Transcom Employee Reviews

Found 92 reviews matching the search See all 547 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Home Based10 October 2018
I worked for this company for 10 years and did home work. Very little support while working, equipment which was old and outdated, favoritism, lots of abuse from callers. Company themselves have the typical attitude that you are replaceable. Most support out of Philippines who have a don't care attitude. There are better call centers if you really want to this kind of work. Only advantage is you are working from home.
Pros
work from home
Cons
no support, messed up pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON19 July 2018
the job itself was terrible. as a agent i got daily dearth threats from customers and nothing happend about them. i would not recomend that place to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON12 June 2018
Started off as out going and they quickly forced us into retention and billing with very to little no training. Also don't buy a the fanciest cable box for an elderly parent or grandparent. especially if they have it in a giant unit they can't move.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON26 March 2018
no way to advance at all, made you feel inadequate ,consistent belittling, and understaffed and underappreciated why some people choose to work there is beyond me
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
apprentissage du métier du téléphone
Téléconseiller (Tunisie) (Former Employee) –  Tunis23 March 2018
C'est lors du passage par Transcom que j'ai pu élaboré un plan de carrière et apprendre un nouveau métier.
Pros
ambiance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transcom
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON15 March 2018
Easy job, repetitive, and easy to learn. A lot of office politics but what job doesnt have that. Some petty behaviour on part of some employees but overall a goo poisiton
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roller Coaster Ride
Billing Agent (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON9 March 2018
The work environment is pleasant but the pace isn't set at fast pace. Only recently upon the company releasing the termination of it's employees has the pace been none stop.

If you want to work in a call center - be prepared to be called every name in the book and catch trouble with a smile.
Pros
fast paced
Cons
under staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing Job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 March 2018
There is much room for advancement within the company if you are willing to work for it. They give you 3 weeks training and two weeks on the phone where they have support all around to help you with any questions. Each week you speak with supervisor to go over your calls and they help you improve them and set goals. Holidays off and flexible schedules.
Pros
contests, flexible hours
Cons
stress of working in a call center
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is closing down
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON19 February 2018
Answering calls from an automated system. Answer questions that the customers may have about their billing. Also any questions that they may have about their service (cable,internet, phone)
Pros
great incentives
Cons
bad breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy, feast or famine.
Customer service representative (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON1 February 2018
i liked some of the jobs i did in this place, but some of the ones i was forced into, were absolute trash. management is hit or miss, and job security was questionable at best. (especially now that the site is closing)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short but sweet experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlo, NB1 February 2018
It was just a 3 month seasonal job as a best buy work at home customer service agent. I learned a lot about best buy as a company, what they offer, how they do business. Management was great, super kind and helpful. Trainer did awesome job of accommodating everyone. It
Pros
Got to work from the comfort of my own home
Cons
Very busy all the time but nothing I wasnt used to and it makes the time go by quicker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON28 January 2018
Very poor environment to work in and lots of harrassment. Company lies to you and the customers. Transcom does not know how to run an efficient workplace environment and is in the process of shutting down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to work
Customer Service Representative - Phone agent (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON16 January 2018
I loved the people i worked with. Didn't like the secretive way they conducted management. Hardest part of the job was shift uncertainty. Also having to feel like you had to fight for a day off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
transcom review
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON14 January 2018
Transcom was a call center that i worked as a CSR at , It was good experience to learn how to handle stressfull situations . I was also given the opportunity to be floor support and help other people on these phone calls and there situations. overall not a bad place to work if u dont mind the stress .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine PLace
Manager (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON13 December 2017
Love seeing the teams everyday. Lets hope that we can keep driving great customer service for another 365 days a year into 2017. Should be an opportunity in the future to see this company change and morph into something different and more effective
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people/ high stress enviroment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New Liskeard, ON15 November 2017
People were great to work with but being a call center you had to be able to adapt to a very high stress and fast pace environment with many demands and lots of changes!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend this job.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON26 October 2017
The building was not sanitary, urine and other body fluids on chairs. The team leaders in the building were power hungry they were not there to help they were there to harass especially if the call went over 10 minutes. I wish I could recommend this job but while I was there the company was basically on there knees about to lose the contract. I left the job regarding transportation I left on good terms but they will not hire back a previous employee.
Pros
A pay check
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work in
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON13 October 2017
friendly environment to work in. Good people with strong communication skills between teams. I learned more about dealing with customers on a day to day and how to resolve issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Representative
Sales Representative (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON14 August 2017
Leaned a lot working for Transcom, the training was okay. There are a lot of things i think they need to work on as a company.
The hardest part is speaking with customers and doing the system stuff at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON2 August 2017
Transcom is a nice place to work. You are dealing with American customers, which is a different culture. You are similar to a repo person at times, but generally people are good.
Pros
eat in kitchen
Cons
air
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Transcom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 547 reviews
5129
4143
3147
252
176

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture