Toro Aluminum Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place and fun
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON18 July 2018
At Toro Aluminum the work doesn't stop its a very successful company with alot of haters. Example is past employees hating because either they got let go or fired due to doing something untolerable. Overall Toro is a good Company with alot of brighter years to come.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and progressive
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON9 April 2018
Wonderful working environment in which the management team is supportive of their employees. There is a positive work culture that help in the maintenance of a positive "work life balance".
Pros
mulitiple shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Superintendent (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC30 October 2017
My experience at Toro Aluminum has been excellent. Everyone there was welcoming and easy to talk to. The company as a whole is very professional and organized.
Pros
barbecues
Cons
large work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Window Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 October 2017
I really enjoy the atmosphere of this company. the co workers are respectful and help new employees get comfortable.

The warehouse is clean and safe. If it were not for the distance id stay there forever but the commute is too much.

management and supervisors are always available and proper safety gear such as glasses gloves and ear plugs are always provided .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toro aluminun
Can Tech Services (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON17 August 2017
I really enjoy the atmosphere of this company. the co workers are respectful and help new employees get comfortable.

The warehouse is clean and safe. If it were not for the distance id stay there forever but the commute is too much.

management and supervisors are always available and proper safety gear such as glasses gloves and ear plugs are always provided .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active work enviorment, low moral
Shipping supervisor. (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON17 July 2017
The job comes with good pay and benefits but the company is very unorganized with areas of the business that are always short handed.
Asides from the pay this is not a very good place to work, this is why I am searching for a new job.
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Toxic work enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON26 June 2017
one of the best company in the market, very nice work environment. friendly and helpful. very good work benefit , new experience and learning a lot. managers are very nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, everyone is hardworking but have a great time together
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC25 January 2017
Office administrator..taking calls, coordinating couriers and arranging travel were my main duties. Communicating with corporate in Ontario regarding records/accounts payable was also a huge part of the job. It was a comfortable place to work and all staff were very respectful to me and each other. I felt very valued and my ideas with regard to organization and administration were praised. Spent a lot of time reorganizing reference materials and records when first hired.
Pros
Lots of independence and freedom within the position
Cons
No coverage/relief staff, it was kind of expected that I would take lunch at or near the desk
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Fun place to work
Structural Engineer (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON7 November 2016
Pros: job Security and good work/life balance
Cons: Sometimes very tight schedule and frequent shifting in a job assignment. It is very friendly work atmosphere but could make you feel uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON2 August 2016
Great work environment. Everyone was always friendly and willing to help each other out. Project managers were great for teaching and furthering employees knowledge.
Pros
Good environment, Great people to work with
Cons
Tight deadlines, Problems with checking work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 June 2015
I would love to be able to add more hours during the week they only offer weekends. it is a very good company, it is a fast paste and you will learn a lot.
Pros
you can do shift jobs.
Cons
only weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
OH&S Consultant/Adviser (Current Employee) –  coquitlam10 June 2015
Strong commitment to health and safety.
Highly organized.
Friendly and professional
I enjoy the atmosphere
Impressive CAD software as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I prefer my hours here.
Window Assembler (Current Employee) –  Vaughn25 May 2015
I love how there's 3 days of work in one week. Although it gets tiring, I learned to adapt and enjoy the environment.I wish they would increase our salary often.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON5 March 2013
Great work culture. worth to work in this organization. Great scope of learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Toro Aluminum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 15 reviews
55
49
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.1Culture

Toro Aluminum Reviews by Location