Trillium Health Partners Employee Reviews

Found 143 reviews matching the search See all 145 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
RENAL CLERICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 January 2019
Checking in patients for their treatment. I have learned to have more empathy, patience. Management is fair, workplace culture very friendly and helpful. hardest part of the job seeing the patients in distress. enjoyable part of the job talking to the patients and their family.
Pros
salary and benefits
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, helping the community
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 January 2019
standard hours of work
lots of learning over the course of career at the hospital
multicultural workplace
big organization
helping people
good people to work with
Pros
local to home, healthcare is interesting
Cons
slower to make change than in private industry, difficult to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Observership (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 December 2018
I had a great opportunity to learn about medical cases. Everyone was amazing. Faculty members, students and residents are knowledgeable. People - enjoyed working with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is okay but the pay for what we have to deal with is not worth it.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 December 2018
We would have to come in, get briefed on what happened with the last shift then take over and do your daily tasks, I was mostly at night and sometimes that dealt with much worse people or it was so dead that you can't do much to pass the time.
Pros
Co-workers are nice to work with.
Cons
Pay is lacking for the type of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great clinical leader, some flexibility
Clinical Case Manager, ReLinc Team (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 December 2018
Have been here for 13 years and it is a wonderful place to work. The job can be stressful or easy depending on what is happening with clients. I have found my boss to be supportive and wonderful. During the day I visit clients in the community with severe and persistent mental illnesses. I help clients with a myriad of things from finding housing to applying for benefits, to having more meaningful activity in their day. Soemtimes the job is very draining.
Pros
Great boss, great pay, some flexibility
Cons
stressful work with clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love
Porter (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 December 2018
I really enjoy every thing about my job, example, helping caring patients delivering Medication from pharmacy to the floors,Delivering instruments to the whole hospital, bringing surgical cars to the OR helping visitors with directions, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurse Managers can't be trusted, hostile environemnt
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 December 2018
Am a former nurse ..avoid Trillium Health Partners. Nurse Managers don't know anything. They are old outdated managers and they lie so much too. Fortunately there is a Union (ONA) here but its is not enough. Don't get me wrong Union is still very important & its needed cause of the nurse horrible managers. There are better Hospitals to work in Toronto or GTA...
Pros
okay parking space
Cons
Workplace Violence, no one can be trusted, management needs an overhaul
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lab technician
Lab Technician Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 November 2018
greet patients
introduce myself
explain in detail what tests
will be performed
answer any questions
calm and help ease the
patient
complete all documentation
and chart all procedures
performed on patients
Pros
Great job
Cons
Often patients can be very critical
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
incompetent management, bad culture,very biased HR staff
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 November 2018
I worked here quite some time. I would management is by far the worst.

To summarize:
-Incompetent & untrustworthy management
-Bad work culture
-very biased HR staff
Pros
hospital serves good thriving community
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the last place you want to work
Intensive Care Unit RN (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 October 2018
overload work
unprofessional management
unwilling to cooperate or change
biased employment
lack of professional relationships
loby in work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a great culture and very nice staff
LICENSED PLUMBER (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 October 2018
Great place to work. A typical day at work consists of receiving work orders created by hospital staff to repair or install plumbing related matters from plugged toilets, leaky faucets, blocked drains, installation of new fixtures to larger scale plumbing projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
CIHI-NRS Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 September 2018
I don't want to write a review, but if make me I will say it is a great place to work. It has great benefits, salary, work life balance and lots of other benefits too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization, poor ward culture
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 September 2018
Great impression of the organization itself. Great implementation of evidence based practice. Sadly, ward culture is poor. Nurses have little commitment to their ward and management does very little to encourage a positive atmosphere and treats staff as if we were all students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Administrative MDR & Cardiac Health (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 August 2018
excellent opportunities
flexibility
good benefits
room for advancement
supportive leadership
great company
pay well
employee engagement
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biomedical Engineering
Biomedical Engineering Technologist (Current Employee) –  Credit Valley Hospital17 August 2018
We have an Excellent Manager and team, there is opportunity for learning. We are treated with respect, and very fun atmosphere. I really enjoy coming to work everyday.
Pros
Biomedical Manager, and the team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 August 2018
More work 128% capacity / less people
Decided to retire
Very, very busy. Unfair practices regarding hiring and promotion
3 hospital amalgamation .
Used to be a wonderful place to work until we merged with CVH
Pros
Good money
Cons
Lots of shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience
X-Ray Technologist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 August 2018
it's ok. Good for people with a life science biomedical background. Processes and systems used are disappointing. Often dysfunctional and disorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Chaplain (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 July 2018
Excellent care for the staff and patients. great administration. I had the privilege to work as a volunteer plain for 5 years, 2005 to 2010. It was a great experience for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working at Trillium
Health Information Management Clerk (Current Employee) –  Health Information Management5 July 2018
Trillium Health Partners has made a name for themselves as we take great pride and care in putting patients and their families first- always. It's a respectful place to work and it's perfect for work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work,
Switchboard Attendant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 June 2018
Great place to work, wonderful team, good workplace culture, Management is supportive, Good pay scale and lots of room for growth professionally. Switchboard is a very busy, fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trillium Health Partners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 145 reviews
564
457
313
25
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

Trillium Health Partners Reviews by Location