TTEC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for start
Customer support agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 April 2018
Make this your temporary job at maximum. A company with no respect for their employees to the point where they even paid our salaries a day late. If you can, avoid it, if you can't, make it temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'horaire et les assurance sont bonnes
Chef d'équipe et coach (Current Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC12 April 2018
Il faut travailler Back office pour que ce soit plaisant.
Le salaire n'augemente pas avec les echelons.
Pros
Horaire de travail
Cons
Probleme de paie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
why
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB6 April 2018
All of the review things are no good. Are you going to take the advise on a job from someone that you do not know they could just be giving the job a bad name when they were the bad employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
support rep
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON29 March 2018
Helping our customers with their day to day issues
Learned a lot about customer service
Management in my area was great, management of the whole company very poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail conviviale
Représentant des ventes (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 March 2018
Environnement privilégiant la performance et l’épanouissement,
management participative de proximité
Cons
Prestation salariale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication Engineer
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 March 2018
Working was mainly in maintenance of electronic cards which gives perfect experience. Little working hours and so i have the team to finalize my master of Engineering
Pros
Little working hours
Cons
Working alone not in a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No agent retention/ poor HR but great co-workers
Handling incoming customer service calls for Fido (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB12 March 2018
Very hard to progress at this job. Also an extremely stressful environment as you still have to treat incoming calls from abusive customers until they request a supervisor. Employee turn-over rate is very high. Health and dental insurance is moderate. Pay is regularly messed up however if you report it diligently, it will be fixed but you will need to record your hours yourself. Shifts change with sometimes only a couple days notice but can be starting anywhere between 9am to 5pm. Split shifts and part time available however so there is a little bit of flexibility. The hardest part of the job is treating abusive customers and the most enjoyable is the coworkers.
Pros
health coverage, discounts on products, coworkers, flexible shifts, 2 months of paid training
Cons
crazy shifts, minimum wage, abusive customers, pay stub errors, rapid changes, high turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON8 March 2018
I have seen one for the best team with the best TL. The work distribution was also best. TL is very supportive. My skills to handle pressure of people's problem and my speaking skills increased up to great extent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay lots of hours
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB4 March 2018
took away incentives and it went down hill from there, also took away overtime, hired too many people and they has to cut hours back from people that have been there for a while , not a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnment agreable mais aucune organisation
Back office programmation des order du client (Current Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC27 February 2018
les superviseurs sont payes selon le rendement de leur employes ce qui ammene a du fouettage pour de la production...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good management and benifit
TEAM LEAD AND CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON27 February 2018
workplace was amazing, diverse culture and lot of support from experienced people, lot of opportunities to work with.

great schedule, no issue with the schedule and they treat employees like professionals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Questionable environment, poor training, and the quality of the computers are laughable.
care service (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON25 February 2018
If your looking for a job at the bottom of the barrel where you have no other options, that's about the only reason to work here. I do hope the other sites are not as bad as the sarnia site. Your lucky if 3/4 of the computers in each row work properly. The software used is so glitchy and slow. The computers are so old that they are likely purchased from previous companies as they upgraded their systems.

I know that they claim "State of the art training" however, the training is laughable. When I was going through the training, the training environments were always going down. They did not have enough training environments for the entire training class and when there were multiple training classes, everyone had to share the training environments. That meant that half the time you were getting kicked out as others logged in. The training did not prepare you for the floor. By the time the training was done and you were on the floor, you were pretty well winging it. The support was sad. Most of those chosen were favored among the management but not due to skill or knowledge.

Advancement that they claim? I hope you smoke otherwise advancement will not likely come. Its not based on your work but who you know and socialize with.

The management, you may find a small handful may have an idea of what is going on but most of them would have to open the window to see that it was raining because unless it hits them in the face, they wouldn't even notice it was. They lack knowledge and ability. They lack communication skills unless its time to slip out for a smoke.

