TransLink Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized Company
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC29 January 2018
The experience has been disappointing with Translink, since the company is very disorganized with rude people. The only thing I liked from Translink is the work.
Pros
Work
Cons
Disorganized and mean employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits and salary are okay
TRANSIT OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 January 2018
I've been with this company for over 8 years and find the work challenging. To say the least the level of employees surviving more than 3 years is very small. I have made many friends within the employee ranks as well as customers on my regular routes. The hardest part of the job is being in the drivers seat for so long. The best part of the job are the customers.
Pros
The customers
Cons
Physical wear and tear
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullying is acceptable
Clerk (Former Employee) –  BCRTC3 February 2017
Company that only listens to upper management and has a complete disregard for general workers. The Human Resources department are content to take upper management's opinion of others without question. They support upper management blindly while treating workers and junior management with no respect for their opinions or experience. They do not conduct exit interviews if the review may be damning, only if it's positive. The company in general does not practice a respectful workplace, anti bullying or work life balance. I do not recommend working for this company.
Pros
Pension
Cons
Unethical
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC4 October 2016
There is not much engagement in the office
Growth is limited
Co-workers are nice but not engaged with each other
Very technical positions available only
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable job
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  New Wesminster8 August 2016
If you are looking for stable work, this is the place for you. It is incredibly bureaucratic as most government organizations are.
Pros
free transit pass
Cons
negative culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and diverse workplace.
Assistant Engineer (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC1 June 2016
Diversity in the working environment and availability of new learning opportunities at work every day. Working at TransLink in a diverse environment is itself a journey that helps one learn more than he would do in any other company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable job with lack of growth
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Vancouver23 October 2015
Great salary and benefit, very high work load. Stressful work culture. Lack of support from management. Many people are there for security
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Too many organizational changes, not enough support to do your job
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Management
Prefer not to say (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC2 September 2014
Poor training. Suffered through micro managers who gave absolutely no worthwhile feedback. Their expectations are totally unrealistic. Benefits and time off provisions are good.
Pros
Above average benefits
Cons
Poor overall management
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant
Confidential Assistant (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC9 October 2013
I was hired at Translink through a temp agency to help the IT department through a busy period. I was then asked to stay on and cover for a maternity leave as a Confidential Assistant.

I enjoyed meeting and greeting people, organizing calendars and appointments.

Great managers!

The hardest part was ending my assignment

I enjoyed working for a great company and learned organization
Pros
Respectful Company
Cons
Leaving
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 30Report

Want to know more about TransLink?

Ask a question

See more TransLink reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TransLink. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 29 reviews
511
44
36
26
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

TransLink Reviews by Location