Triovest Realty Advisors Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This comapany is good
Manager (Current Employee) –  Downtown Calgary9 August 2018
Good Company good moral every one is friendly. Corporate accounting department is a mess but every other department is great. Watch out for some managers as they are not sure on how to manage people and could make life difficult
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Bad Managemenrt Corporate Department
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong leaders forging ahead with a cultural revolution
Vice President (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 January 2018
over the past 3 years Triovest has seen some significant changes in leadership at the top - a new CEO in 2015n and a new President in 2017. These new leaders are inspiring, humble, possess strong EQ, and live by the values of Team Results Integrity and Own-It. Internal communications have improved and engagement of employees across all the offices is high. Triovest's culture is evolving, and moving from a transaction/operations oriented organization to a one of innovation, business development and growth. It's a fun place to work affording great opportunities and competitive compensation and benefits.
Pros
visionary leadership, work life balance, supportive and collaborative team
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Department totally a mess, with very high turnover.
PROPERTY ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 November 2017
Lots of politics. Favouritism is too much. The controllers do not know how to manage the department. Very poor management experience.
I wouldn't recommend any one to work at Triovest.
Pros
Free Pizza lunch every month
Cons
Politics in the Accounting Department; no matured or trained Accounting managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, challenging but fun
Senior Property Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 October 2017
Excellent company to work for, focused on providing high quality output to our clients on a timely basis and continuous improvement of processes and output. Also worked diligently at developing teamwork and inviting full participation of all employees in company culture.
Pros
On-going improvement in processes maintains employee interest
Cons
Long hours required during peak seasons, ie., budget preparation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job however there was no strong Leadership
Asset Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 October 2017
I loved what I did and did my best job however Management and Leadership was lacking. Our team went through four Managers in two years, which caused a lot of instability in our team dynamics. I will always give everything 110%, however leadership was lacking and clear direction was uncertain at the utmost critical times required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Real Estate Corporation
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 October 2017
- Conservative management style
- Loved interacting and communicating with individual property managers
- Enjoyed being involved in the many diversified sustainability projects
- Pleasant, friendly working environment
- Quite the challenge to monitor utilities usage for multiple properties
- Learned a great deal about new environmental "green" initiatives related to property management
Pros
Great open lunch room; complimentary coffee provided daily
Cons
Office stations somewhat cramped
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Building Operator (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC1 June 2017
Excellent place to work with many great co-workers working as a team and which makes you feel like family.Many great company events. Room for advancement if you should want to grow with the company.
Pros
Excellent employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Property Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 May 2017
Comfortable work environment and great coworkers, very professional, decent work life balance, very customer service based, paperwork heavy, frequent overtime. Good employer overall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always changing
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 January 2017
busy place, always changing processes, good management, can be stressful at certain times of the year and budget process is extremely long and never ending..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing staff and fun atmosphere
Building Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 January 2017
Great company with some a lot of great employees. Family culture and always the support was there when you needed it, as there were a lot of experienced people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report

Want to know more about Triovest Realty Advisors?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Tenant Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta16 January 2017
On a daily basis, I manage several tenant service requests and complaints. I work closely with the Operations team to try and ensure Tenant Satisfaction. There is a great social committee and all levels socialize with each other.
Pros
Great Social Committee
Cons
Micro management on a high level
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Assistant Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 December 2016
The think I do not like about Triovest is they just add extra work to your plate without considering the work load. Recognition of staff is not done.
Pros
great benifits
Cons
no real management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviro
Property Management Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 April 2016
Very family focused company that supports its employees. Great opportunities for advancement if you are motivated. Staff are all friendly and helpful.
Pros
They value their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Co-workers, great summer job
Assisting Repairman (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 March 2016
I was essentially an assisting repairman, working closely with my co-worker who I got along with greatly. The company was somewhat disorganized at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great co workers
Corporate Controller (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 February 2016
Good company which is still going through transition as a result of merger.
Good hands on role and you feel you make a difference
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Building Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 July 2015
Triovest is a great company to work for. They treat all employees well and provide great benefits. I have met many great people while employed there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Triovest Realty Advisors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17 reviews
55
43
37
21
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.1Culture

Triovest Realty Advisors Reviews by Location