Transat A.T Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search See all 64 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
selon les departements
Specialiste en GESTION DES PLAINTES (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 January 2019
Dans mon departement pas de possibilité d'evolution
Pros
voyages
Cons
aucune flexibilite dans les horaires
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent corporation with great values and product to stand behind
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 January 2019
Many years in fast paced diverse company with great team work, support and ability to have challenges in a diverse every changing atmosphere with results driven rewards
Pros
challenging/rewarding/perks
Cons
long periods of time away
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avis
Sécurité stratégie des systèmes et réseaux TI (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 January 2019
Belle compagnie.
Le faite de pas pouvoir travailler à distance est un véritable problème pour la conciliation travail famille.
J'y ai appris la gestion et la coordination des équipes. J'ai approfondit mes connaissance réseau.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with at the local level but Management, outside of the office had no clue on local market
Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  London, ON10 December 2018
Working at Transat was always challenging and rewarding. Everyday was different with new challenges and new rewards. The best part of working here were the clients and the people I worked with. I learned a great deal in my short time (3.5 years) about sales, customer support, destinations, and proprietary software.

The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and helping them with their travel dreams.
Pros
Excellent support within the office itself
Cons
No real support from corporate - no marketing, no advertising, No training
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience
customer service seat selection (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC29 November 2018
The talent acquisition department lack professionalism and judgment. They are rude and prejudice. They contradict themselves and make false promises to prospective employees only to back out at the last minute with no explanations but generic email.
Pros
None
Cons
lack of professional HR employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meilleure entreprise de Montreal
Agente aux réservations hybrides (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 August 2018
À quelque petit détails près, Transat offre un excellent environnement de travail. En période de haute demande les défis son nombreux mais l'esprit d'équipe aide a garder le focus sur le travail. Les avantages sociaux sont également très bon, surtout si vous été des amoureux de voyage!!
Pros
les avantage sociaux, environnement de travail
Cons
les horaires non flexibles
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to work for
Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 August 2018
It is a good company to work for.
I worked there for 14 non consecutive years. I enjoyed the time there and the teams are open to helping one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une super entreprise
Conseillère en voyages vente et services groupes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 March 2018
Une entreprise qui investit dans le support aux employés dans le formations. Des gens passionnés
Pros
Avantages sur les voyages
Cons
Aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre place of work
Lead Reservations & Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON21 January 2018
Other tasks assigned as necessary but are not considered in job title. Incredibly stressful, routinely unrecognized for hard work. There is a homogenous pay scale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une expérience inoubliable
Coordonnatrice produits (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 January 2018
Transat prends soin de ses employés dans la mesure du possible. Belle écoute de la part des gestionnaires. Beaucoup d’humanismes. Par contre, beaucoup de restructurations et sécurité d’emploi peu assurable. Beaux avantages, belle dynamique de travail d’équipe. Le français y est très respecté. Compagnie internationale fièrement québécoise. Environnement de travail très agréable
Pros
Avantages voyages, assurances, reer, reconnaissance
Cons
Sécurité d’emploi (restructurations), environnement très changeant
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report

Want to know more about Transat A.T?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every thing is timed
Customer Service Center (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 September 2017
sitting all day, you sign in and youtake calls one after the other and your are time to do everything! even go to the bathroom (I was pregnant at the time) ! fun people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional company environment
Leisure Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON9 September 2017
Excellent Canadian company with a professional company environment. They provide extensive training. Good benefit package.Good opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Benefits and travel
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great!
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON10 July 2017
it was great. the experience taught me about the industry of travel. i appreciate my time spent with this company. i am grateful for the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail plaisant
Agent Hybride (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 June 2017
J'ai trouver l'environnement de travail très plaisant, les collègue étaient sympathique, le superviseurs aussi.
Pros
bon avantages sociaux
Cons
Seulement 1 pause par jours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travial productif et agréable
Agent de réservation (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 April 2017
Ambiance agréable
Travail d'équipe
Plusieurs formations offertes
Possibilité d'avancement rapide
Pros
Rabais voyage
Cons
Emploi seulement à Montréal
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mon travail et mon équipe
Coordonnatrice (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 November 2016
Une journée typique dans le poste de coordonateur du centre d'optimisation de la performance c'est évaluer des données, des résultats passées dans le but de définir les résultats futurs. Nous travaillons en collaboration avec l'analyste du centre afin, d'élaborer et de créer des horaires respectant les besoins opérationnels, les budgets ainsi que la vie personnel des employés. Nous devons créer des horaires sur un plan 24 heures et 7 jours, car notre centre est ouvert en tout temps. Mes collègues et moi devons créer nos horaires pour environ 400 personnes dans un délai raisonnable d'un mois d'avance.

Nous devons également prévoir nos horaires en fonction des promotions, des vacances et des fériés. Nous travaillons également en étroite collaboration avec les superviseurs des centre d'appels afin d'obtenir chaque mois un ranking (un rank) définissant la performance de chacun des agents dans leur équipe. Ce rank est en lien direct avec leur horaire futur. Un bon rank (exemple 1 sur 20) aura le choix de son horaire. Un mauvais rank (exemple 20 sur 20) aura l'horaire qui couvrira les besoins opérationnels.

Par contre, ma plus grande motivation c'est de travailler en équipe avec mes collègues coordonnatrice, mais également, les agents de notre équipe et l'analyste de l'équipe. Nous avons une très belle énergie. Chaque jour malgré la charge de travail, nous prenons le temps d'aller manger tous ensemble sans parler de travail. Notre union est très forte et très belle.
Pros
Le travail en équipe et l'équipe du centre d'optimisation de la performance
Cons
La sécurité d'emploi, l'entreprise est très instable financièrement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C est une entreprise excellente
Représentant à destination en Jamaïque (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 November 2016
La dynamique d une journée de travail est incroyable. J avais l possibilité d être toujours motivé pour les clients qui faisaient mes journées agréablement actives.Le travail en équipe et la constante communication avec les partenaire nous permettait de donner un meilleur service à nos clients, en nous permettant trouver la solution la plus adéquate à peu importe quelle situation. c est la raison pour la quelle je crois que c est une entreprise remarquable.
Pros
Exellant
Cons
0
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employeur.
Agent d'assurance qualité (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 November 2016
L’environnement est super comme les gens qui y travail.
Permet de développer le travail d'équipe
Journée productive mais jamais stressante.
Pros
Environnement de travail agréable.
Cons
Aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The office was like one big happy family
Customer Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 September 2016
Nothing was every typical about a work day. No day was ever the same. Had a great bunch of coworkers with whom I worked. Learned more about specific destinations. The best part of working was the friendships that I made.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 17Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good compagny
Agent de réservation (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 August 2016
i really like working at Transat this is a good enterprise!!!
We feel like its family and the advantage are really good
Pros
advantage
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report