True North Salmon Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning crew
Cleaner/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Blacks Harbour, NB21 August 2018
If you ever see an opening for cleaning crew in blacks harbor don't bother if you are a woman the supervisor will treat you like you can't do it.....any other job yes is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable place to work
Chef Assistant Boston Seafood Show (Current Employee) –  Blacks Harbour, NB9 July 2018
Very happy co-workers
Very one is happy and helpful to each other
Full of knowledge about the products
Travel is an asset for them to show you where/how it all runs
Pros
free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't bother applying
Fish Plant Worker (Current Employee) –  Prince Edward Island9 February 2018
Work at PEI location, management is awful and do not have the slightest respect for employees, supervisors have even asked me to call the labour board on management, the whole place in general is a disaster and very shady. Have witnessed management yell and curse at employees for the smallest things. Most people who come through only last a few days. If they close due to bad weather they will make you work on your day off, you don't have a say in this. Highly don't recommend working here and am only here writing a review as I am looking for a new job on this site.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
You will lose will to live
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of people is very talented
Fish Processing Labourer (Current Employee) –  Saint George, NB4 August 2017
It's fun and most people is very helpful. You will learn new things and skills.
You will grow as an effective employee. You can recommend it to your other colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to have worked in
Forklift Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE12 April 2015
Co-workers were great to work with, management wasn,t the best, supervisers were great, it was close to me residence but always smelt like fish, no showers there
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Machine Operator SCALE (Former Employee) –  St. George, NB4 January 2015
A typical day starts at 7 am to 7 pm ,I learned how is a scale worker and I liked very much . With my co-workers was a god team and was a very sociable team .Was a god job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive at work
Fish Plant Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint George, NB4 November 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is you learn lot of things, gain experience and meet friends.
Pros
free coffee and monthly bonus
Cons
long hours of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you are best friends with the supervisors
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  St. George, NB18 October 2014
I won't go into full details and be rude but this was not a good place to work if you weren't best friends with the supervisor.
Pros
Friendly Coworkers
Cons
Supervisors pick favorites
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and happy atmosphere T WORK
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB2 February 2014
everybody wears a smile and have a postivie outlook for te whole day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work nights at this job
Night Shift Manager / Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  St. George, NB1 August 2012
I enjoy working nights at this - it permits me to work at prosser productions during the day. I look after the sanitation of the plant at nights, and also look after any production that might be done at night. I am also required to balance inventories, and produce other reports.

I have a crew of 18+ on night shift and it is my job to make sure that everyone follows saftey, hygeine, and any other company regulations.
Pros
i only work night - this allows me to work at my other job during the day.
Cons
not much more room for promotions and or growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at True North Salmon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 11 reviews
54
42
31
22
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture