Turtle Jacks Muskoka Grill Employee Reviews in Brampton, ON

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 89 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Hostess/ Server (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 June 2019
team players
inclusive environment
hard working staff
great flexible work hours
not to busy
great food
and a very fun environment where everyone is friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 January 2018
It has its ups and downs like any other job but it’s a good place to work. You’re a part of a family there. Everybody helps each other. Owners/managers are understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment, good food, good people.
Waiter/ Dish Washer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 August 2017
it was an overall good experience working at Turtle jacks although it could us a few improvements, for the most part it was a good learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Line cook (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON31 July 2017
Kitchen duties include washing dishes, cooking on line, prep work such as portioning, organizing storage, receiving produce orders. Stimulating faced paced work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great costings
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 January 2016
I just started working at Turtle Jacks and hadn't really formed an opinion, although it's clean and fun. It has been a great environment so far, everyone gets along and its easy to preform tasks without disruptions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and good co-workers
Server (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON15 August 2013
Working at Turtle Jack's you always felt like a family, on occasion when a customer would bring you down your team was right there to bring you back up. Working in a place that was like working with family made it enjoyable to go into work everyday.
Pros
There's always food when you're hungry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
General Manager/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  brampton28 April 2013
great fresh food and always new drinks and wines, great team work from BOH to FOH
Pros
up north location
Cons
team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and energetic environment in the Kitchen
Frye Cook (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 December 2012
A typical day of work was checking the inventory, stocking up toppings and foods in my section and making TJ's special Wing Dust Mix. After preparing, I had to start taking multiple orders as they came in and make chicken wings, or other dishes ordered. The management was good, we got along well, all my co-workers were friendly, encouraging, and helpful. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with receiving multiple orders at once for our customers but I got the gist of it quick. The most enjoyable part of the job was making the dishes, and all the free food we got during our training.
Pros
free lunches, dinners, desserts during training, free drinks anytime.
Cons
late nights during school
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Turtle Jacks Muskoka Grill reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Turtle Jacks Muskoka Grill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 89 reviews
531
431
321
23
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture