Town of Georgina

Town of Georgina Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Instructor (Current Employee) –  Sutton, ON25 June 2019
They are very good to their volunteers. i e so have been their for over 2 years ans still love it. The people are so kind and i am great full i get to volunteer their
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tog
Parks & Facilities Attendant (Former Employee) –  Keswick, ON5 April 2019
this company has no loyalty to even its hardest of workers. it doesnt matter what you try to do to get yourself ahead because they will find some way to knock you down. they will also promise to hire you again and then decide not too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work ever!!!!!!
Town of Georgina employee (Current Employee) –  Georgina, ON25 January 2019
Worked here for many years, treated in a very poor manner by Supervisors and Management. An extremely unprofessional place to work, HR department has no clue in regards to proper policies and procedures on how to properly treat their employees. This organization does not stand behind their employees at all. DO NOT WORK HERE!!!!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about this place!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did my job
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Georgina, ON2 July 2018
Most jobs I got from the GAC where one time jobs for building a data base or their website. As such, I worked at home and didn't need to worry much about the management or the job culture. Therefore, I feel un-certified to make judgment as the rating system is asking me to do.
Pros
Got to work at my pace
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See below
The Link Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Georgina, ON1 August 2017
Most enjoyable part of the job is simply the interaction & collaboration with various people & organizations from various walks of life.
The most challenging is fostering creativity and expanding opportunity in a municipal environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Keswick, ON30 April 2017
Supervisors and staff are very caring and communicative there, always willing to teach me new things and show me all of the ways I could improve or try to do better.
Pros
Lenient staff
Cons
Was seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Municipal Law Enforcement Secretary (Former Employee) –  Georgina, ON7 March 2017
Working in the By-Law department allowed me to excel in administrative tasks such as answering phones, filling, opening, updating and closing files. I gained customer service skills swell dealing with complaints and inquiries.
Pros
Great working environment, very friendly
Cons
Can be boring at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Park Attendant (Former Employee) –  Georgina, ON9 November 2016
-Maintaining Parks and Facilities for the Town of Georgina
-Learned how to work efficiently in a team environment and how to provide good customer service
-Management was positively constructive
-My co-workers and I got along well
-Hardest part of the job was the stereotypes and negative beliefs that the public had against town workers
-The most enjoyable part of my job at the Town of Georgina was being able to work in a team environment, it made the job more fun and it helped get the work done more efficiently
Pros
The experience of working with people as a team
Cons
The hot summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ROC summary
Lead challenge course facilitator (Former Employee) –  Keswick, ON21 February 2016
I would bring a fun and energetic attitude to the group of children to the ropes course. I would play ice breaker games and other games related to the ropes course. Also I would provide a safety talk and educate the kids about the equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to join the staff network
Recreation Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Georgina15 September 2015
easy staff to get along with, friendly environment, able to branch to different jobs.

flexible hours and paid above minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Recreation Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Georgina16 August 2015
Comfortable work setting, easy to get along with staff, able to get question answered by supervisors, proper support when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Place to Grow
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Keswick, ON13 March 2015
I was working on a contract basis for the winter. This was my first year. The job payed well but the job training could be more structured for new hires
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Municipal Government
Lift Assistant (Current Employee) –  Keswick, ON28 December 2012
Great place to meet new people; was given season pass at beginning of employment so was able to snowboard or tube all season long for free.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 24Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tradeshow booths group: A fast paced results oriented environment
Community Basketball Coach (Former Employee) –  Sutton, ON19 September 2012
Working at Tradeshow booths group is challenging in that it is totally results oriented however I embraced the challenge.
Pros
supportive environment
Cons
not always paid on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 17Report

See more Town of Georgina reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Town of Georgina. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 17 reviews
58
45
32
20
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.2Culture

Town of Georgina Reviews by Location