Tradition Fine Foods Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Plant Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 May 2018
Good company to work for. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Got great experience while working there .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking, competent & diligent
Sanitization Technician (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON16 April 2018
I liked the job because i got to learn new techniques and because we are always so busy, time would fly so fast.

Pay checks always on time.

The hardest part of the job was working in a department named "TOPCOAT"
Cons
Long waiting hours before we would begin shift but already at company premises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented business
Controller (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 April 2017
A family owned business established in 1983. Highly stable and profitable company. Business is over 90% export of bakery products to the USA. Currently in a steady growth after successful plant expansion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and Fun workplace having multi cultural people
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON10 November 2016
Being a shift work place , I came to learn about various machine as I am working as machine operator since one year. There is also for carreer advancement for right people.Very good place to wrok
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 October 2016
The company itself is very good. Good work environment, good coworkers, great officers evrything is great. No complain. The location is very good also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast workplace
team member and independently (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2016
Working in a team and independently.
I learned how to work with other people
I do manage my time well
My co-workers are very friendly
The hardest part of the job is working for a very long hours.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working in a safe environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job,great people
Industrial Electrician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 July 2015
Interesting job in the bakery industry ,manufacturing many different products.Great coworkers and managers.Some shifts can be long .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 June 2015
Worked on production line for all baking positions for 2.5 years. Good people and good environment. I started from a temp agency and they hired me full-time after seeing me work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly
Maintenence Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 May 2015
This facility was very welcoming and had a kind nature so working here was not hard, with a good work ethic, this allowed me to excel in working here, with the customers and other employees.
Pros
Warming
Cons
It was too simple
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency
Light Industrial Worker - Contract (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON12 March 2014
worked 8 hour shift on assembly line putting muffins in to boxes and over all a great working experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tradition Fine Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
54
44
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
4.0Culture

Tradition Fine Foods Reviews by Location