Trotman Auto Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J'aime trvaille mais je ne trouvé toujours pas du travaille
Chef d'équipe (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC4 June 2018
J'aime trvaille vraiment aidé moi à trouvé du travaille
Pros
J'adore tout sorte du repas moi
Cons
C'est maux de tête seulement qui me dérange de fois
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group to work for!!
Manager (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC4 May 2018
Fun and fast paced environment to work in with lots of room for advancement. Great management and training structure. Sure makes it easier to get up and come to work in the morning.
Pros
fun, free lunch, growth potential
Cons
limited parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely love my job
Financial services (Current Employee) –  Langley20 April 2018
"Find a job you love and you'll never have to work a day in your life."

Great people to work for, they genuinely care about their hundreds of employees and are actively involved. Our culture and values are very important to us, always going to find a bad apple in any workplace but overall a great place to work.
Pros
company events, fun workplace.
Cons
parking is limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Auto Group in the Business!
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC11 April 2018
I've had the opportunity to work with several auto groups and can honestly say this is the best auto group in the entire industry - not only from a business perspective, but culturally, morally, and ethically. This comes right from the top. The Trotman's truly care about their customers and their employees.

Another big benefit is the opportunity for internal growth. TAG is a big believer in promoting internally and growing their own people first, then hiring externally second. They do a ton to support their team personally and professionally.
Pros
Growth Opportunity
Cons
Too Much Fun :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC11 April 2018
Very poor management, they bully employees, Job security is basically from Month to month. They tell you you're going to make lots of money but that's farthest from the truth. Not allowed to speak up for yourself or have an opinion. Do as I say culture. You are kept in dark about everything.
Pros
free saturday lunch
Cons
Managers have poor management skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Like Other Dealerships
Administration (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC10 April 2018
Great place to work! They really care about their staff and ensure that you receive the proper training that you need to be successful in your role. The team is very supportive and always willing to help you. There's lots of room for opportunities to move around within the Group too.
Pros
Training, Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad ownership and liars
Sales manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 March 2018
I'm telling you. They will tell you anything to get you to work there. Seriously run for your life. Do not be fooled. This was my first and last mistake was going to work for the Trotmans
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for! (doesn't feel like work when it's this fun)
Sale Representative (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC24 January 2018
Great culture, awesome staff to work with and management is always willing to help. It feels like a family environment working at this dealership.

I moved unfortunately and started working at another dealership and am really considering moving back just because of this dealership!
Pros
Great support from every, very friendly
Cons
work sundays sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do As I Say And You Are Not Allowed To Have An Opinion
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC16 January 2018
If you want;
- A narcissistic team lead
- Unpaid 1 to 2 hour meetings every Friday, Even if your off
- No balance of work/home life
- Job threatened
Pros
Free Satuday Lunch
Cons
Long Hours, Bullying Tactics
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic and Terrible
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hyundai11 December 2017
Extremely toxic environment. Management is all about their egos. I worked there for a year and hated every minute.

Just stay away, for your own sanity!

The pay rate is awful too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for the Trotman Autogroup
Bdc (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC5 December 2017
Horriable place/ company to work for do not be fooled. I worked here two years and there was no room for advancement. False promises and strung me along as long as they could. Don't work for any of their stores !!!!
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work.
Deal Processor (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC2 November 2017
I have worked there currently for 11 years. They have multiple opportunities that arise from the always expanding auto group. If there is a position you are interested in or would just like to try they will accommodate you as much as they can.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic
Customer Representative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 August 2017
A certain manager needs to check her ego at the door because she emphasizes everything wrong with dealerships creating a toxic enviroment of backstabbing, favoritism.
Pros
Benefitrs
Cons
Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administration (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC16 August 2016
Trotman Auto Group is a great place to work and grow your career. The stores have a fun atmosphere and the people are great, I enjoy coming to work each day. Every day is different, which is something I like.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Mainland Ford25 July 2016
I started off in a sales role and over time, I have grown to be a part of the management team at one of the dealerships. The one thing that really stands out about the Trotman Auto Group is the ability for people to grow in other positions and that opportunity that the group offers you to find your perfect fit and position. With so much ongoing growth, there really is no limit to where this company can take you and your career!
Pros
Opportunity for advancement, open and accepting culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
White Rock volkswagen very unprofessional work enviroment
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  White Rock Volkswagen19 August 2015
very poor staff moral, nor a lot of management support, a lot of very unprofessional comments from store manager. over all I would say the worst work environment I have ever been in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trotman Auto Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 17 reviews
56
42
31
20
18

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture