Toyotetsu Canada Inc Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Bad , Keep looking
Welder (Former Employee) –  Welding21 February 2019
Ttca- making your workday harder then it has to be, since 2007 . You better not care when it comes to your own well being, with horrible safety staff/management not evacuating during multiple chemical fires and exhaust leaks causing many employees harm , then punishing them for going to the hospital and missing workdays. Oh repetitive injury you say? due to us not rotating positions like TOYOTA does for ergonomic safety reasons. Sorry cant help you, bring me a doctors note. (so we can put you on the chopping block next .)
Pros
No longer employed
Cons
Dunno where to start?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON28 January 2019
This place is filled with cliques, management picks favourites and they get away with murder while others get treated like trash. Team leaders are just as bad and feed into the drama.
I would suggest working somewhere that isn't toyotetsu. HR finds loopholes while dragging your name through the dort. This company old cares about themselves despite vocalizing that they care about their employees.
Even if you keep to yourself and focus on the workload you'll get branded as a stuck up person by other employees
Pros
Free bbqs
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PC Department
Pc (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON8 November 2018
Great place to work . Great starting pay . Everyone was friendly and easy to get a long with . Management was helpful whenever assistance was required.
Pros
Great benefits, job security, advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly awful place to work
Robotic Cell Operator (Current Employee) –  Simcoe, ON6 November 2018
This place is so mismanaged, HR is useless and does nothing to help you. Only company "favourites" ever get to move past being a tram member. For most people jobs are dead end even after years of service. The managment thrives on control and acts as if they own you.

I would never want friends or family to apply here!
Pros
None
Cons
Treated like a dog.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it.
Spot Welder (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON5 November 2018
I loved my job here, would love to be back but due to reasons unknown I am no longer an employee, and unfortunately i believe it has to do with a complaint I made to HR about someone making rude and vulgar comments to me, calling me inappropriate names. No other reason then firing me because i believe they fired him as well for a bunch of reasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage company
Welder Operater (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON10 October 2018
This company was SOOO BAAD to work for. Arrogant, useless management who expected the world of you , while over-paid to sit and complain that u cant go fast enough while they do NOTHING. If Toyotetsu was allowed to purchase people, and then starve and beat them into building 2 extra parts a day, they would do it without a thought. This was the worst place I worked in 20+ years in manufacturing, and I couldn't wait to get out!
Pros
You can quit
Cons
It exists as a company at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced repetitive physical work
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON24 September 2018
Not a very enjoyable place to work. Not bad for young individuals between 18 and 24. Repetitive physical work takes a toll on your body. Also can take a long time to advance or relocate departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would never go back.
Welding Team Member (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON14 May 2018
management is continuously mistreating employees and not properly doing their jobs. Maybe if employees were treated like actualy human beings with feels and emotions more people would stay; but instead everyone is treated poorly and that is why they can't keep any good employees.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON19 April 2018
Heavy lifting in stamping department, good benefits if you make it to full time. All in all, not bad. 15$ to start until min wage increase bumped start rate to 18$. caps at 21$ after a year or two.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Simcoe, ON28 February 2018
Easy work for the amount you get paid, can be tedious and boring at times but overall not a bad place to work. The hours are nice but the shift rotations aren't the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Labour (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON25 January 2018
Terrible place to work!!!! Management was bad Job was bad treated poorly vehicle was damaged in parking lot and they wouldn't let me see cameras. They tell you you will do one job then give you a wayyyyy worse job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional, superficial and shallow
Production Controller (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON6 January 2018
The idea of this job and its pay is mediocre at best. If you have no motivation to better yourself in life and you like childish drama and very little time for life, then by all means this job is for you. I would rather work two full time jobs which I have done then give my time to this place. HR department are like a bunch of 8th graders. Most people here are unfriendly and or two faced and management has the personality of dead grass under a dogs rump. I am a happy, upbeat person extremely hard working and I have never worked at a more nasty environment. I left, best decision I ever made.
Go back to school.
Pros
None.
Cons
It exists.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth giving your life to this company
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 November 2017
Spend your life working here. more time at work than eith your family.
.. for peanuts to live below the poverty level and never afford my own house
Pros
going home
Cons
hahaha seriously? pay isnt enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job around
Worker (Current Employee) –  Simcoe, ON18 October 2017
Very physically demanding. If you are unable to lift some of the parts then too bad they don’t care even if you hurt yourself. Management is horrible. Plus they treat all the new people like garbage. If you think your job now is bad don’t even apply here it’s a waste of time!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Then don’t care about you
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Welding Operator (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON18 October 2017
Hard work, good pay. Hard to advance to a better position. very long hours, very hot in the summer, very fast paced. Good pay and great benefits. Overall a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat you like a robot, always expected to work harder and do better because nobody is good enough.
Was a welder and quit (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON16 May 2017
You are basically a number or a robot, never complemented for your hard work except a few very nice amazing team leaders. There are amazing people who work at this location that deserve much much better. It is a job for somebody if they need it to survive and can't find ANYTHING else but besides that nothing good to say.
Pros
Its a job and has decent benefits
Cons
Work hard and never happy, 3 rotating shifts days afternoons nights, never have a life outside of work or enough time to find another
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are persistent and stick out as a go getter, you'll advance. But...
Teamleader (Current Employee) –  Simcoe, ON26 April 2017
Be prepared to deal with bosses who don't see the big picture. It's a factory, it's hard work. Be ready to work your butt off. Middle management sucks.

But the pay is good compared to local alternatives. No complaints there.

The turn over rate is high because people get discouraged from hard work, lack of training, and supervisors who look like they don't care. If you get a job here, stick it out, and don't get discouraged.

The HR department rocks, cool people that will actually listen to you.

This place has a few people who are disgruntled, just like any other factory. Avoid these people, their attitude is a great way to get written up or stop caring about your job.
Pros
Potential for advancement if you can handle it.
Cons
Challenges with management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 14Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay. Hard shift rotation
Production Team Member (Former Employee) –  Simcoe County, ON5 April 2017
A typical day at work is one repetitive task for the 8 hour shift that includes a 20 minute lunch and one 10 minute break. You need to get there at least a half hour early to find parking and get your PPE on. You'll be tying your hair up and wearing a hat. It's noisy and hot or cold depending on the season. Most team members are nice, nobody has been there very long. High turn over rate. You'll be trained by people that have been there a month.
It's an unpleasant job but it's doable. As long as you can handle three rotating 2 week shifts.
Pros
The pay
Cons
Repetitive tasks, rotating shifts, high turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and biased towards floor associates
Quality Assurance Auditor (Current Employee) –  Simcoe, ON3 March 2017
Biased company with bad management and very low morale. Promotions are based on favourtism by the management and not on knowledge or experience. Policies are to be plant wide, but managers make exceptions to associates that have an affiliation to other office staff members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employees
Welder (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON11 February 2017
The hours at Toyotetsu are typical factory hours and is a clean work environment. Not progressive enough with movement in broadening your learning experience on new cells.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Toyotetsu Canada Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.3
Based on 29 reviews
51
45
37
24
112

Ratings by category

1.8Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
1.7Management
2.0Culture

Toyotetsu Canada Inc Reviews by Location