Transcore Link Logistics Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Collection Administrator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 April 2019
Best company i have ever worked for.

Value their employees
Friendly and respectful environment
Managers are always there to help you
Benefits / gym membership
We work hard, so our management make sure that we have fun at the same time ( managers take us out for games, dinner etc)
Cons
Honestly there are none...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and learn
Many across different departments (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 February 2019
The team was great and opportunities were there to learn and grow my knowledge base and business acumen in different departments; management gave me direction and support. It was a great place to work.
Pros
Gym membership, Pension, Benefits and Bonus
Cons
Location was too far from east Toronto
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
Developer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 February 2019
Great people and culture. Coworkers are very helpful.
They have an open door policy and frequently seek input on different things. Some of the new products are pretty cool.
Great work/life balance
Pros
rsp matching, stock discount, bonus... $$$ :)
Cons
benefits could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great please to work and grow!
Web Developer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 January 2019
friendly employees, fun filled place, lots of activities and perks. Out of company team building activities. Team is great, fun and helpful. Lots of learning experiences, courses and opportunities to grow within the company.
all year long company-wide activities which are super fun.
overall great and friendly place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun place to learn and grow
Web Developer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 January 2019
Agile system, flexible hours, new technology, lots of things to learn and grow. You know what you are doing. Good colleagues and seniors are always helpful. Lots of extra activities, celebration and events.
Good opportunity to grow, good pay, lots of activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good place to work
System Admin (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 January 2019
Friendly and collaborative team, nice office and location.
Always new projects and stuff to learn. Flat organization and management are always approachable.
Great social events and lots of outings.
Pros
Free coffee/tea, Free parking, Pool and table tennis tables
Cons
Traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to be
Bilingual Product Trainer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 July 2018
Very good environment. Pay could be better. Benefits are not good. they dont pay extra hours while you are expected to stay sometimes 1 or 2 hours passed your shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!!!
Unknown (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario17 July 2018
Enjoy coming to work every day. The GM is such an awesome woman. Very smart and approachable. The staff members are very helpful to each other. Lots of hands on opportunities to learn and gain experience. Company also has lots of fun events through out the year.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership that empowers you to make decisions.
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 July 2018
Fantastic Positive environment, Amazing corporate culture with regards to giving back to community. Great enablement. Senior Management support and genuinely care about their employees.
Pros
Great pay with commissions and Bonus, Unlimited earning potential. Lot of contests. Free tickets to games and events, free gym membership, RRSP matching and stock options.
Cons
Nothing I can think of.....
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and stable work environment
Developer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 July 2018
awesome and helpful team members to work with who are willing to help you when you are stuck , only con I can think is about pay and holidays, work from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 June 2018
This place is run by gossip. The company only cares about making calls and not quality which is a huge issue. The are very strict on working time and the place is run to not have fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was up and down
Developer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 April 2018
I learned a lot. The President of the company is a pretty nice person. The turn over is high. There is no room for advancement. There is no vision in the product lineup. The location is decent. The people are friendly. There are numerous celebrations with free food and drinks. It was hard to work there the last while though for me.
Pros
Free lunches, corporate events, anniversary events, birthday celebrations, nice coworkers
Cons
unrealistic deadlines for unrealistic goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people!
Unknown (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 April 2016
I love my job and what I do. The thing I love most is the people that I work with. We have a team of smart individuals who make coming to work easy. I like working for a small company of this size as it allows my work to be clearly visible. The FunSquad does a great job of keeping the office environment fun.
Pros
Lots of social activities and celebrations
Cons
The location in not ideal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work on Projects
Senior Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 January 2016
We use the Agile development systems.
Morning starts with a status update or daily scrum.
Check the email for application issues.
Then work on the projects that was assigned to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive good co-workers and benefits.
Employed Western Canada Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 February 2014
Every day there is different day where you do not know what will happen. The co-workers are probably the best I have had in my entire career. End of the days it is a numbers game and I believe I have achieved the maximum at this company which one could.
Pros
Lots of lunches and game tickets to TFC, Nhl, Nba.
Cons
Low job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry Leader, Fun workplace, Good Salary
Customer Service / Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 January 2013
Transcore was a fast paced workplace that encouraged you to meet your sales targets by providing you with valuable tools and constructive learning opportunities. My co workers were great to work with and have become very close friends. The hardest part of the Job was the commute to work.
Pros
good work environment. good salary
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Transcore Link Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 17 reviews
59
45
31
21
11

Ratings by category

4.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.3Culture

Transcore Link Logistics Reviews by Location