Total Health Pharmacy Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
front end supervisor
Customer Service Supervision-parttime (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON17 August 2018
To process daily patient perscriptions and to make sure the patient
understands how to take the medictions
and to file and scan everything into the system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON27 May 2017
allowed me to experience what its like to work as a pharmacy and an experience that could potentially help me in my future to becoming a successful pharmacist myself
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 September 2016
Learned kroll system
Learned making blisters
Handling cash register and front shop
Learned how to dispense methadone
Learned how to deal with insurance plans
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Workplace
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON31 December 2015
A typical day involved working the side desk as customers walked in and providing medicines or paperwork when asked for by the pharmacist in during that day. I've learned how to sort out paperwork and to handle different drugs and prescriptions. The hardest part of the job was just waiting for customers. The easiest part was stacking up paperwork.
Pros
Semi-Flexible Work Hours
Cons
Long Periods of Inactivity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Pharmacy Technician Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON10 August 2015
It was a pretty good place to work and the pay wasn't bad. Co-workers were great and we were a really good team and accomplished a lot. I assisted the pharmacist with filling prescriptions and handling other customer/patient needs such as, insurance coverage, medical questions, and directions on what best suit their immediate needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freindly and cooperative
Student/ Intern/ Relief pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON27 January 2015
my colleagues were very helping, i learned a lot from each of them. work flow was managed really well with the cooperative spirit of the whole staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summaRY
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Richmond hill,Ontario24 March 2014
during the week, weekends.
all the process at work, how to read
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, encouraging, adaptive, sensitive, friendlly place to work
Assistant to Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 April 2012
Excellent work atmosphere. I learnt a lot from here like Canadian work culture. Management is excellent!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more Total Health Pharmacy reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Total Health Pharmacy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 10 reviews
55
44
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
3.8Culture