The only
  more... perk to the job is that because they go through so many people and spend so much time trying to re-hire those who were fired and quit, that you would have to do something really bad to be fired. So basically, if your looking to pay the rent while you are looking for the job you want then this is the truck stop on the way to the job your wanting. Treat it like EI, except it doesn't take 5 weeks to start getting money coming in for when your in between worthwhile jobs.  less
Pros
they are likely to re-hire you when your in between jobs
Cons
Computer hardware/software, most of the management team, the environment is depressing, and its high stress for low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent lieu de travail
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 February 2018
J'ai travaillé pour la campagne de Postes Canada pendant près d'un an. Malheureusement pour des raisons personnelles, j'ai dû démissionner. L'entreprise m'a donné l'occasion de travailler même si je n'avais pas d'expérience de travail au Canada.
- Gestionnaire et chefs d'équipe très favorables
- Les problèmes ont toujours été traités professionnellement
- Si vous êtes serieux et proactif, vous pouvez être promu à d'autres compétences.
- m'a aidé à améliorer les compétences en communication et multi-tâches
- Un emploi stable avec un plan de soins de santé attrayant
Pros
Horaires flexibles
Cons
Parfois un peu stressant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON14 February 2018
Night Shift - Excellent Hours.
Learned many different details of cell phone deals and distributions.
Could have provided better training.
Fellow workers were cheerful and pleasant during shift
Pros
Excellent Hours
Cons
Poor Training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not a productive place and the management is full of bullies.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON8 February 2018
Even before they were bought out by ttech the company was being run in an absurd fashion where the team leads are able to bully their agents. Moreover the rules only apply to the agents and none of the team leads adhere to them. And the fido campaign has a lot of stress because of an inadequate number of agents and they have relieved people of their jobs without giving any reasons. The HR himself is a bully and doesn't want to do anything about complaints against managers and team leads. They also deny the agents a full 2 weeks severance even after working for a full year so they are pulling illegal practices.
Pros
None
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 February 2018
Good environment, really nice people work with you. Also, all the selection was done by professionals, everything was done on time and the selection was very clear. You can also change your campaign if you don't like the place that you started.
Pros
Flex Shift
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place !
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 February 2018
Work for the Canada Post Campaign--
- great work environment
- supervisors are knowledgeable and helpful
-good work life balance
-highly recommend working for the Canada post campaign
Pros
learn new things daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON4 February 2018
I worked at atelka last year and un fortunatly i had unforeseen family circumstances appear which i had to ask for time off, i took a few days and went to vist family and after a day i logged into my schedule online and noticed i was getting marked no show, i called to explain and was told it was beig taken care of but it just happened again. I then discussed with a couple managers if i can take a nother week off and was told that was understandable, i was passed my probation period and it was an emergency so no one made it seem like it was an issue. When i finally got back home i checked my mail and it was dated for that day that i was reading it saying that if i wasnt at work that day i would be fired, i went in to talk to huan resources and was told if i resigned i could reapply in the future and be accepted back no problem. A few months later i did so but i could not hear back i was calling and leaving messages and by time i heard back from the recruitment agent they told me that headquaters in quebec was just reapproving me thenthey would call me and inform me of my date that i can come back to work, however it is a year later and i still have not heard anything back. I am hoping now since it is ttec that it will be under new advisement and i could get more information as to what happened and possibly get a position back.
Pros
good customers fun atmosphere
Cons
no communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, bad management
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 February 2018
I worked for7 months for the Canada post campaign. Very stressful manager was never in mood of cooperating and 1 supervisor was very lazy to walk....
Pros
Floor manager has no idea about the job, she is snobby, not helpful at all, she is there only for the title.
Cons
only cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
genre de travail
Conseillère au département satisfaction (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jérôme, QC2 February 2018
Un bon travail, bonne communication clientèle
intéressant
Pros
contact client
Cons
pression sur vente
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report