Tommy Hilfiger Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travaille d’équipe agréable
Caissière/vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC12 June 2018
Très belle ambiance de travail, j’ai appris d’avantages à avoir une meilleure relation entre la clientèle et mon rôle de vendeuse.
Pros
Pourcentage de rabais sur les vêtements en magasin
Cons
Courte pause et horaire irrégulier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Manager
Account/ Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 May 2018
Tommy Hifiger was the best experience ever. It is a wonderful company overall. The collections, management and my overall 12 years work experience with them was top rated.They closed down the Canadian wholesale offices and we all eventually lost our jobs.
This was one of the best companies I have ever worked for.
Pros
pension plan, expense accounts, trips, parties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC14 May 2018
Good place to work
Salary rates are very low for sales
learned how to exceed the customer expectations and manage in difficult hours with problem customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level Job
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON24 April 2018
Entry Level Job ..Not much else to say really ...management at this particular location weren't fair in terms of earning a position.They were more concerned about how their friend perceived them ....
Pros
None
Cons
Micro managing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Cookstown, ON19 April 2018
No opportunity to move forward or learn much of anything new. Would like to see activities or training for the sales associates who want to learn more.
Pros
None
Cons
Repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be busy at times
Stock & Sales (Former Employee) –  Halton Hills, ON15 April 2018
Friendly employees and good work environment. Hours are good and the management is great! The workplace culture is excellent and the training was provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at tommy hilfiger
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON10 April 2018
the work environment is great when the managment is not around. very casual and fun working there. we were taught how to communicate with customer and what to do to help improve and drive sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and multicultural environment
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 April 2018
Very nice place to work I learned a lot about customer service The management was good but they have bad communications skills The most enjoyable part of my job was working on visuals
Pros
close to my house
Cons
no chances to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre Job and Terrible Management
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 April 2018
Working at Tommy Hilfiger is an okay experience. Job culture is uninviting, you barely get ANY hours and co-workers and management are less than friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Head Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  White Rock, BC6 April 2018
we have fun to sell Tommy Brand to the customer....... even we have sales budget every day but meet different people every day.And i did deposit money to the bank .......and looks how much the storemake money every day.Meeting in the morning with the team and talk about promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Sales
Lead Sales (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 March 2018
Consistently provides TH Customer Service to company standard.
Builds repeat customer base through excellent service.
Maintains strong knowledge regarding product, promotions, and special events in order to communicate to customers for more effective selling.
Consistently foster a positive store experience by treating all customers and staff members in a fair and consistent manner.
Effectively maintains zone coverage; acknowledges every customer within the zone; treats customers with priority over assigned tasks.
Adheres to Company Personal Appearance Standards to properly represent the Tommy Hilfiger image.
Executing Product and Visual Standards:
Ensures consistent and accurate replenishment of product onto the sales floor.
Complies with ABC Brand Visual Presentation standards.
Assists in executing markdowns and floor moves when needed.
Pros
Learn new skills
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned to interaction skills along with counting merchandise
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC26 March 2018
Interacting with stressed customers can be difficult because different types of people can have many different responses to your actions and what you are trying to show them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Experience
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 March 2018
Tommy Hilfiger give me the opportunity to work in their company even if you do not have any experience in selling retail clothing. They saw my potential as a Sales Associate to have the promotion as a Key holder manager as I grew myself in the company. All the management team have been supportive to me and along the way build a strong relationship not just colleges but also as friends until now.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place but less hours offered
Sales Representative/Store Associate (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC13 March 2018
Great workplace with quite many responsibilities around.
But less of hours offered to work , even less than 20 hours
Management is good enough
I learned interaction and customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and fun
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC8 March 2018
I am currently enjoying my time at Tommy Hilfiger in Metrotown. The team I get to work with is so incredible it makes coming to work easy and exciting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, fun workplace.
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS3 March 2018
I don’t have a lot of negatives to point out. It’s hard for me to advance without moving half way across the country. And I suppose the pay could be a bit higher. Other than that worker here has been a very rewarding experience.
Pros
Great corporate culture. Upper management is always helpful and the company is socially conscious.
Cons
Hard to get ahead when there is only one store in your area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to start with
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 February 2018
The store does not provide proper training. You need to locate the stuff on the floor yourself. Schedules are given based on the amount of sales. Good quality clothes though
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Lead. Worked very hard (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 February 2018
Teamwork, good embiance. the most enjoyable part in this job was cumunicating with the clients, learning about different types of people and being able to provide them satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Associate (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC7 February 2018
It's a decent an easy job, the staff are helpful and dynamic. The managers are very strict towards the presentation and the lack of sales from the employees. In my opinion, workers should have commissions for their sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 February 2018
The managment was super bad. never listened to the employees, would never go back if they gaveme a c63. I would rather not have a job. Thanks for listening
Pros
noting
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tommy Hilfiger. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,511 reviews
5482
4526
3350
289
164

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture