Transcom Employee Reviews

Found 99 reviews matching the search See all 585 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WAH Customer Service
Seasonal Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Ontario6 January 2019
Transcom is a very inviting company to work for - flexible hours, great pay and working from home option is invaluable...

There is an amazing support staff behind you and the training is very thorough they don't leave anything out
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this job
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Canada10 December 2018
Worst job I have ever experienced. As a “temporary/contract” employee, there is a lot of pressure, no time off, no management is willing to help, never answer emails.

Their programs are out of date and I always had tech issues which I was blamed for and not paid for those hours.

You are verbally abused daily by the callers and there is not much training involved. 2 week training is pretty much watching unicorn videos and talking about things that don’t have to do with the programs.

Rumours are the company is in the process of closing so I’m assuming that’s why it’s so poorly ran and unorganized.

If you don’t meet 100% attendance ( even if you have a reason for the needed time off), and their certain times for calls you are sent a email with all staff and your name and numbers are highlighted in red for everyone to see.

A girl that worked with me got rushed to hospital and then was fired that day because she didn’t call in sick. She was terminated immediately after not logging in on time.

Wouldn’t recommend this job to anyone.
Pros
Gained a backbone and able to deal with angry people
Cons
Bad management, no advancement, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job. Loved working at home. Learned a lot about CSR role.
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON28 November 2018
After leaving an administrative contract, I had a seasonal CSR position with Transom within a week. I received two weeks fully paid training where I learned about the processes, procedures and systems I would be using to support the client and their customers. I had never worked as a CSR and was nervous about irate customers. However if you are able to be mature and offer empathy and good service, you end up with loads of appreciative customers. I loved talking to people every day and it was great working in the comfort of my own home office.

Yes, there are expectations from you just like in any job. You have to meet productivity targets which are not difficult if you are doing your job correctly. It was a supportive environment and I think a pretty good job overall. I was grateful to have work when the alternative was unemployment.
Pros
Working at home
Cons
Salary could be higher
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un endroit de formation
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 November 2018
Ici les agents sont en continuelle formation: on couvre les assurances, le credit, le soutien technique, le service à la clientèle dans un tout cohérent. Je suis sorti de là TRANSformé comme le suggère le nom TRANSCOM.
Pros
Formation continue
Cons
Les superviseurs ont la meme formation que nous.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of oppertunity
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON23 November 2018
This company showed lots of opportunity for the taking and the people working there were friendly and helpful. The environment was progressive and the calls were exciting as the customers were from another country.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON21 November 2018
Fixed hours makes it easy to plan yourself well,work was relaxed and fun,mental pressure sometimes with customers on the phone.Flexible management and friendly staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Home Based10 October 2018
I worked for this company for 10 years and did home work. Very little support while working, equipment which was old and outdated, favoritism, lots of abuse from callers. Company themselves have the typical attitude that you are replaceable. Most support out of Philippines who have a don't care attitude. There are better call centers if you really want to this kind of work. Only advantage is you are working from home.
Pros
work from home
Cons
no support, messed up pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON19 July 2018
the job itself was terrible. as a agent i got daily dearth threats from customers and nothing happend about them. i would not recomend that place to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Terrible To Work For
Customer Service Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON12 June 2018
It's just like any other call centre. Management is absolutely abyssmal not filling the employees in on decisions being made by the company until it is literally tool late, virtually no leeway in picking your schedule unless you have a medical accommodation which several employs faked to get their desired schedule, job security is a joke when the client will pull the plug if not meeting absurd performance metrics that are higher than their internal employees, should have been paid more for the mental abuse we took from customers on a daily basis.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON12 June 2018
Started off as out going and they quickly forced us into retention and billing with very to little no training. Also don't buy a the fanciest cable box for an elderly parent or grandparent. especially if they have it in a giant unit they can't move.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON26 March 2018
no way to advance at all, made you feel inadequate ,consistent belittling, and understaffed and underappreciated why some people choose to work there is beyond me
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
apprentissage du métier du téléphone
Téléconseiller (Tunisie) (Former Employee) –  Tunis23 March 2018
C'est lors du passage par Transcom que j'ai pu élaboré un plan de carrière et apprendre un nouveau métier.
Pros
ambiance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transcom
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON15 March 2018
Easy job, repetitive, and easy to learn. A lot of office politics but what job doesnt have that. Some petty behaviour on part of some employees but overall a goo poisiton
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roller Coaster Ride
Billing Agent (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON9 March 2018
The work environment is pleasant but the pace isn't set at fast pace. Only recently upon the company releasing the termination of it's employees has the pace been none stop.

If you want to work in a call center - be prepared to be called every name in the book and catch trouble with a smile.
Pros
fast paced
Cons
under staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing Job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 March 2018
There is much room for advancement within the company if you are willing to work for it. They give you 3 weeks training and two weeks on the phone where they have support all around to help you with any questions. Each week you speak with supervisor to go over your calls and they help you improve them and set goals. Holidays off and flexible schedules.
Pros
contests, flexible hours
Cons
stress of working in a call center
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is closing down
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON19 February 2018
Answering calls from an automated system. Answer questions that the customers may have about their billing. Also any questions that they may have about their service (cable,internet, phone)
Pros
great incentives
Cons
bad breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy, feast or famine.
Customer service representative (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON1 February 2018
i liked some of the jobs i did in this place, but some of the ones i was forced into, were absolute trash. management is hit or miss, and job security was questionable at best. (especially now that the site is closing)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short but sweet experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlo, NB1 February 2018
It was just a 3 month seasonal job as a best buy work at home customer service agent. I learned a lot about best buy as a company, what they offer, how they do business. Management was great, super kind and helpful. Trainer did awesome job of accommodating everyone. It
Pros
Got to work from the comfort of my own home
Cons
Very busy all the time but nothing I wasnt used to and it makes the time go by quicker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON28 January 2018
Very poor environment to work in and lots of harrassment. Company lies to you and the customers. Transcom does not know how to run an efficient workplace environment and is in the process of shutting down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to work
Customer Service Representative - Phone agent (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON16 January 2018
I loved the people i worked with. Didn't like the secretive way they conducted management. Hardest part of the job was shift uncertainty. Also having to feel like you had to fight for a day off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Transcom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 585 reviews
5138
4152
3154
255
186

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture