Tommy Hilfiger Employee Reviews

Found 286 reviews matching the search See all 1,766 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and interactive
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 March 2019
i loved working at tommy because it is a very interactive environment and i loved meeting new people and building relationships with them. it was a fast paced environment during the holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne expérience
Superviseur de plancher (Former Employee) –  Chicoutimi20 March 2019
Travailler pour cette compagnie m'a énormément apporté autant au niveau personnel que professionnel. J'ai beaucoup appris et cela m'a permit de développer mes compétences et d'en acquérir des nouvelles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice store, good discount
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON6 March 2019
There was a great discount that was provided to employee's. Management was strict and less understanding then previous jobs but to an extent that is understandable.
Pros
Discount
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Warehouse clerk (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent4 March 2019
Clock in at 8, all that i need to do was separate with my coworkers boxes that need to go for packaging, shipping and storage. job was fast and I changed departements nearly everyday, since my departements finished the line of boxes before they restock.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Lots of heavy packages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miscommunication
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON28 February 2019
Working at Tommy Hilfiger was fun until the staff could no longer give me many hours, and I only worked once or twice a week. Even workers with months of experience working there only got two shifts a week. The back staff room was also poor, and I did not receive the break I should've received.
Pros
Making friends
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 February 2019
I learned a great deal over there about customer service and how to cope with pressure. The job seems overwhelming at first, then you just go with the flow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing retail job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary Alberta22 February 2019
Typical day at work would be busy
I've learnt about sales and how they work
Management was amazing
Fast-paced work environment
Hardest part is closing
Enjoyable part is getting along with the customers and co workers
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cashier and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 February 2019
Mangement at the time was awesome, gave out many hours and flexible with scheduling.

All depends who you're working with, could be a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Discount!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON13 February 2019
A pretty good place to work. They accommodated my schedule and your co-workers were great! Management was a little tough though. But as long as you do your work you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 February 2019
Decent place to work. Not a difficult job, have to deal with rude customers at times.
Variable hours makes it very difficult to save or plan for the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very good company
Store Manager/Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON1 February 2019
all was good

a good company to work for

very structured company

very team oriented

work environment was amazing


would recommend this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON31 January 2019
condescending management
great staff
long hours
raises offered eventually
rude customers
great location
great discounts
basic apparel
not transit accessible for some hours of shifts
Pros
long lunches
Cons
condescending management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall experience
Associé aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 January 2019
This job is great because of the people that I work and and their hours are very flexible, works perfectly with school. Also I love interacting with people and in a store like Tommy Hilfiger, I am able to interact and communicate with many different people from different backgrounds. It was a verry good experience
Pros
50% employee discount was very beneficial
Cons
Busy days and long hours on boxing day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with great people
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB24 January 2019
Working a part-time job as a sales associate in Tommy Hilfiger gives me a lot of skills and knowledge in customer service. This is the place where I can apply everything I learned in college through marketing and professional sales to ensure good customer experience. The diversified work culture welcomes people and makes me feel I belong in a big family. Great teamwork and fun people is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Free treats
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture d'entreprise vieille
Chef caissière (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC17 January 2019
La compagnie n'est pas jeune. Nous devons suivre des veilles méthode trop structuré. Toutefois, l'équipe de travail est dynamique.
Pros
l'équipe
Cons
Les veilles manière de gestion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor scheduling, poor management
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 January 2019
A typical day at work is just dealing with disrespectful customers and having to fold and maintain your section throughout your shift, and before your allowed to leave everything must be cleaned. Managers are not understanding of not being able to make a shift.
Pros
discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very interesting!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hornby, ON22 December 2018
When I started working here, I was confused what I was doing and I got scared but I overcome those weaknesses by slowly working and understanding the concept. For my experience, it was very simple task, for instance you always need to help the customers with their purchases. I always had closing shifts and you will always feel tired after cleaning up the mess, such as the clothes, mopping and checking other stuff. The management was a bit off, since retail stores are always highly strict. I've learned that you can handle customers how they behave and act. The only most enjoyable part of this job is when the store is not busy and you can chat along with your co-workers.

Overall, I think it's a great place to work, except if you're looking for a full-time job, this isn't for you.
Pros
Free pizzas
Cons
20 - 30 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
l'aspect le plus agréable de votre poste
Associé aux ventes (Current Employee) –  Mirabel, QC21 December 2018
L'aspect le plus agréable de mon poste est l’environnement de travail entre les employés.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Warehouse associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 December 2018
good
supportive staff
excellent experience
provided lot of shifts
flexible hours
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace. Tommy Hilfiger really felt like home
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 December 2018
My day at work seemed like a day at school while I was doing my job and helping costumers out. I personally love to meet new people and communicate with them.
Pros
Lunch break was 30 minutes long
Cons
Working hours (not all the time though)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tommy Hilfiger. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,766 reviews
5570
4593
3414
2111
178

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture