Total Credit Recovery Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search See all 80 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brutal
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 December 2018
The building is dirty.

Roaches all over. The 2nd floor was infested with bed bugs. They keep spraying but no improvements.

Our supervisor never collected a day in her life. Had no clue about laws etc etc.

Management is shady. I saw a manager grab an employee by the neck. Same employee was fired for going to HR for the incident.

Not a good place to work.
Pros
A pay check
Cons
Unpaid lunch. Dirty building. Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average working place
Team leader (Former Employee) –  North York, ON1 December 2018
loved my job there gave 100 percent to my work and was good office environment great co-workers and management team . great workplace culture and i learned a lot as i went from skip tracer to collector while working there .was a very great place to work
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job and good people
Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC4 November 2018
loved my job there gave 100 percent to my work and was good office environment great co-workers and management team . great workplace culture and i learned alot as i went from skip tracer to collector while working there .was a very great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
skip tracer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 October 2018
a fun place to work great people working with you, always bonus running everyday, excellent supervisor, tight security, always free drinks and snacks, very good team work
Pros
paid lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company and all work no play
Compliance and Audit Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2018
Hard core collection agency with task of collection on very difficult cases as some 2nd or third assignment for collection of debt from consumers. When people cry and break down, it is not easy to hear that.
Pros
location
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big platform.
Collection Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 August 2018
Good to work culture, management team is very helpful and happy to help at any point of time.
enjoyed working there with fun and cool working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Collection Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario3 August 2018
Recently started working here. If you really wanted to work, they will give you a chance to work. Office Environment at the workplace. Nice Management, keeping eye on every employee's work. Friendly Atmosphere. Sometimes get a little bored, especially when many people don't pick up your phone calls in a day.
Pros
I got job easily :-)
Cons
Haven't found yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance agréable
Collection Agent (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC20 July 2018
Ce poste m'a permis de bien cerner les besoins de mes clients, de percevoir leurs comptes en souffrance et de m'assurer des qualifications mensuelles requises.
Pros
flexibilité d'horaire
Cons
Salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Collection Agent (Current Employee) –  North York, ON19 April 2018
• With the excellent communication skills, convince customers who are in debt to pay back the money and help them to maintain their credit score.
• Educating customers with accurate information regarding credit bureau report and benefits of maintaining a good credit score.
• Skillfully negotiating with customers and helping them to resolve their financial problems and make arrangements for payments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work not enough pay
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 March 2018
- employees who have been there for several years still get minimum wage
- not a lot of room for job advancement
- long hours and too many shifts
- needed to work on weekends; mandatory
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oppertunity to learn and develop
Data Analyst Supervisor, National Operations dept (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2018
TCR Ltd. has an excellent working environment and it is an outstanding place for a someone who is willing to learn. I learn everything about Credit collection software tools from there.
Pros
Flexible management
Cons
Licensing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed this job.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Sheppard, ON8 February 2018
If I had the chance to work for any company again I would choose Total Credit Recovery. Job security is excellent. No one can enter job without proper recognition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job. Just keep your business to yourself
Collections Agent (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 February 2018
Tcr is an okay place to work at depending on the department your in. Just go to work, do your job and go home. Dont talk your business and you will be fine
Pros
great people on the floor
Cons
management act like big shots
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
NATIONAL COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON12 January 2018
TCR is a great company to work for --- I gained a lot of knowledge and the staff treated you fairly as it was a long time ago

I enjoyed my time with this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total Stress Economy
Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 January 2018
The worst job experience I've had to date and it has nothing at all to do with the actual debtors.

The management was absolutely awful, and the supervisors just felt like they were doing what they could to not be as awful as their bosses. It's very likely you won't be treated that well regardless of the campaign you're put on.
The debtors/customers aren't that bad, they're just annoyed because they have to deal with all the calls that come along with owing the wrong people(often times not really owing anything at all).
If you've been in customer service before it won't be hard to get accustomed to how you can empathize with someone who owes a lot and either can't afford to pay it back or doesn't feel like it's worth it and either show them why it is worth it or be a hero and give them the alternative methods of dealing with it effectively (the latter will likely cost you your job).
Pros
Can learn A LOT about debt and how to manage finances
Cons
Dealing with bosses only concerned with numbers and not people
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and get recognised if you work hard
Current Employee (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 December 2017
I have been here since 2009. I have enjoyed every bit. I have professionally grown and learnt a lot about this industry. It is great place to work. It is one of the top 3 collection agencies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall - great place to work
employee (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 December 2017
I have nothing negative to say about TCR.

The company offers a stable environment and has really stepped up the evolution of positive culture in the work place.

For each and every employee that demonstrates a passion to grow stronger, there is no shortage of support and or coaching.
Pros
flexible, positive, easy commuting location
Cons
not enough parking, benefit plan keeps getting less coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 December 2017
TCR is an amazing place to work, definitely a step froward in my career and the atmosphere is very welcoming. I've not only improved but developed new skills in this working environment.
Pros
Security level
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Collection Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 December 2017
TCR is a great company to work for the environment is great the management is fair it's a company that is there for there employees. It's a great place to learn collections and grow to learn different portfolios always have a chance of moving up in the company. As a new person coming into the collection world it will looking stressing but once you get a hand of the job you will look at it as the people don't know you and you don't know them just take day by day and hit your goal.The hardest part of the job is to manipulate the person to pay if your not confident in yourself.
Pros
Experience, Recognition & Opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company stuck in its ways
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 December 2017
while this can be a great starter job, the benefits provided are slim to none, that is if they could legally offer and do less for employees, they would. salaries do not match job expectations, employees have to pay for equipment (headsets) and medical/dental benefits. little to no room for growth within the company. preferential treatment toward those related or close to VPs and upper management, while regular employees and lower management are held to higher standards. pay does not reflect responsibilities and quite often lower management is left to bear the brunt of inadequate upper and middle management. work environment was often hostile as the pressures to perform with limited resources increased.
Pros
water fountains
Cons
perspective employees have to pay for background checks, no free parking, employees pay for benefits, equipment, no company complimentary concessions, no employee lounge .. too many others to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Total Credit Recovery Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 80 reviews
518
419
320
210
113

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture