Trophy Foods Inc Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is very unsafe
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 November 2018
I worked there for four years. There were times when I almost got injured because the forklift drivers would drive very fast through the plant. They seem to not care about the employees, only the production. Every month someone gets hurt and they like to keep you on the payroll and not report it. Just a unsafe bad environment to work in.
Pros
Management is very unorganized
Cons
Someone is always getting hurt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really
Product Packager/Production Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 October 2018
Not a bad place just can not get help when you are asking managers are all the same everywhere. ..................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The truth
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 July 2018
The window to learn all of the jobs and more is really really short I'll even go as far to say nonexistent and the willingness to get help in there from your fellow material handlers is only a hand full of people.
The company is NOT a bad company to work for it's the people that work there will consent pressure to move faster and safely, two word that don't mix well together and the lack of accountability among your fellow workers and very poor management is why I gave it a poor rating and that based off of the fact that I was there for many year and seen first hand how many time rules and management has changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company !
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 June 2018
Worked there for a few months overall a great place to work. Employees and staffs are very respectable and they always take everyone's safety in to consideration.
Pros
high pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Environment
Maintenance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 February 2018
Each day is challenging in Trophy.
Production, packaging, confectionery and warehouse.
Always required job done before next shift. A hard worker will appreciate.
Pros
1/2 Hr Lunch Break
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, great people
Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 January 2018
In the field you build relationships with your customers and help them with orders ,secondary displays and any upcoming features/promos. You build trust and honesty.
I have learned that it is always great to work with your customers so you can ensure quality service. You both win!!
The workplace culture is great. Everyone helps each other to reach the same goals.
The most rewarding part of the job is reaching your goals as an individual and company.
Pros
Worked from home
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard but fulfilling work with great people
Packer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 November 2017
i was a temporary worker as a packer i learned how to work fast and efficiently the night shifts were tough but i felt fulfilled when i finally got home to sleep. the management were nice and listened to the workers, my colleagues were always ready to help me and i made sure i was there for them. at this job i learned value of teamwork and hardwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales Coordinator - Western Canada (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 September 2017
Good solid company to work for. Good management team, fun atmosphere, good location and benefits. I would recommend this company for people looking for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trophy foods
Order picker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 July 2017
was a good company to work for. the managment and coworkers were friendly and caring. hours where good. distance was that good if you had to take the bus
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment to work in, awesome management, co workers as well,
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 May 2016
Picked orders all day for 8 hours, operated counter balance forklift and powerjacks,Managers were friendly and determined.coworkers super friendly, we would have picknics every month with family,friends and coworkers
Pros
free hot dogs, cheeseburgers every fridays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with. Lots of social activities.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 May 2016
People work here for a long time. It's a close knit team, with lots of social committee activities, community BBQ's.
Management is supportive and approachable.
I learned how to deal with the unique needs of our customers.
Pros
Great people to work with. Discounts on chocolate, nuts and candy.
Cons
Nothing. I enjoyed working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
unit leader (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 June 2015
Interesting place to work . Co workers and management were very likable
The hardest part was getting the men to see me as their unit leader
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing company
Finance (Current Employee) –  Mississauga15 July 2014
Aggressive business growing

Friendly working environment

Heavy work load due to new system transforming

Lots of food to eat
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to work at
Inventory Controller (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 June 2014
Freybe Sausage was a company that really care for their employees and treated everyone with total respect. The work and on going training was fun and productive.
Pros
Safe and caring work environment
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trophy Foods
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 May 2014
The management and co-workers were friendly and easy going.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive, friendly workplace.
Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario18 February 2014
During a typical day I would work inside the lab testing food as well as do paper work. I learned a lot about keeping organized, as that was very important in the lab. I also learned about how to analyse and test food products in order to ensure they are the best quality for the customer. The management and my co-workers were friendly and were there to assist me whenever I needed help, especially when I was first starting out.
The hardest part of the job I think was learning how to use all the equipment and learning all the various ways the food needed to be test because of my limited knowledge in the field.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the other employees there. Everyone was so nice and willing to help out each other, it was really a very family like atmosphere. You could tell that these people really cared about their jobs and had worked together for some time.
Pros
Learning new skills
Cons
Being on my feet all day in the very hot factory
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Operator/ Production worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary AB7 January 2014
-Fast paced enviorment
-Great employee relationships
-Quality production
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
postive people , hard worker and big bbq
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga30 May 2013
Trophy Food was fun work place they had a lot staff event. They believe in health and safety. And provide meeting to show how to be safe.
Pros
they will sell product to us for cheap
Cons
very loud
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people were so kind and friendly
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  mississauaga21 February 2013
Working on machines sealing peanuts in cans and jars, if you have patient i can do anything. management were friendly and easy to talk too. The co worker we nice people and helpful. It really hot in summer time. Learing new jobs and getting to know my co works
Pros
co workers
Cons
get laid of every year
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good to be working in trophy foods
machine operator (Current Employee) –  mississauga14 June 2012
the best part is your break is paid by company.
i have learn a lot from here and i got some certification paid by company.
Pros
free pizza
Cons
over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report

See more Trophy Foods Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trophy Foods Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 22 reviews
57
410
31
23
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Trophy Foods Inc Reviews by Location