Too Faced Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place, goal oriented
Freelance Makeup Artist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA30 June 2019
Big company and great to work for. people are nice and the company is very goal oriented. Sales driven and have to be able to sale. they have hourly goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Freelance sales (Current Employee) –  College Station, TX24 June 2019
Love the company and the training they offer. I just got worn down by working every weekend. The products are really easy to learn and the company always wants feedback
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People to work with
Consulting Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA23 May 2019
hours were crazy but good company. I was consulting so I wasn't an actual employee of the company. Liked the group of accountants I was working with. Software is easy to learn and they gave me a ton of make up!
Pros
salary
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job and company
Area Market Trainer (Former Employee) –  Utah27 February 2019
I would definitely recommend working for the brand and would go back in a heartbeat would have loved to grown with the company but unfortunately there wasn’t growth in the area at the time
Pros
Fun brand and good pay
Cons
Not permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avg place to work
Director (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA26 September 2018
Overall brand is fun to work on. With ELC acquisition there has been a lot of opposition to change. With new leaders there is hope for the culture to change. But the turnover is very high due to poor workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic
Creative (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA4 August 2018
From day one you are expected to adhere to nearly impossible standards that set you up for failure. The toxic mean girl attitudes that managers have towards entry-level talent is inexcusable, and HR does little to nothing to reprimand and solve issues. High turnover for creatives and 0% diversity in the offices also causes un-comfort for even the strongest and level-headed.

Don't get caught up in the pink and glitter, this is not the company for humble, genuine, empathetic creatives.
Pros
Free food, free beauty products
Cons
Lack of diversity, lack of support, toxic workplace culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Faced is a great place to be!
Customer Service Lead Manager (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA26 July 2018
It’s truly my home away from home. I enjoy the work life balance, and friendly collaborative environment. The team I work with is skilled, and inspiring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail enrichissant
Commerciale (Former Employee) –  Île-de-France1 May 2018
Belle ADN d’entreprise, chez too faced une carrière très enrichissante peu s’ouvrir à vous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Too Faced
Jr. Account Executive (Current Employee) –  United States4 April 2018
Office Tasks
Exec Level Communication
Planning
Event Planning
Long Distance Travel
Various Store Visits
Education
Artistry Team Management
Building Colleague Relationships
Building Store Relationships
Pros
Great compensation and benefits
Cons
Work life balance, denied PTO depending on business, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of consistent hours
FREELANCE MAKEUP ARTIST (Former Employee) –  Aurora, CO11 March 2018
The environment was fun until I would get my shift cut after only 2 hours of work. This would leave me getting barely half of the weekly hours I was told I would get. I would travel between mostly Ulta stores and Macy's locations. Both of which would be slower in the mornings and pick up towards the evening, however, I would never be given the chance to make sales goals numbers throughout the day. The hourly pay seems to be so high because the hours given to employees are so low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't bother
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA7 February 2018
Poor management/leadership, no career development or advancement, work/life balance is absolutely horrible, difficult to take vacation, ... i could go on and on
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable schedule and poor management
Freelance Make up Artist (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJ26 January 2018
I worked part time and some weeks I did not receive enough hours. They did not compensate for gas and I travelled at least an hour and a half each way. Boss promised me full time hours which I never received.
Pros
Make up discounts
Cons
Unstable schedule, poor management, lack of compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fun job
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire8 January 2018
greet customers, help them figure out what it is they need, provide make up services, really love the training sessions too faced provides, good products.
Pros
product training
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Energetic and Amazing Company.
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  California4 December 2017
Great Company, Great Leadership Team and employees. Too Faced management care for and values their employees. I love working with a diverse team in cosmetics.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast paced
Accounts Receivable Lead (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA14 September 2017
The work pace was very fast and a fun environment to work at. Work can be a bit stressful at times but no more than anywhere else. I would recommend anyone who can, to apply there.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Educational Event
Guest (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CA15 July 2017
The Too Faced event was held in California. I was able to interact with the Too Faced Pro Squad and participate in a Master Class using their new line of peach products. It was such a great experience to interact with such amazing artists and play around with makeup.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cliquey Headquarters Environment
Director (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA8 July 2017
The people were ok, but despite the fact that the owners (at that time) tried to make it a warm place to work, most of the home office employees ranged from shallow to cut-throat. There was a very territorial vibe, and if you were someone who wasn't based in the office day in/day out, you weren't made to feel very welcome. I'd like to think it's different now that a few toxic leaders have left and Estee Lauder is overseeing things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my job
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CA29 March 2017
this company was like a 2nd family to me. The best company I have ever worked for. I love the culture, the positivity and the work life balance. I would refer a friend in a heartbeat
Pros
everything
Cons
not able to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at Too Faced
Freelance Make Up Artist (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MD5 December 2016
I think the job was pretty perfect for me, as it was nice to work independently and have the trust of my boss. Some people don't have the luxury of being able to do that. I also loved the product.
Pros
Gratis
Cons
Lots of driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great goal oriented environment
Sales Consultant Retail/Makeup Artist (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV1 June 2016
Arranged customized makeup appointments that resulted in $200 sales per client
Greeted customers at door and determined their individual needs
Responded to all customer queries with accuracy and courtesy
Great and fun environment to work in
Management gives you space to grow and encourages you
The Application of makeup is the most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
Gratis products
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Too Faced. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 32 reviews
512
49
35
22
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.8Culture