Turn Key Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive environment
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON13 January 2019
The ladies from turnkey that helped me find jobs all over were very helpful and would always do what they could to help me find a position that was suitable for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON9 December 2018
A day at work consists of lots of heavy lifting, being quick solving problems. Lots of inventory management. Keeping focused on the task. Fun to organize
Pros
Caffateria
Cons
Driving to Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Cultivation Associate (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON7 December 2018
Work with you to find temporary and permanent placements. Con - very difficult to find anything other than factory work even though they advertise for administration positions also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing agency
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON7 November 2018
I would highly recommend Turn Key Staffing to everyone looking for fast work. The Barrie office have gone over and above all my expectations and found me a job that suited my specific needs. The three girls who work in the office are very well mannered and helped me many times during my work journey. I have since been hired on full time at a job they found me! I'm very thankful for Turn Key Staffing Barrie.
Pros
Great staff at the Barrie office.
Cons
They are always busy but will get back to you in a timely manner!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun good people to work with and boss is there the whole time with you
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON4 November 2018
good job
easy people to work with
good jobs to learn from
build your work stuff
being outside or inside for the job
as in flooring cutting glass or building garden wall etc....
Pros
work hard
Cons
pay for food
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Temp Agent (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON24 July 2018
Finds me work and helps with resume. Very knowledge able. Assisted with any problems and questions. Gave whims training and safety training
Very professional
Pros
Found me work
Cons
Only when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Machine Operator/ Assembler (Former Employee) –  Bradford, ON29 May 2018
Everythings fine. I worked on a team line making camaro car seats with power tilt and lift, always surpassing quota. Best worker in the factory. Any factory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scam of the highest level
BS worker (Former Employee) –  ya right..9 April 2018
they bring you in with the prospect of a full time position then rip it away from you with no explanation, the worst! They are there to fill the roster for there own gain..they should be BANNED like they did in other Ontario cities, STAY AWAY!
Pros
None
Cons
list is too long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
special lunches
General Labourer & Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 March 2018
Gathering work experience was quite fullfling in that it taught me how to approach different situations in its own special way creating perfect order.
Pros
spiffs
Cons
work of 3 people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some placements are friendly places to be
Quality Inspector/Backup Lead Hand/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON7 February 2018
I enjoined the placement I have gotten from Turnkey but I was because of the other employees and managers there not Turnkey itself.. However it seem many of the temp positions with Turnkey stay temp positions not sure if the companies that use this placement agency want to hire full time for their positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible workplace
Packager (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON26 January 2018
Worst place ever. They'll send you off to dirty places. They don't provide any benefits, not even when you're permanent. They'll ask you to work once and when you deny the job, they'll never call you back. The people are lower class, uneducated people & high school dropouts you'll work with.
Even calling the agency, they won't have a conversation with you nor greet you once they've answered and mistreat you poorly. "K thanks bye" is not an appropriate way to say goodbye. They need to learn their manners.
Go find a better job, this place is awful. It's a waste of your time.
You'll regret every bit of it.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours, rude people, minimum wage, dirty
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
turn key staffing helped me find temporary work
Temporary Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON19 January 2018
i was very happy that turn key was able to find work for me fast and met my needs. example hours, rate and location. i also liked that they do offer jobs with opportunity for permanent positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Fill In Time
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON2 January 2018
This is a good place when you need some income while in between jobs. I would not say you can make this a career, however if you need some money in the meantime this is a good place to start.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Each day is different
TEMPORARY ASSIGNMENTS (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON29 November 2017
Every day is a different position making it a daily challenge.
Showing many diverse skills and talents every day.
Opportunities to learn different skills to use in new positions which they provide to you.
Constantly changing workplaces and chances to use diverse skills
Pros
Lots of Opportunities
Cons
Only temporary positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cant live on this pay....
Picker / Sorter (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON10 October 2017
Temp Agency....
Don't care about the staff.
long hours for unfair wages No guidance or direction. unsafe working conditions. no support for their staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary agency with limited availability
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON28 September 2017
Days vary depending on assignment. Have worked in auto parts assembly and waste recycling Learned you could be let go with no warning and no explanation of why assignment ended. Hardest part of job is not knowing when next assignment coming and if PPE training provided by customer.
Pros
Choise of assignments
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You just know you completely failed in life, if you find yourself working here....
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON14 August 2017
If you did some jail time and actually enjoyed it, than...you might like this place...Dark, dusty, depressing and filled with a sense of hopelessness.
Pros
At the end of every day you feel happy because you just survived a day in the slammer.
Cons
At the beginning of everyday, you feel like killing yourself, because you know what you got to go through, just to get through the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just terrible
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON11 July 2017
They get you a job. It goes no where.
The office management was horrible and could barely keep track.
Overall just another poorly operated temp agency that will keep you busy with menial labour that goes nowhere.
Pros
You get a job, if thats all you want
Cons
No room to further yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple staffing agency
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON6 May 2017
Simple staffing agency gets the job done. People working at the agency are very nice and try to be as helpful as possible. Most of the time you can find work withing about a week or two unless it's at the start of a year just after Christmas when there is a slump.
Pros
Quick work
Cons
Poor pay, some workplaces treet you poorly, extreamly physicaly demanding, Zero chance of full time hire or advancment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple staffing agency gets the job done
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON6 May 2017
Simple staffing agency. Employees are friendly and personable. Fair range of jobs available and you can usually find work within a few weeks unless it is that start of a new year where there is a slump.

Low salary for most jobs and most of the time there is unfortunately zero chance of full time hire or job advancement but, honestly what do you want it's a placement agency.
Pros
Quick work
Cons
Low pay, actual jobs locations can treat you fairly poorly, terrible work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Turn Key Staffing Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 36 reviews
510
410
38
23
15

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.0Culture

Turn Key Staffing Solutions Reviews by Location