Turtle Jacks Muskoka Grill Employee Reviews in Burlington, ON

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 89 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement du travail productif, responsable, et agréable
Customer Service Rep/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON11 January 2018
Dans cette entreprise, j'ai appris plus l'esprit de collaboration, ce qui m'a permis de bien développer ma façon de travailler avec les collègues de travail.

Ce que j'ai aimé dans cette entreprise est le faite que même si tu n'est pas disponible pour travailler le jours supposées en raison de maladie, l'entreprise trouve directement quelqu'un d'autre pour te remplacer. De plus, la manière qu'on communiquer au travail était magnifique, parfois nous avions dû organisez des sorties d'activités pour jouer ensemble, ce qui est impressionnant.

Je n'ai pas aimé le fait qu’a chaque année, nous avons réussi des différentes chefs. Chaque chef avait ça façon de travailler, ce qui apparaît un peu bizarre.

J'ai vraiment aimé travailler avec cette entreprise, ils m'ont beaucoup développer.
Pros
Repas gratuit
Cons
Pas de pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and suitable place for young new workers.
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON22 January 2017
Wasnt a great place.No room for improvement. There wasnt alot of hours available. Not alot of work days schedueled, also very short shifts. Sometimes only 4 hrs.
Pros
Employee Discount
Cons
Short work weeks, short shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company, big heart
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON12 May 2016
good company with great people working there.
It was almost a tear jerker when I left. For what I thought was a better opportunity to continue my growth.
Pros
great culture
Cons
not sure about company's growth. Departure of a great ceo
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close family-like working environment
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON11 November 2015
Working at Turtle Jack's was an enthralling experience, the staff were very kind and the manager was very flexible with most problems he faced.
Pros
Plentiful hours, free drinks, lots of experience in working under pressure.
Cons
Hours were not very flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun outgoing friendly team building
Line cook (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON30 March 2015
Working at turtle jacks was a great experience. I got to advance with in the company learning new skills from a great management staff. They were flexible with student hours and made it enjoyable to work for them.
Pros
Staff, management, experience
Cons
Location, short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good place to work
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON28 December 2013
very bossy managers there not fun place to work at all. talking to co-workers is best part of the job and learning new things about people. A pretty busy place so you were always very busy not standing around at all which is good time goes by pretty fast.
Pros
good tips
Cons
bad managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a great time met alot of great people .
Second Cook / Line Cook / Prep / Supervisor / (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON8 April 2013
worked overs 11am-10pm
opened the line
preped for lunch
cooked lunch
prepred for dinner
dinner service
clean and shutdo
the most enjpyable part was the ppl
Pros
learning more about cooking gaining experience everyday
Cons
lack of professsionals
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast pace enviroment
server (Former Employee) –  burlington on13 December 2012
I was in charge of seating customers and ensuring customers had a place to sit and did not have to wait long. As I gained experience I was able to be promoted as a server. It was a fast pace enviroment so the management taught me how to work in that field but it was difficult to keep everyone happy at all times in such a stressful enviroment. I loved interacting with various customers and gaining knowledge as a server.
Pros
social skills
Cons
not knowing when shifts were done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON19 July 2012
Now Local, this location was once home to one of my greatest employers ever Turtle Jacks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Turtle Jacks Muskoka Grill reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Turtle Jacks Muskoka Grill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 89 reviews
531
431
321
23
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture