Trillium Health Partners Employee Reviews

Found 135 reviews matching the search See all 136 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
incompetent management, bad culture,very biased HR staff
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 November 2018
I worked here quite some time. I would management is by far the worst.

To summarize:
-Incompetent & untrustworthy management
-Bad work culture
-very biased HR staff
Pros
hospital serves good thriving community
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the last place you want to work
Intensive Care Unit RN (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 October 2018
overload work
unprofessional management
unwilling to cooperate or change
biased employment
lack of professional relationships
loby in work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
CIHI-NRS Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 September 2018
I don't want to write a review, but if make me I will say it is a great place to work. It has great benefits, salary, work life balance and lots of other benefits too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization, poor ward culture
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 September 2018
Great impression of the organization itself. Great implementation of evidence based practice. Sadly, ward culture is poor. Nurses have little commitment to their ward and management does very little to encourage a positive atmosphere and treats staff as if we were all students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Administrative MDR & Cardiac Health (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 August 2018
excellent opportunities
flexibility
good benefits
room for advancement
supportive leadership
great company
pay well
employee engagement
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biomedical Engineering
Biomedical Engineering Technologist (Current Employee) –  Credit Valley Hospital17 August 2018
We have an Excellent Manager and team, there is opportunity for learning. We are treated with respect, and very fun atmosphere. I really enjoy coming to work everyday.
Pros
Biomedical Manager, and the team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 August 2018
More work 128% capacity / less people
Decided to retire
Very, very busy. Unfair practices regarding hiring and promotion
3 hospital amalgamation .
Used to be a wonderful place to work until we merged with CVH
Pros
Good money
Cons
Lots of shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience
X-Ray Technologist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 August 2018
it's ok. Good for people with a life science biomedical background. Processes and systems used are disappointing. Often dysfunctional and disorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Chaplain (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 July 2018
Excellent care for the staff and patients. great administration. I had the privilege to work as a volunteer plain for 5 years, 2005 to 2010. It was a great experience for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working at Trillium
Health Information Management Clerk (Current Employee) –  Health Information Management5 July 2018
Trillium Health Partners has made a name for themselves as we take great pride and care in putting patients and their families first- always. It's a respectful place to work and it's perfect for work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work,
Switchboard Attendant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 June 2018
Great place to work, wonderful team, good workplace culture, Management is supportive, Good pay scale and lots of room for growth professionally. Switchboard is a very busy, fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Registered Practical Nurse- 1E Medicine (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 June 2018
I currently do not wish to provide a workplace review on my currently employer. There are many pros and cons to every work/ employment agency that each person encounters
Was this review helpful?YesNo 18Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive colleagues
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 June 2018
Adequate staffing is an ongoing concern. We work with an ever-growing and aging population. It matter who your co-workers are and this unit is supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Hospital to work for.
Coordinating/Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 June 2018
Excellent support from management
Various opportunities for professional growth
Great Teamwork and staff
Excellent inter professional collaboration opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Educational Experience
Hospital Elderly Life Program Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 June 2018
I currently volunteer with the Trillium Health Partners in the Elderly Life department. In my experience so far, I have learned a lot about patient care, data entry as well as some physio exercises. Trillium Health Partners have given me an opportunity to learn new skills as well as polish my existing skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Patient Services Attendant, Intensive Care Unit (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 May 2018
Working in ICU, is worth it. But it's not the icu that you night know. it's a very heavy unit, too much lifting, boosting. it's a place were an injury can start.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-op
Human Recourses (Co-op) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 May 2018
Great job with a lot of responsibility and space to learn. I was a phone interview her and enjoyed my time at trillium health partners. would recommend HighSchool co-op.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Desktop Support Analyst (Team Lead) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 May 2018
Nice place to work. Good Team. Work Environment is good. People are so caring and easy to work. Learned New Technologies and new Ideas at this work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice facilities
OTA/PTA (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 May 2018
The new wing of the hospital is well laid out and allows for top notch care for patients and efficient work flow for staff. Nice large rooms for patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and fun place to work in
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 May 2018
it was a wonderful place to work at and I enjoyed working with the nurses and Allied team. I helped the nurses and the patients when they needed me and I always enjoyed learning new things.
Pros
always learning new things
Cons
Never get small breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trillium Health Partners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 136 reviews
560
453
313
25
15

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

Trillium Health Partners Reviews by Location