Total Oilfield Rentals Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB20 March 2019
Great company to work for. Good people, good policies, good procedures. They didnt have a choice to let me go. I would go back if I could, I give it a 7 out of 10.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Rental Equipment Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB12 March 2019
well payn isty the greatest but its something, lots of saftey good tiools ppeits a decnt place to work and grow as a person place is good company treats u
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained Experience & knowledge
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB11 February 2019
Great experience and learned useful tools for future employment; worked 11 days on and 3 off-nice for making plans & having a balance between work and home life.
Pros
BBQ staff, spring party
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have any respect for yourself, starve instead !!!
Truck Driver/Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Saskatchewan6 May 2018
I've been in the oil patch for years and never have not wanted to work until working for Total. Let's be honest folks training, management , and chance to move ahead are next to none. If it was that great of place to work why all the turnover. That says it all. Have some respect for yourself and keep looking for another job
Yours truly,
Concerned member of oilfield work force !!.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything, try it out if you dont beleive me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend anyone to work for Total Oilfield Rentals
Operations Manager - West (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB27 February 2018
The company culture is the worst I have ever seen in my professional career. Safety program is non existent, they treat any employees that are not apart of the original group as outsiders and they are not welcomed. They do not want to change the way they operate their business to improve and adapt to changing market conditions. They want to operate the same way as they did 20 years ago. Anyone with any business smarts are treated as a threat and are ejected from the company.
Pros
Benefit program
Cons
Safety culture, no accountability, fleet is old and tired, do not manage costs
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Alberta7 January 2018
They will promise you the world to get you in the door. Then they will cut your pay and slash your hours as they see fit to keep their bonuses. If you have any respect for yourself, stay away.
Pros
None
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
left a sour taste
Solids Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB4 November 2017
very unorganized management and felt like I was always on the chopping block... was also lied to continually. was told I was not going to be laid off during the slow season and 4 days later was handed my walking papers with severance but still would have rather kept working
Pros
money was good
Cons
lack of salesmen to sell my skills to potential customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC11 November 2016
Total oilfield rentals has a diffrent idea about what work should be like. management has a minimal clue about day to day activities were the mid level employees have to puck up the slack, also they have ideals that are not manageable for only one person.

just remember totals policy if your a mid to low level employee its your fault.
Pros
some really good people
Cons
over worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Place to Work
HD Technician (Current Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC20 July 2016
Overall good place to work. Great staff and management. Team work. Excellent benefits and RRSP plans. Stock sharing. Well maintained equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at to further my office experience
Branch Administrator (Current Employee) –  Peace River, AB7 March 2016
Everyone on there was fun and inviting to work with, my typical day included entering all the time sheets from the previous day along with truck and rental tickets, lots of mail and filing to do throughout the day. The most enjoyable part of my job was that I had my own office and everyone was fun and easy to get along with.
Pros
Great group of guys that I got to work with.
Cons
It was a bit of a commute everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place was fine
Administration 2006-2007 (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mtn House AB3 August 2015
8 hr days and time of in lew. Great interaction with the plublic. Lots of different activities to keep me busy. Lots of paper work with a great learning spanse
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Bed Truck Swamper (Current Employee) –  Drayton Valley, Alberta19 November 2014
It's a job, a good paying and decent job. People rock to work with and work for, hardest part of the job is being aware of everything. The most enjoyable part is easily the different jobs that we do, nothings ever the same.
Pros
Paid Driving time.
Cons
Stupid company specific policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report

See more Total Oilfield Rentals reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Total Oilfield Rentals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 18 reviews
56
42
32
22
16

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture