to my worst enemy. Extremely unfriendly staff and the hiring process is the worst. Please do not go through what i did.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic job with a pathetic owner.
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 December 2018
Garbage place to work, don't even bother unless you want to be blamed and told to do stuff you didn't even sign up for.

The owner is a backstabbing coward and all the managers give too heavy workload.
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I have learned?
Director (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2018
I have learned to go beyond my abilities and push myself to every limit

The company is huge and more opportunity to learn in every field. No restriction in learning in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great production lines
Team Lead/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 June 2018
A very successful company, because of great management.
Working at this place, you're always busy. Certainly always something to keep you busy. There are many production lines and the extra hands are always welcome, during downtime.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Heating conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Go
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 April 2018
Companies like this can absolutely damage your professional and ethical values. Stay jobless rather employed here. They treat you like animals. Worst company ever...
Pros
no pros
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TWI Foods Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 48 reviews
513
413
36
22
114

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture