Trailer Wizards Ltd. Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Exctitng
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 February 2019
Very fast passed environment. lots to do and learn, employees are very willing to hands on help. Friendly environment and very supportive. Lots of room for advancement and to learn new things. Overall great job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good work environment & place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC31 January 2019
A strong, knowledgeable team of employees who care about their work, co-workers and Trailer Wizards customers. Many employees and customers have had 20+ years working together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work for if you have pre-existing medical condition.
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 November 2018
I made the mistake of telling the manager about my medical condition. He used it against me to get rid of me. I got sick for 2 days and he asked for Funtion Ability Form because of the the side effect of the medicine that I took ( same side effect as my daily medication). The place is a mess. Unqualified people running the show.
Pros
If you want to make money and do nothing, best place.
Cons
No quality work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage
Mobile Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 August 2018
Never worked at a place with such a high turn over and a company that cares more about catch someone do something wrong then actually get the work done hens the big continuous turn over
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an enjoyable place to work
Heavy Equipment Technician (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 August 2018
Company focuses on quantity over quality. Never satisfied with how fast something is getting done. Empty promises on raises. Terrible management. Not an enjoyable place to go to work.
Pros
Benefits and located in edmonton
Cons
Always expect work to be done in half the time of industry standard
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Pre-apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 April 2018
work enviroment is really good and well as team members learned a lot of stuff in my training period i would recommend working here is so much better flexible working hours make this place really good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kk
BA (Former Employee) –  Britannia, ON27 March 2018
ok company to work with. Not very good though, too much politics

good benefits

Not very good management

No direction from leadership, definitely
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place great benefit packages
Mobile Licensed Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON12 October 2017
it a good place to work ,great benefit package
Clean & friendly environment. They always there if you need help on professor or personal help.They were always updated on training that was needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, good people
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 October 2017
This was a good company to work for with good people and management that listens. The company direction and goals were clear, and opportunities were there to grow with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized company, high turnover
Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 February 2017
High turnover here. someone was always leaving.
The leadership team are micromanagers, very stifling environment.
Many of the processes were dated and unorganized.
only a 30min lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting place.
Apprentice Technician (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC7 February 2017
Days were well structured as far as scheduling goes.
I was able to learn quite a bit from longterm technicians.
Great place if transport trailers is your thing, clean shop. Most people are more than happy to give a hand when you're unsure of the task at hand.
Pros
Helpful technicians
Cons
Transport Trailer certification not as well laid out as HD/CT red seals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB1 February 2017
During my time with TW I was afforded the opportunity to learn & grow in the position. Fast paced environment with multi faceted responsibilities.
One should be able to work within a culture of interruptions with a general knowledge of the transportation/trailer industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good working there
Trailer Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK12 April 2016
It Was good working there It Was a good envierment
I Enjoyed my job It Was a Good place to be I Enjoyed working there
At the most part I Enjoyed my time there
the Downside is the district manger didn't know how to do her job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Dispatch (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 October 2015
Great team, most enjoyable is being able to work independently, love working the night shift, do no enjoy working every weekend
Pros
working night shift
Cons
working every weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air condition lunch room, fridge, microwaves, good safety meetings
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 August 2013
Fast paced company, lots of work. Will be around for a very long time
Pros
Nice benefits, good hours
Cons
North Edmonton, difficult for people in south end to get to
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report

See more Trailer Wizards Ltd. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trailer Wizards Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 16 reviews
55
42
33
24
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.6Culture

Trailer Wizards Ltd. Reviews by Location