Trinidad Drilling Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search See all 128 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Derrickhand (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 March 2019
They were good.
They always paid. The Work environment was like any Other Drilling contractor. Long Hours. Typical Living Conditions Provided by Oil company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi
Sr. Rig Manager (Former Employee) –  Canada17 January 2019
cant think of much to say about trinidad so will just ramble on so have enough characters on here so i can carry on with what i have to do next iam almost there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company usualy busy
Rig Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 December 2018
is a great company to work will sadly go if I find new employment . been with for 11 years. have great equipment and outstanding safety records as well as they stand behind what they say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent work from office to organize field workers
Roughneck-Derrickhand (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 December 2018
Rigs is starting to be a non existence career. No stability, when economy goes rigs are first to get hit and last to get going. Oil and gas companies have meetings saying this and that about how important 'we' are, but will release you the next week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT professionals BEWARE
Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB26 September 2018
Worst experience in my 15 year career. I was employed in the network infrastructure dept. Incompetent management and leadership. Poor communication of expectations as well as any task laid out for me.I was then blamed and bullied afterwards. It was basically a lose/lose situation. As a seasoned veteran I can confidently say that you should skip this company when it comes to your IT career.
Pros
Good Salary
Cons
Incompetent management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Driller (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB28 May 2018
Good company, good people rigs good shape, really like working for them. Pay is equal with other companies. Most of all always keep me working. Always had good crews.
Pros
Always keep me working
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Relief Rig Manager (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB16 April 2018
Training is offered throughout your Career.
Remote areas offer great views of countryside.
Scheduled days off offer great work life balance.
Pay is high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Compnay & Good People
Regional QHSE Manager MENA (Current Employee) –  Ash Sharqīyah15 April 2018
I'm enjoying the work with TDG . TDG has good people and very nice working culture and the equipment's are very modern and high technology.
TDI has gave an very good opportunity to wok with them in MENA region .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mud Engineer and Driller (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 March 2018
The most enjoyable part of working here was dealing with employees with no experience the had motivation to learn as you were teaching them the proper procedures for tasks at hand and to come.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some guys are good to work with some guys are not
Motorhand (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB8 September 2017
floor hand
motor hand
derrickman
pason drilling system
Team Leadership
Time & Attendance
Operational Efficiency
Fluid Mechanics
Diesel Generators
Diesel Engine
Oil & GasOilfield
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Money
Derrick Hand (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB20 July 2017
Great way to make quick money but does not allow you to have much of a life. down time is very inconvenient. work is steady but your income and work depends on the current oil prices. if oil prices are low you do not work. if oil prices are high you work non stop
Pros
money
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working for Trinidad
Skilled floor hand on riggs (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB18 May 2017
I feel that Trinidad Drilling was a good company to work for. I did not enjoy working out of town, thus the reason I ended up leaving this company. I did get lots of work and the pay was fine.
Pros
Good management
Cons
out of town work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work, stay in shape great guys to work with
Floor & Motor Hand (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB22 February 2017
it was fun co-workers are great and so much to learn. the hardest part is being away from family. Ive learnt so much about oil drilling
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work for good pay, always learning
driller/ derrickhand (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB18 December 2016
constantly learning and working with new tasks. worked in all aspects of maintenance and operation of equipment. rewarded for hard work. learn the importance of safety first and working efficiently
Pros
oppurtunity for advancement
Cons
work away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with.
Lead Field HSE Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB5 July 2016
- Travel all over AB, SK, MB, and BC.
- Completed incident investigation as needed.
- Competed inspection on drilling rigs and sites.
- Planned daily activities for works.
Pros
Paid very well.
Cons
Worked away from home for extended periods of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
DRILLER / TOOLPUSH (Former Employee) –  ALBERTA14 May 2016
I would refer this company to any one. They are great to work for. They are based out of Nisku , Alberta but work can be anywhere throughout Alberta.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great crew to work with.
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Fort St John, BC22 March 2016
A typical days work starts with the drive to the rig. You change into your work gear and then you have your change over meeting. After that you take over where your cross shift partner left off. Your usually keeping the rig clean and attending to things that are needing attention. There are days that you trip pipe and days that you don't. the days that you don't, your usually cleaning and fixing things. The days you are tripping, you are pretty busy, wet and dirty.
Pros
Great Crew and great attitudes.
Cons
Driving back to camp after tripping pipe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for that definately promoted from within. No job was out of reach.
Safety and Apprentice Admin Manager (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB7 March 2016
I was extremely busy at Trinidad, however the days would fly by. I had many different tasks to complete (some weekly/monthly deadlines) so it was a matter of what I decided to do that day. My tasks might have been repetitive however the amount of tasks I juggled made each day different, which was nice. Always challenging for sure.

I dealt with a large amount of employees so a variety of personalities were always a given. This made this both the hardest and most enjoyable parts of my day.
Pros
Allowed for personal growth
Cons
Dependant on world politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better options out there
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB24 February 2016
The office end of the company seemed to be run poorly. They did have good equipment and were building lots of new rigs at the time. The drilling industry is very sporadic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work at
Relief Rig Manager (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB16 February 2016
My days were very long I was on call 24 hours a day A typical days work would getting up at 4:45 A.M. have a coffee make out my report from the day before on the computer send it to my boss than I would talk to him then I would go out to the rig floor and have a safety meeting with both crews (crew change) than discuss work to be done then walk around rig and check things out make sure every thing is going good then we would have another safety meeting @ 6:30 P.M. with both crews one crew change you learn something every day Worked with very good people and management The hardest part of my job was leaving the rig to go on days of I loved my job and working with people always met new people
Pros
Good Crews
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trinidad Drilling. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 128 reviews
552
438
325
29
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture