Tri-Line Carriers Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enjoyable
Dispatcher US Division (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB1 January 2019
This company is the worst company I have ever worked for. more like working in a daycare. more gossip and favoritism than facts. very poorly run. unhappy to have worked there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place for me.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 September 2018
The pay is below industry standards and there is never any guaranteed work. There must have been a misunderstanding because when I was hired I was told my shift would be an early morning shift but it turned out to be late evening.
Pros
Home every day
Cons
Too much time off, low pay, long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I’ve worked since arriving in Canada
Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 July 2018
Triline is a wonderful place to work if you are willing to work. They have a great attitude about dispatch and driver/owner in the business. I have no problem getting home when I let them know when, they have helped me when I need it (repairs), also I feel that the miles are there if you want them and I don’t think I’ve sat more than twice in 18 months but I got something for that.
Everyone wants more but to be happy with your job is a start as we spend most of our time at work.
Pros
Understanding
Cons
Facilities at some depots
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the worst places i have ever worked
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 March 2018
load rates are so low for amount of time it takes to do. dont believe anything management says. you will be putting in alot of free unpaid hours. good luck working there
Pros
smell and filth
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Official response from Tri-Line Carriers
2 January 2019

Working on the Edmonton Waste Run is a challenge and we hope that we have taken the right steps with the staff at the landfill to improve these conditions for our future drivers.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 August 2017
Tri Line has a solid customer base. The company is willing to work with your schedule and tries to be accommodating whenever possible. You are expected to keep daily logs and do regular inspections of your vehicle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never work there again
Logistics Planner and Regional Brokerage (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB19 June 2017
I choose not to review, this was not a pleasant experience for me. I was over worked under previous management and not treated well. Leaving was the best thing I did.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay but lacks knowledge of industry
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 April 2017
Management has no trucking experience and has no idea how to run a company. Drivers have to guess how to avoid being fired or punished by people who know nothing about the rules or job.
Pros
High pay.
Cons
Lack of knowledge from managment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place
Owner Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 January 2017
I get to do what I love everyday, my workmates are incredibly awesome, they are very friendly. They are all very helpful when working on the truck in the yard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Place to be!
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 June 2015
Tri-Line Carriers treats its employees and Drivers like Family. The office is very welcoming, and professional. The employees are very friendly and helpful.
Tri-Lines pay structure is very competitive. There is a great deal of importance put on family time and everyone is encouraged to take vacations when they need to.
Management is very involved and helpful in all areas of the business.
The business has 4 divisions which allows for the company to operate successfully even when one of the business units is slower. Drivers are encouraged to change divisions if they wish.
Great company to work for!
Pros
Great people!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 31Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with bad management
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 July 2014
steady work and perfect amount of hours! I learned its not a good place to be a girl! my coworkers were awesome! the hardest part of my job was communicating with management! The most enjoyable part was driving !
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's an okay job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 June 2013
It was a an okay job till they mad me drive home with out anying hours left
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with great benefits
Darcy Olinyk, Mgr (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB8 May 2013
Hauling Super B trailers of trash to Coronation Alberta. One trip a day.
Bad part is the flies and stench in the summer.
Pros
Steady work. Steady start times and hours per day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for
AB/SK Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 February 2013
I do not recommend working for this company as my son became ill and I was forced to stay home to care for my family and the company did not hold my position. They say they are all about family and I found out different when my family was in need and they replaced me while I was off work and did not have a position for me to return too.
Pros
nothing
Cons
poor management, no home time, your just a number
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tri-Line Carriers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 14 reviews
51
44
32
22
15

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.5Culture

Tri-Line Carriers Reviews by Location