Tradesmen International Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 1,441 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Welder's Helper (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB30 July 2018
Tradesman is enjoyable company to work for, both welders i worked with were very understanding an nice to work with. i really enjoyed working there, the piping the welders had to weld were put together like a giant jungle gym, wearing harnesses to load their tools up to them was pretty cool.
Pros
good pay
Cons
bathrooms were to far
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Welder/Fabricator Welding (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC15 May 2018
I worked there for a very short period of time. I enjoyed the people I worked with. But I had a lot of personal things going on at the time and couldn't hold the job down
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company
Welder (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC22 April 2018
Good benefits after 300 hours of work, the pay was decent, I like that they have a tool purchase program, and management was easy to deal with. I would work there again if I had the opportunity.
Pros
Benefits, pay
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pc
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CA28 June 2017
I worked in CA as the Bay Area East PC for a short time period, I found a simple enough job with good instruction on how to use the computer programs iCims and others.
Pros
Free Lunchs
Cons
Long Houra Poor Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vancouver office is horrible
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 March 2016
In the US its a good well known company, In Vancouver its like a start up with horrible management with little support or help.
Pros
Free phone
Cons
Long long hours with very little chance to make commission.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Labourer/welding apprentice (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB12 October 2015
Good crew to work with, was home every night so that was good. The bad was we ran out of work to fast.
I have kept in contact with this company for more work in the future
Pros
12 to 14hr days always good
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36
Florida, USA Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Fort lauderdale19 September 2015
i love working with Tradesmen International
you work with the best in the buisness
Staff and management met regularly
staff picnic and regular osha training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Construction Laborer/Carpenter Helper (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, MB8 November 2014
worked here for years. A lot of room for growth and opportunity here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 25Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staying in nice lodging
Installer (Former Employee) –  Whistler, BC12 July 2014
We worked from heights which i quite liked with the job we were doing the chateau fairmont in Whistler, Very hot, sunny. We were doing the flashing and insulation on the roof. The company was a good company to work for and the co-workers i worked with were very helpful
Pros
staying at the Chateau Fairmont
Cons
always waiting for equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report

See more Tradesmen International reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tradesmen International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,441 reviews
5376
4420
3351
2134
1160

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture