Tradesmen Enterprises LP Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with.
Welder Apprentice/ Skilled Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB4 January 2017
Great job/work life balance. Salary and benefits could be better. If you needed time off, they gave it to you. Though if they needed people to work overtime, on your days off, they only selected certain people. Didn't give everyone that chance. But overall a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice management
Ironworker Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB28 December 2016
i enjoy working with these guys and the management was good , hope they will have another project to come they are enjoyable to work with everyone was happy ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
JM Pipefitter (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB14 December 2016
I have only been with the company since Nov. 2016.
We are about to break for Christmas and due to the lack of work through out the province, it is unclear of future work at this time.
The company has been good to me, as have management and co-workers. At this time, I can not give more detail for work/life balance, wages and benefits
Pros
Had work
Cons
running out of work in this area
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good company to work for
Site Services (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB24 July 2016
Loved the people I worked with
Management is approachable with concerns/open door policy
Safety culture is held in high regard
Pros
Great bunch of guys to work along side of
Cons
Long shift, no room for advancement unless you are part of an apprentiship
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and respectful work environment
B Welder (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB25 April 2016
be respectful to others and have a respectful work environment and professional and show up for work fit for duty follow proper procedures and work specifications keep care of green workers and watch out for the safety of others at all times
Pros
positive work environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 50Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a sub job no camp, excellent place to work
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Grand Parire Alberta6 May 2015
I enjoyed the crews that I worked with, we worked 10 hrs a day, 2 hrs travel a day , management team was great to work with , never had any issues with the trades the client on the job was great to deal with.
Pros
Just great team work there with the management
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Iron Worker Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB20 February 2015
great management enjoyed working for them but was a little disappointed that they couldn't find a placement at the end of the job
Pros
family orienntated
Cons
no loa
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good to do what love to do
Journeyman Welder (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB29 January 2015
It is good to do what love to do.
It was nice working with them.
Learnt new skills,
Worked in extreme weather condition
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good oppertunity for some if you like Grande Prairie
QC Inspector (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie AB13 May 2014
I liked working for Tradesmen. I found that teaching junior employees was really rewarding and the benifit plan was great.

I would tackle my job with great energy on a daily basis. I continuously kept the QC binders as up to date as possible and tried to stay on top of the visual inspections and checking on the welders at the same time as making sure the materials and fittings were proper for the jobs at hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 37Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tradesmen
Truck driver, Picker operator, Equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB16 September 2013
apprenticed for my journeyman boom truck / crane operator certificate with tradesmen
Pros
enjoyed thee work
Cons
was away from home most of the yr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees were new to workforce lots of employee mentoring
Site Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB4 March 2013
morning meetings site orientations for new hires, all related documentation,. reveiwing and writing of JSA' and SWP's as reqired management was commited to safety co-workers very close knit and working with new and young employees was very fulfulling
Pros
the work force in general
Cons
some supervision did not believe in safety culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 35Report

See more Tradesmen Enterprises LP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tradesmen Enterprises LP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 14 reviews
55
47
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.2Culture

Tradesmen Enterprises LP Reviews by Location